We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We checked in. Got to our room and it had a strong bathroom smell. One of our bed lamps is burnt out. Our lamp in the shower is burnt out. One half of the inner white part of the curtain is missing. The painting frames above our beds also appear poorly constructed. And we had to reprogram our TV to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been. We are in the middle of remodeling so eventually all of the rooms will be completely renovated. If you could please contact me and let me know what room you were in so I can have maintenance fix these issues right away I would appreciate...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I had problems booking a room there on line and on phone. First off no one answered their phone ever in mn and secondly i tried to book a room online and the website wasnt working properly. I never received a confirmation or response and then when i called the 1800 number they told me the price went up $10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't stay at the hotel. I checked with my staff and was told the hot tub was up and running and we have always offered breakfast every morning if you can call me so we can discuss this further that would be much appreciated. Thank you, Theresa. C

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

This was absolutely disgustingly dirty--would not recommend it, I don't know how their doors are open to serve the public. Stained chairs and carpeting--gross! If I hadn't booked on line, I would have walked out but I couldn't get out of my booking. The for sale sign out front was our first clue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lakesidecastons
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Ever check in to a hotel and worry about your health and well being! The original room had an icky feel but I was in a rush. The Ac was blaring at 62 so I reset to 72 only to discover the room only warmed to 68 during the 12 hours I was gone. When returning to the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GW_WorldTraveler
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

New Ulm, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 April 2016

So many good things: friendly staff, clean room, quiet, good beds, convenient location. If you can live with a few dings on the furniture and a "standard" breakfast, this is a good place to stay. Our room was small, but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This was the worse hotel I have ever been too. The first room smelt of smoke and the carpet, chairs, and couch were stained and falling apart. The mattress was dirty and full of crumbs. Then the 2nd room the joining door had a white lotion substance on it and then a brown splatter substance on it. The bathroom pocket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank asbraun2010
LQ_6158_Sales, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate the opportunity to learn from the feedback our guests provide. We always strive to provide excellent service to our guests, along with a clean, comfortable room. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with your stay. We had added some new housekeepers to our team, and have instructed our head...

Milwaukee
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Ok. So I was "put up" in this hotel by a third party for a business trip. Upon arrival everything seemed fine until I entered my room. The room had major issues. First, the floor was lumpy all over under the carpet. The bathroom wall had been respackled from various holes, but not repainted. I then looked at the food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunnyFisher
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

west fargo, United States
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Decent hotel for the money. Nice large showers. Not alot of businesses near by but close enough to drive. There was quite a few selections at breakfast and the staff kept it stocked. For some reason the housekeepers didn't leave towels or take out garbage but made the beds, I thought that was strange. Overall a decent hotel for the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you!! Theresa . C

Bemidji, United States
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Hotel room was satisfactory and the breakfast options were very good. To have this many choices of types of food is nice to see when away from home. The only issue was the heat had been turned off at some time before i arrived. In MN in the winter heat is a great option so i just turned it back...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spencer B
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Theresa. C

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We took the opportunity to stay at this hotel while in Brooklyn Park for some employment testing. The one night rate was great, but on arrival we quickly realized "you get what you pay for" is in fact a good motto to live by. The check in process went well and was very quick. We received all the information about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris L
LQ6158GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that your stay was not what it should have been, we are in the middle of remodeling the entire hotel which will take up to a year or so to finish but I guarantee when the remodel is finished it will be beautiful. If you would like to talk to me further please give me...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn Park
6.6 km away
Best Western Plus Minneapolis-Northwest
0.3 km away
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
Minneapolis Marriott Northwest
#1 of 3 in Brooklyn Park
234 reviews
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis NW Maple Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis/Maple Grove
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Maple Grove - Arbor Lakes
6.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brooklyn Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest

Address: 7011 Northland Cir N, Brooklyn Park, MN 55428-1542
Region: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Park
Price Range: €66 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Park Hotel Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brooklyn Park
La Quinta Brooklyn Park
Brooklyn Park La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you value cleanliness, try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles patti56082, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my tip - STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE - there is a reason they refer to Brooklyn Park as "Crook"Lin Park”
 of 5 bubbles StaceyJ718, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Wait until hotel is remodeled before staying.”
 of 5 bubbles Alben65, 23 May 2016 | Read review
“avoid the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles BlueHeeler777, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Not all rooms are equipped with a refrigerator and microwave.Be careful to select the right option when you make the reservation online.”
 of 5 bubbles HTGF2015, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5