We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove

8350 E Point Douglas Rd S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016-3324
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Washington County Ravine Regional Park
    3.3 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Service was Refreshing
I would highly recommend this hotel for teams traveling for... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This Country Inn is remodeling currently at least in the lobby. It lacks the "woodsy" feel of most of their other properties, but that may return with the completion of the construction. Rooms are fairly spacious, with fridge and microwave. There is an indoor pool on site, as well as a decent fitness center for a property of this size....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scodougle
Pleasant Hill, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23mollyb
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We live in Cottage Grove but had to stay overnight at a hotel due to some work at our home. The room was large and had a nice TV. The price seemed fair and the continental breakfast was decent. What stood out, however, was the sincere interest that two staff members took regarding the quality of our stay. They wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EngelkingCGMN
MN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
Eyota, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our immediate family rented 7 rooms, some for one night and some for two nights. Of the 5 rooms that were for two nights, one couple had their room picked up and garbage emptied. None of the 7 rooms received clean towels. One couple actually went to the front desk and requested they have their room clean and it still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connor1948
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We apologize that your room was not serviced as often as you would have liked. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations...

Mason City, Iowa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglas20162016
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Accommodations were mediocre at best. Front desk staff is nice. However, their customer service after my stay was the worst I have ever experienced. I left two pillows in my room. When I got home, I called and the pillows were in their lost and found. The manager said she would mail them "when we have a box." I also...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

We do apologize to hear that during your recent stay you had left some pillows in the room and that you have been trying to get them back. We also want to say that we are sorry to hear that when speaking to the front desk you seem to get a different story each time and that they were supposed...

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warren C
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 November 2016

Stayed at this hotel for two nights after an event in Minneapolis. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient for what we needed. Our room was a little run-down, a big piece of wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and the carpet had some tears. These things don't bother me, but I know other people are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimee1329
Saint Peter
Reviewed 29 October 2016

They will not remedy problems, other then call you and tell you they heard their staffs side of the story and it didn't seem that bad. Find somewhere else in the area to stay, this place is not worth it. Managers are not helpful

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephyJo04
CarlsonRezidor, online customer care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove, responded to this review

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cottage Grove
37.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
10.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Inver Grove Heights/Minneapolis
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#1 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
421 reviews
13.5 km away
Hastings Country Inn
Hastings Country Inn
#2 of 4 in Hastings
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver Grove Heights
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Inver G...
#2 of 3 in Inver Grove Heights
167 reviews
9.9 km away
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
Envision Hotel St. Paul South
#1 of 1 in South Saint Paul
9 reviews
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove

Address: 8350 E Point Douglas Rd S, Cottage Grove, MN 55016-3324
Region: United States > Minnesota > Cottage Grove
Price Range: €93 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove Hotel Cottage Grove
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove
Country Inn Cottage Grove
Cottage Grove Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cottage Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairway from lobby only goes to second floor, and elevator is slow.”
 of 5 bubbles scodougle, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wish someone had given us a heads up.”
 of 5 bubbles connor1948, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you do not like elevators you can get to the second floor, by going up the stairs right when you walk in”
 of 5 bubbles cntrygrlmich80, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was quiet - for the most part, but if mild highway noise is a problem for you - request a room on the back side of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BobandMunda, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room next to the elevator room”
 of 5 bubbles Q9559HDwilliams, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5