We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Lamberton, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We did a Park and Fly at this hotel Jan. 1-9. They were very accommodating when the room they had reserved for us wasn't cleaned and they are very reasonable for a Park and Fly. Approximately $125. They have a 24 hour shuttle to the airport which we ended up using twice as our flight got delayed returning and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendaleed2016
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay when heading to airport in the morning. Shuttle to airport. Car left at hotel. Staff at desk exceptionally friendly & helpful. Hotel is quiet & very well kept up. Nice having restaurant attached. Would suggest this for airport travelers!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha K
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night check in was smooth and the front desk people were very nice. Room was spotless, nice size bathroom, and very comfortable bed. Ate at the restaurant and the burger and it was outstanding! Also free coffee in the lobby, I always find that a nice touch. I believe some construction is going on but I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luv2vacation
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 December 2016

A couple of my friends and I decided to get a room poolside for a day and night off. What a blast. The staff was more than accommodating and there was a restaurant, Green Mill, inside of the hotel. We played games and hit 2 happy hours. The room had 2 queen size beds. Very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Enjoyed our 4 night stay and found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Check-in was efficient and we had auto check-out and the bill was accurate that was slid under our door on our departure morning. USA today was outside our door in the morning on weekdays which was a nice touch. There is always coffee, hot water,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Dear Dale C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall of America), MN. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. WE appreciate your nice comment abut our staff, in-room coffee and bathroom. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the air...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We came to Minneapolis for National Portfolio Day at the Minneapolis College of Art & Design. This hotel is convenient to everything we wanted to do and see, while it was also away from busier areas. Somehow it seemed to be 15 minutes from MCAD/MIA, the zoo, the Mall of America, the Blick art supply store, and Minnehaha Falls. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savvytraveller42
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel is in need of upgrades- especially the lobby which has worn furniture. The room was spacious and had a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel offered room service from the restaurant in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LucindaR_11
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Dear LucindaR_11, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff and the size of our room. However, I was concerned to see that you found our hotel to be in need of an upgrade. Rest assured, your comments will...

Cable, WI
Reviewed 4 October 2016

First place, I booked on the IHG App, thought I was going to the same hotel I have been too several times before on American BLVD. Prime location for me, close to family, close to the area I know like the back of my hand and most importantly a clean, updated, and new hotel! This location is none of those!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmandaJean1105
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Dear AmandaJean1105, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with the fair overall rating you have given particularly highlighting our location serving its purpose for your travel needs, it is regrettable that the overall cleanliness of the room you have stayed at including your dining experience may have fallen...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The one good thing about this hotel was that the pool area was very nice. Perfect for families or groups wanting to kick back and relax. It is decorated like an outdoor grotto, has a hot tub, and the Green Mill is right by the pool so easy access to adult beverages/food. Unfortunately that was the only thing we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kmcbod5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review

Dear kmcbod5, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our pool area. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our check in process, front desk staff service, bed sheets, and bathroom ventilation among the others. I would like...

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. Booked thru priceline. Room had a kureg coffee maker. Great ac. They were able to fax documents for me for free. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Also they have a restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David M

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
5.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
4.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis Airport Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America
5.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four story brick building. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Address: 1201 W 94th St, Bloomington, MN 55431-2334
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: €94 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South MN - Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms that were poolside were close the entrance and cool. If you like it warmer stay on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 699crystals, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for high floor”
 of 5 bubbles LucindaR_11, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room near the elevator otherwise you may end up walking a good distance”
 of 5 bubbles Falcon3773, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Please DON'T let the door slam behind you coming or going. Some people are trying to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Journeyone1, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Maybe something overlooking the indoor pool area. Not much of a view from the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay