We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
This is Duluth's hidden gem if you can look past the older exterior and interior. The aged rooms are part of the charm, I think.
Staff was extremely helpful, supplied us with lots of blankets and towels. The parking is tight, but if you ask...More
1 Thank Pragmatica27
Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 28 June 2016
Thank you Pragmatica27! We appreciate your review. As part of the new management, I can say that you will see positive changes with the Voyageur in the future. We hope to see you again very soon!
I loved staying at this place! The amenities were VERY basic, but you get what you pay for, right?!? I loved the convenient location, the "ocean" views, rooftop patios, and convenient parking. The only complaint I have is that my non-smoking room smelled very strongly...More
Thank Jennifer B
Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 6 July 2016
Thank you Jennifer B! We appreciate your review. I'm happy to hear you had a great stay! Being able to look out at the "ocean" is definitely a must, when staying in Duluth. We hope you visit us again soon.
Audra E. General Manager
Upon checkin we were given a parking permit for our vehicke to be place on dash board.
After being away all day returning 7PM the there were no parking places. Near our room number there were three vehicles with no parking permits. We requested hotel...More
This motel is a terrible place to stay, Bring your own stuff for shower, bed, and other purposes. It is the most expensive motel without any continental breakfast. You can drink only black coffee free of cost. Rooms are old and bathrooms are terrible.
We stayed here for two nights. We booked it because it was cheap & close to the wedding that we were attending. I knew that I booked that room that it was older property and was dated. I read the reviews and thought that is...More
3 Thank picassogirl33
Response from VoyageurManager, General Manager at Voyageur Lakewalk InnResponded 2 June 2016
I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. I would like to express that we have undergone a very recent change in management and we are absolutely on the path to make this property one that can offer a clean...More