We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 291: English reviews
Salina, Kansas
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Overall, this is a nice facility. It is downtown and is in walking distance to all eating and drinking establishments. I was there on business for a conference and this is a nice facility for hosting a conference. There were no complaints from any of our guests. I don't mean to imply using average ratings that this facility is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Paul F, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare

Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Hotel was very clean. The swimming pools are stainless steel and the water temperature was warm. The whole family enjoyed the pool. The hotel is connected to the sky walk to the water front which was very nice to able get around the city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travellingwithhubby
Grand Portage, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 June 2015

the hotel is stunning, the rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. But the atrium pool is very loud. open to screaming children until 10:30 pm. this is difficult if you need to get up early. My room was not near the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandy F
Grand Marais, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

As we checked in the front desk attendant was immediately argumentative and robotic. Our rooms were booked under a corporate card and being that our manager was not present but his wife was there instead. They "claimed" for security reasons they could not check us in without his verbal approval and to use the card would have to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rainbow-ettes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rainbow-ettes, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It was nice to know that you liked our comfortable bedding and were satisfied with the room and the pressure from the shower. On the other hand, I want to apologize that the check in was not up to standard and...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 June 2015

First room, both AC units were loud. Got maintenance to come, kind-of fixed the issue ... for about 15 minutes. TV remotes did not work. Room was adjacent to the pool, then 40+ little girls arrived and couldn't hear my computer over their screams. Second room, AC unit was even louder, deadbolt was extremely hard to use and the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin T
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kevin T, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because of the problems you encountered in...

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Everything about our stay was great. The staff were friendly, the rooms were nicely updated and clean, and parking was convenient. We absolutely loved the location of the hotel. We were able to easily walk down to Canal Park and numerous restaurants, as well as utilize the connected Skywalk to go to a movie without stepping foot outside. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia I
Park Falls
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Parking is free when you stay. Hotel is connected by skywalk to the downtown so no need to go out into the weather. A shuttle is available to go most places in the city. Located within walking distance of many restaurants and the DECC.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 313krisanb
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Love to stay here..the staff is Lovely and rooms even better... Had an upgrade and my room looked over Lake Superior.... Staying downtown was a nice change too.... Would love to be there when a storm was coming in to watch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly C
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Staying at the Holiday Inn in Duluth was the BEST place for a convention. There is a direct path to the DECC and this helps in any weather. The rooms were clean and attractive. The only drawback was the elevator system. So SLOW! This was understandable with a big hotel, though. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Duluth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn J
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Our check-in was very quick and the front desk person was wonderful. The room was located on the 4th floor and was a short walk to the elevator and to our parking space. My wife and I didn't spend a lot time in the room due to company training therefore sleeping was priority. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don T

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (47)
Viewed
Standard King Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Canal Park
1.5 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#1 of 33 in Duluth
454 reviews
1.0 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Inn On Lake Superior
0.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Duluth - Harborview
1.0 km away
Pier B Resort
Pier B Resort
#10 of 33 in Duluth
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown is the largest, full service, NON SMOKING hotel in Duluth. We are centrally located in the heart of downtown on the hub of the Skywalk System; directly connecting us to DECC. We have two pools, saunas, whirlpool, children's wading pool as well as three restaurants within the hotel. We offer complimentary shuttle service, free parking, free Wi-Fi, 24HR business center and a 24HR fitness center. Room variety includes King, Two Double Bed rooms, Lakeview rooms, Jacuzzi, King and Two-Double Bed Suites. Welcome! We'd love to have you as our guest! Duluth starts Here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown

Address: 200 West 1st Street, Duluth, MN 55802-1921
Region: United States > Minnesota > Duluth
Price Range: €111 - €268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown Hotel Duluth
Holiday Inn And Suites Duluth Downtown
Holiday Inn Duluth
Duluth Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
9 months ago
Edmonton, Canada
Pelican Rapids, Minnesota
7 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn & Suites Duluth Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very clean hotel and two pools!!”
HBaum24, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you need an elevator - choose a different hotel”
MeSoTan, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always ask for a room with 2 queen beds for a little extra room”
NinaP248, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool is on the 8th floor and is very loud. Avoid any room on 8-12th floors between #'s 20 and higher.”
christostavrou, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the lift bridge or at least part of the harbor. Can be lovely.”
434jordans, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5