We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

TripAdvisorUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$84*
US$70*
US$84*
US$84*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Marshfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small hotel with basic needs (no pool.) It is family operated with the owners present at all times we were there, and offering very friendly service. The public areas and our guest room were very clean and neat. Room had microwave and refrigerator, full size ironing board and iron, large desk and comfortable desk chair. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livin-in-Wisconsin
Rutvij M, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your kind words and positive review of our hotel. Our staff go above and beyond each and every day in order to provide that great customer service. We are very proud of them. I would also like to personally thank you for choosing us for your hotel stay and I want you...

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice people here and good service too!! Definatly will stay here again!! Some remodeling has been done too if anyone has stayed here before! Very light on the pocket book too! Easy access to I35 off of hyw 8 in chisago mn

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach T
Rutvij M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. It means lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Rick Munshi General Manager Rodeway Inn, Chisago City,MN

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I recently attended an MSPT Poker tournament At Running Aces Casino and chose The Rodeway Inn in Chisago, MN for a place to stay. It turned out to be a great choice. It's an easy 12 minute or so ride to the casino and my room was very nice, and very clean. It had a fridge, microwave and a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank niko2355
Rutvij M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. It means lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Rick Munshi General Manager Rodeway Inn, Chisago City,MN

Chisago City, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We are local to this location and we had some plumbing issues so, we stayed 3 nights at this hotel and we loved it. It is a clean and comfortable hotel and staff was very friendly. Nice TV programming and we love that they had coffee maker, fridge and microwave in the room. Overall great experience with affordable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutum2017
Rutvij M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about your stay at our hotel. It means lot to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Rick Munshi General Manager Rodeway Inn, Chisago City,MN

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Making the reservation was difficult. Was told I would get a call back and never did. Had to call two other times and was very difficult to understand what was happening. Had to pay in advance which says a lot. Rooms were OK but service was scarce. Had to use a phone to contact someone if we needed help. First...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandycedergren
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Chisago Inn & Suites! Thank you for giving your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Chisago Inn & Suites. The Management has taken your feedback in a positive manner and actions have been taken to avoid such incidents in future. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us....

Eagle River
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Simply a peaceful modest place to get a good night's sleep . Operated by a very sweet family. We travel for dogs shows; we appreciate a quiet place to sleep . It's a no frills place but has what you need . The bathroom has dispensers of soaps, shampoo and conditioner ...very nice and convenient and I appreciate less waste...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N605GQkarenp
Dinup P, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience about your stay with us. We are glad that you've enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to see you again!

Owatonna
Reviewed 20 September 2015

when making our reservation was a little hesitant about making them,due to some of the reviews! but upon getting there staff was very friendly and the rooms were quiet and clean and very well taken care of!! the bed was also very comfortable and would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice Z
Raazfren3, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reviews. We are extremely happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us! Looking forward to see you again!

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We originally booked a week stay at this hotel, as it was pet friendly. The price was cheap, only $300.00 for 7 nights. As soon as we arrived, we knew why it was so cheap. The building on the outside looked run down. Looking into the windows, the curtains were dingy and dirty. We walked into the lobby, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aims4usa
Raazfren3, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We will make sure this won't happen again! Looking forward to see you again!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Booked our hotel late and this was our only option. To be honest, we were scared to go inside based on what the outside looked like. However, there was truly nowhere else to stay. The lady at the desk was friendly and the rooms were actually clean and accommodating. It was just fine for what we needed. They do not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank downetime
Raazfren3, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We always strive to make our guest comfortable. Looking forward to see you again!

Iron River, Michigan
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed here while working construction in the area.The price, the location, and the guy at the desk was very friendly and helpful during my stay. The rooms were very clean. I notified them that I had to check out(while I was at work) and they took my things out of the room and also took the food I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy O
Raazfren3, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We are extremely happy that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to be the best in providing the hospitality our guest deserves. If our customers are happy we are always happy! Looking forward to see you again!

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chisago City
0.9 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Chisago City
20.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Valley
Holiday Inn Express St. Croix Va...
#1 of 2 in Saint Croix Falls
132 reviews
15.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Forest Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lino Lakes
38.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Stillwater
17.0 km away
No photo provided
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in North Branch
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For Guest Entertainment we provide Free Gym access, Free WiFi & Free Continental Breakfast, Free premium TV channels like HBO, Cinemax, NFL Network & NFL Sunday ticket, American Spanish package with many other great TV programmings. Its a nice fun family place. Your home away from home awaits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 11490 Lake Ln, Chisago City, MN 55013-9592 (Formerly Chisago Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Chisago City
Price Range: €61 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the 2nd floor”
rutum2017, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“south side back 2nd floor”
janicez3, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Beware! Not a good place to stay”
aims4usa, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
TripAdvisor
US$70* /night
View Deal
RodewayInnUS$84
Hotels.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates