We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Bloomington West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Bloomington West
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

878 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 875: English reviews
Deerfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Would have liked location closer to the airport. Snow and ice in parking lot was an issue. Broken exterior door locks. Slow ChecK in. Clean and quiet room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollyrandys
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. We’re sorry you were unhappy about parking lot and notified snow vendor. we’ll work hard to fix the issue you...

Slinger
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After reading reviews, we were worried that the stay might not be that good but overall it was great and we would come back again if we are ever in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin1096
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was booked there by my office for my one night stay in the cities. The hotel was okay (I am a very simple guy, and all I need is a clean room, and a good night's rest). The room was clean, and I was glad I had a place to stay. However, the heater did not work well. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdirahin H
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. We’re sorry you were unhappy about Hotel Manager. Please accept my sincere apology. we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed one night and although the outside is a bit dated the rooms were updated, nice, and very clean. The staff was very friendly and we got an upgrade for no additional cost. I would stay again for sure. Very close to MSP airport and 10 minutes from Mall of America. A Chili's restaurant is next door too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Desk personnel especially helpful giving directions to register Wyndham Rewards point on our inactive account. Very friendly and encouraging.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eda751
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I drove up to the hotel I was a bit skeptical. Upon entering, the staff was friendly and helpful. It was very clean, the pool looked like it would be great for family and kids. The location and rate for this hotel was perfect for catching a very early flight. It is an older hotel but it's clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacP8157IW
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Alexandria, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will never stay at this hotel again. First I did not feel that safe. We had a room located by the back door and when we went out the back door I noticed that the door did not have any key slot that you put your key in to get in and out. Plus the door looked like that...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

St. Peter
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always like this hotel. It's a nice quiet cheap place to stay. Never had any problems with dirty rooms or people yelling down the halls.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothymL4798JJ
Days Inn Bloomi... W, General Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Bonnie General Manager Days Inn Bloomington West Bloomington, MN 55435 T: 952-835-7400

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel because of the price. I understand that I shouldn't have expected luxury or expected any sort of ammenity you get at the bigger hotels, but I do expect to have a clean room. When I walked into the room, the floor wasn't vacuumed and the tub was dirty, with hair and grime from the previous person...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 349lizethv
Days Inn Bloomi... W, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Bloomington West, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. If this is the case we immediately change the room.

Jordan, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is first of all way too expensive for how terrible everything was there. Only one of the lights worked in our room and we had to guy buy light bulbs and replace the other ones ourselves. Everytime we left our room, our key didn't work to get back in so we had to go down to the front...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseyf2017

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
1.5 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.9 km away
Park Plaza Bloomington
Park Plaza Bloomington
#34 of 43 in Bloomington
780 reviews
0.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Bloomington - Minneapolis South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington West

Address: 7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Price Range: €49 - €107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington West 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington West MN - Minneapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lee, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Winnipeg, Canada
11 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Bloomington West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cold room!”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pick a different hotel if you're looking for something nice.”
 of 5 bubbles J2328SJstevep, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles communicatepatty, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for something away from the security doors, unless you like smelling smoke.”
  • Plenty of room on this outlet for more devices!
  • Fire hazard fridge/micro combo (note electrical cord).
 of 5 bubbles anonymousj798, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“the handicap room might have been better”
 of 5 bubbles gelfin1028, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay