We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Motley, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't have some of the bad experiences that others had, but we surely checked over the room when we checked in. Everything was decently clean, mostly just all outdated but fine. Bed was fine- nothing fancy. Just a full size. Pillows were a bit flat, but I normally sleep on a big pillow. No noise in the halls so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKLEE M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

I chose this place based on price and location. I checked in and the staff was cheerful and experienced, but I noticed that the entryway is dirty and in disrepair. The room was ok, but when I opened the bathroom door, There was a very strong smell of cigarettes in this "non-smoking" room. I told the staff about it, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the worst motel experiences I have had in some time. It seems to have a large transient population that just sit in cars or stand in the parking lot smoking cigarettes while the kids and dogs scream in the rooms. Noise lasted in hallways until 2am. Rotting food found in microwave which may be the reason...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpicyAnthony
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The experiences you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed all the events that occurred to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments,...

Antipolo City, Philippines
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We stayed for approximately one week on this hotel when we first arrived in Minnesota. The staff were very helpful and eager to please the customers. The Grab & Go could have had better selections (comparing to my stay with Marriott Alpharetta) but it was adequate. We were just surprised that guests were expected to bring their trash to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Popcorn_Daddy
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

My worst stay in US my room never got cleaned in 15 days very shabby community and 0 customer service no breakfast even if they so Not recommend for decent people. I have to eventually check out as seems nobody cared about their own business and customer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msawdadkar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with us. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. For guests staying less than a...

Gladstone, Missouri
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Changed rooms 6 times in less than 48 hours, 2 were assigned to other guests. A few problems, Beds were are not full queen size as listed on their site, toilet, refrigerator, lights, luggage rack, toilet seat, outlets, remote, TV and MORE were broken in our rooms. Only redeeming quality was the last person I spoke did not argue when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spost2016
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the room conditions is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we will be implementing preventative maintenance procedures as well as thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals to...

Reviewed 31 March 2016

Comfortable rooms, Professional staff... Very affordable. Although there were a few small challenges, the staff addressed them head on and made my stay excellent. I will stay here again. Be sure ti check for discount codes online before booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Just needed to stay for one night went to a game drove 6 hours the beds are not to great the tub was not to clean the staff were nice I liked that it was close to the main hi way had good coffee not real muffins like it shows in the ad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank solomoniamartushoff
Kingston, IL
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Me and my son went and checked in about 10pm. Got our keys after a long check in. The paper I signed had a big white streak thru it because it was running out of ink. I didn't know what for sure I was signing. Went to our room. I noticed the light was on. I used the key and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaeltlewis1
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I had stayed one night and rebooked the same room the next morning. I left only what I would need for the second overnight in my room. On the way out for the day, I told the night desk clerk that I had rebooked and that I did not any cleaning done. There was no "Do Not Disturb" sign to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank guest51954
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have coached our staff on our proper check-out and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomington
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
0.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#36 of 43 in Bloomington
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
2.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
2.6 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington East - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington

Address: 7956 Lyndale Ave. South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: €66 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Bloomington
Bloomington Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bloomington
Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington MN
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Minneapolis - Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor for quietest experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 862markd862, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor is pretty ok, you ar not distracted by the sound of rain when it occurs”
 of 5 bubbles OhiI, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has free wifi, but do not expect much unless you purchase better data”
 of 5 bubbles Popcorn_Daddy, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a corner room. Less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles bruceh221, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles guest51954, 15 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5