We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good33%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(38 reviews)
“hard boiled eggs”(12 reviews)
“park and fly”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
155
233
170
105
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
233
170
105
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffleshard boiled eggspark and flybiscuits and gravyshuttle servicebreakfast roomstayed one nighttwin citieseasy accesswould stay againfree breakfastairportmallwalmartairlinemoa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I've been staying here for years because of it's convenient location and price point. It's only a couple miles from the Mall of America and the 28 AVE Park And Go station for the light rail. They also offer free shuttle to the Mall Of...More

Thank Connor B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Every time I stay at this hotel I always get excellent service. The few occasions that I had a problem, the hotel staff was more than happy to resolve them immediately. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Bloomington, MN...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Aaron Z
Response from Dave K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport BloomingtonResponded 8 October 2017

Aaron, Thank you for taking the time review the property. Happy to hear that you have had a great stay each time you stay. The staff works hard to give consistent "Here for You" service. We look forward to your next arrival. Dave Kamm -...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I had made a reservation to stay here and utilize the Park and Fly service. When we arrived and tried to check in, I was told that our reservation was canceled because my credit card was declined (which I find hard to believe because I...More

Thank missmissu
Response from Dave K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport BloomingtonResponded 3 days ago

We do apologize that you had issues with your reservations. Yes, it is our policy to validate our credit cards after 6 pm as it is our policy that rooms be held with a valid credit card. Not knowing who you are I can't confirm...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

We stay 1 night there because we arrivel in the evening. staff is freindly and helpful. everything is ok expect there is no elevator. not easy to carry the heavy bags. building and room inside look a little bid dirty but generally speaking is ok...More

Thank paulhotravelstudio
Response from Dave K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport BloomingtonResponded 3 days ago

Paul, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay, I do apologize that you had issues with your bags. We always try and honor first floor requests and apologize that this was not the case in your situation. We do...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can usually count on the La Quinta brand, but not this time. The hotel is under some construction and signage to the lobby is poor. The carpet is worn. One of the desk employees was reclined up on the counter, lounging. He was efficient...More

Thank triharder9990
Response from Dave K, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport BloomingtonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your thoughts. We are under construction that is almost complete and it did cause chaos with our parking. We actually have a huge parking area, but with the two main doors shut down I'm certain that it was confusing. We are updating...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bloomington
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Multilingual Staff
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mandy F
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from caduceus13 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I don't know either. Parking is free for as long as you stay there. You will have to call the hotel if they have a park and fly package if that is what you want.
0
Votes
b_lusardi
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Nancy-Annette C | Reviewed this property |
My suggestion would be to find another hotel.
1
Vote
cdhorrocks
2 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave K | Property representative |
We are in the process of replacing many of the mattresses, however, it is not because of bed bugs.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Make sure to ask for non-smoking if you don't smoke"
Read review
"Rooms need updating"
Read review
"First floor is used most often, so beds are in bad shape."
Read review
"If you have trouble with stairs know there is no elevator."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing