We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crookston Inn and Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crookston Inn and Convention Center
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crookston Inn and Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 September 2015

I was there for a wedding in their banquet room and stayed 2 nights. Great staff, excellent service and nice rooms. Some places a little worn, but things were clean, and that's much more important! There is a restaurant that has a paid breakfast menu and buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherry m
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel for families. Location is good. The room was VERY clean and the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. There is a lounge and a large pool and hot tub. There is no continental breakfast (the other two hotels in town offer one) but the room rates are very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda V
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I've never made a big deal about the hotels that I stay in and this place is no different. I've stayed in 5 star hotels and 1 star dumps and this place falls somewhere in the lower middle around a 2.5 stars but rounded up to 3 stars because of the in-house restaurant which had a pretty good breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lopaka M
Wakefield, Michigan
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Great hotel staff...the room is just a room with most the amenities people want...nothing special to speak about...was fairly quiet which can be hard to find at times...breakfast...get there early for best choices...standard fair there also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank culaugh2012
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

Room smelled, noisy, didn't honor room reservation for two queen beds, standard definition TV. They gave us another room and it smelled worse so kept the first one. Positives were that beds and wifi ok. Pool but whirlpool broke. Did I say noisy?

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank M S
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hi MS, I am so sorry to hear your stay was less then you expected. We had a wedding going on during your weekend stay so we were much busier then a normal weekend. The noise issue is one that should be contained to the area around the wedding party. I have talked with my staff and under no circumstances...

Reviewed 7 June 2015

I stayed at the Crookston Inn while I was in town for my nieces graduation. Very nice hospitality. It was convenient for the rest of my family and I to eat dinner and get drinks in the bar without having to leave the hotel. The food was fairly priced in my opinion and my family shared several pitches which were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin S
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

stayed at the Crookston inn with the wife and kids had a wonderful time food was great the pool was nice and clean the rooms were very newly updated had a wonderful time we will be coming back through in a couple of months looking forward to staying there again nice job

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave k
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Noisy group of parents boozed it up at pool side all night- our room right above pool had paper for walls and noise didn't stop despite pool area meant to close at 11am - several phone calls to front desk did nothing so went down myself. next up room next to us has full on buzzer alarm go off at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bobby220
Todd J, Owner at Crookston Inn and Convention Center, responded to this review

Hi Bobbie, I assure you that we have taken steps so that the pool hours are adhered to from this point forward. 11:00 closing know means 11:00 closing and all my staff has been instructed to make sure all poolside rooms are out of the area at 11. I am embarrassed that there where so many problems this weekend as...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 May 2015

We chose this inn because it was located close to UMC. First time the weather was -30 with wind chill in the -60 range. The staff were very warm and helpful. Room was fine. We just returned from spending the weekend as our granddaughter was graduating. The staff were still friendly however the stay wasn't as nice as before. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert W
Minnesota
Reviewed 1 May 2015

The walls were so thin that could hear what the person was doing in the next room in the bathroom. I called for directions on how to adjust the temperature in the room. I was advised to open the window. I think the hotel management is trying to do things to overcome some of these obsticles. It was great to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank epazota

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crookston hotels
0.5 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Crookston - U of M Crookston
0.2 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Crookston, MN
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crookston Inn and Convention Center is located 3 blocks from the University of Crookston-Minnesota 1 mile from downtown historical Crookston. Golfing is a short 10 minute walk from this hotel and the Red River is 10 miles. The hotel is also a short drive from Grand Forks, ND. During winter months, enjoy the well groomed and maintained snowmobile trails that surround the community.The pet friendly Crookston Inn offers guests a full service restaurant and lounge, indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room, and free wireless internet access. A full business center, meeting facilities to accommodate groups up to 400, and free parking are also available.All guest rooms are furnished with your comfort in mind with standard amenities of free internet access, free local calls, coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave, minifridge, cable TV, alarm clock/radio, iron/board, air conditioning and electronic door locks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crookston Inn and Convention Center

Address: 2200 University Ave, Crookston, MN 56716-2816 (Formerly Northland Inn)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Crookston
Price Range: €69 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crookston Inn and Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Crookston Inn and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crookston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crookston Inn and Convention Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crookston Inn and Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles GTom2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MnPolishPrincess, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at end of Hallways...and not on pool side...unless you plan on using”
 of 5 bubbles culaugh2012, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else- anywhere else”
 of 5 bubbles bobby220, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay in the wing with room numbers from 1 to 136”
 of 5 bubbles robertwH6238QM, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5