We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,271: English reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We decided to book Shirley Hall after seeing the great deal on their website; 2 nights for £180 with breakfast on both days, an evening meal and then an extra gift (either a bottle of prosecco, afternoon tea or another evening meal). We booked an extra evening meal for the second day. Before we arrived at the hotel we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeccaH1804
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read and we hope that you will visit the hotel again sometime in the near future. Kind regards

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The hotel is at the end of a long winding driveway with parkland on both sides and sits on a hill and from the distance fulfils every expectation of a country house hotel with a large imposing columned façade. This positive image is maintained when you step inside and find yourself in a huge open hallway, with grand staircase capped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Collegebrad
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. I am sorry to read that your experience left you with a lasting impression for the wrong reasons. We value all the feedback we receive here at the hotel and work to ensure corrective actions are implemented to continually move...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Just had a fabulous stay which was the perfect setting and relaxing time. From the moment we checked in Zoe was extremely Curtious and helpful. Later we had afternoon tea which was fab and served with a lovely welcome from Karen. The 3 course evening meal was all served to a high standard and not rushed. Would love to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathietilly
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read. I hope that you will visit the hotel again in the not so distant future. Kind Regards

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us. The staff, surroundings, buildings, all excellent. The meals served were of very good quality, we chose beef for our main meal , my wife who does not like to see red in eat asked for her beef to well cooked, when it arrived it was showing red, the waitress apologised and without...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toblerone58
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read, I hope you will visit us here again in the near future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely experience and great value for money. A clean pool area with loungers and a jacuzzi , steam room and sauna was very relaxing. Followed by afternoon tea with a glass of prosecco. The cake tower consisted of mini brownies, mini lemon bites, cakes etc and 2 large scones each. Underneath were sandwiches of egg and cress, ham...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent afternoon tea with us here at Shrigley Hall. Great review to read thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on Saturday 27th as part of a wedding party. Upon arrival at rear carpark we had to navigate through several corridors and several flights of stairs before finally reaching the reception area. We checked in and was told only 1 of our 2 rooms were ready (the other room would be ready in a couple of hours)....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fidgylove
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that you experienced problems gaining access to your rooms on arrival. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not resolved during your time at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies on this. Yours Sinceely

Macclesfield
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Great place to unwind ,great location , friendly staff , food was very good & plenty choices , very good leisure facilities, but unfortunately was fully booked to have any treatments , would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolina682
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Lovely review to read. Please accept our apologies that the spa was fully booked on this occasion. Kind Regards

Reviewed 31 August 2016

Seemed like an upmarket place desperately clinging on despite being well past it's best structurally and decoratively. Room was OK for the budget price booked well in advance, but I wouldn't have liked to pay more as it was nearer the time. Drop lucky on a cheap price and snap it up, as having the pool and spa and golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I do hope that your recent stay will not deter you from returning to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

On arrival the first impressions were WOW! However, once checked in and through the room door it turned slightly sour. The room was small, in need of a desperate makeover, the sink in bathroom had a crack running through it, there was mould around the bath and paint peeling off the ceiling. This may have been acceptable due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattyp1970
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that you left feeling disappointed and that you felt cleanliness let us down during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies on this occasion. Kind Regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

From the outside, we were expecting the inside to look just as grand and as immaculate. But no such luck! The interior was tired, damaged and just completely underwhelming. We stayed in a standard double for 2 nights and found the room disappointing. The room was small, old fashioned and the furniture was marked and stained and chipped. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RP5290
Shigleyhall2016, Manager at Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry to read that you found certain parts of the hotel were a little dated and that you were disturbed by the events taking place within the hotel during your stay. Yours Sincerely

738 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (665)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (321)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pott Shrigley
5.7 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,334 reviews
37.0 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
Hollin Hall Hotel
Hollin Hall Hotel
#6 of 8 in Macclesfield
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
1,984 reviews
13.0 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,264 reviews
12.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Great Golf and a beautiful Spa, ideal for his and her breaks. Overlooking the edge of The Peak District Immerse yourself in the beauty of Shrigley Hall Hotel. Just 15 miles south of Manchester, the 262 acres of spectacular countryside and an 18-hole championship golf course should keep you busy. If not, you're on the edge of the Peak District National Park and surrounded by world-famous gardens and gorgeous country houses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club

Address: Shrigley Park Pott Shrigley Nr. Macclesfield, Pott Shrigley SK10 5SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Pott Shrigley
Price Range: €69 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shrigley Hall Hotel
Barcelo Macclesfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Worth getting an upgrade to a deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Patella2014, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles joansmith_parrfold, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for an upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles ALandAnnG, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best rooms are at front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ToniBolloni, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be even better in summer with such wonderful grounds.”
 of 5 bubbles NicholasR29, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay