We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center
 Click to rate
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, some junk food within walking distance (very useful when out with kids) as is a Target and the National Sports Center. Pool is decent but not large, big plus is a wadding pool for little ones along with a whirlpool for the adults. My daughter (11 years old) loved the games room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us at the property. We hope we will see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Brandon, South Dakota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I reviewed this hotel a year ago and was very satisfied. I think it was even better this year. Very nice pool area. I think my favorite thing about this hotel , which I have not experienced at any other hotel, is that there is a large wide staircase from the lobby to the second floor so that you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvbosch
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Ontario, Canada, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the recommended host hotel for our daughter's gymnastics competition. For the price , this hotel had everything we needed.: clean rooms, a complimentary breakfast and very close proximity to the National Sports Centre. The pool was small and was therefore overcrowded. A bit more seating around the pool for parents might be nice. Overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 500traceyr
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are happy to hear you had a enjoyable stay with us at the property. We hope we will see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Birchdale
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was ideal for a group of students to stay during a recent competition event. Convenient location, great amenities. Pools and hot tub were right temperature, clean, and fitness room was not large but sufficient. Mattresses were very comfortable, rooms had fold out couches as well as beds. No problems with in-room wi-fi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolo20142014
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Lindstrom, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western for a wedding in the area. They provided a shuttle for the guest that was quite nice. Hotel room was clean and well maintained. The beds were a bit hard for my liking but that's personal preference. We stayed in a king room on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and well appointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate M
DennisGumke, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear you had enjoyed the stay with us. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Hibbing, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter, her husband, and twin 17 month old preemies boys were all sick with various illnesses in there 2 bedroom house. Our stay was spent helping with house chores and taking care of the sick. Is there a better rate for senior grandparents caregivers?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhM5164XY
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was large and clean and the decor was very nice, Zach Paul at the front desk was awesome! Every hotel should have employees like him and I think he really enjoys working. The hotel is pet friendly. Across the street is great restaurants and shopping. The location is great. The breakfast starts at 6 am and was good as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelseakoehler
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Camarillo, California
Reviewed 10 February 2017

First off all the staff is excellent and is very accommodating. The rooms are excellent in size and they have the standard breakfast that was included. The hotel is also close to many amenities including the Sports Center. You will not be disappointed with this Best Western.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Blaine, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

The woman in charge of the breakfast area was extremely rude. 2 minutes before it closed (at 10am) she started carrying things out, and we had to ask her to bring it back out, to which she responded with a major attitude. It was very unpleasant, and reason enough not to come back there, despite the fact that the rest...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toggoe
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

Coon Rapids, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Everything was good except for the bed. It felt like I was sleeping on the ground it was so hard. Felt sore the next day. The rooms where nice and I liked the shampoo and conditioner dispenser in the shower. The breakfast was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1346HRlukeb
Nick R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center, responded to this review

I would like to take the time to thank you for writing a review for our property. We value all of our guest feedback and are excited to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here. We hope to see you again soon when in the area. Thanks again.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blaine
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coon Rapids
5.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
10.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coon Rapids North Metro Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis Coon Rapids
10.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Coon Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center! With our spacious suites enjoy large executive desks with ergo chairs, 42-inch LCD HDTVs, complimentary full hot breakfast, in-suite whirlpools available, arcade, free Wi-Fi and so much more. This hotel is sure to fit all of your needs! We are within walking distance of the National Sports Center. Conveniently located off of Highway 65/Central Avenue and just minutes from US Highway 10 and 30. We are minutes from the Mall of America® and the Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport. Our hotel offers a full hot complimentary breakfast, pool, hot tub, arcade, fitness room, business center, large meeting room, guest laundry and free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms are newly renovated! Rooms offer 42-inch LCD HDTVs, make-up area with bench, Serta® Cheshire Elite III beds, Dream Maker® pillows, lap desk, microwave, refrigerator, sofa sleeper, single cup coffee maker and large executive desk with ergo chair. We have two and three room suites available as well as some whirlpool suites. This hotel is conveniently located in a northern suburb of Minneapolis. Only 30 minutes north of the Mall of America®, Minneapolis-Saint Paul International Airport and the Xcel Energy Center® and only 20 minutes north of Target Field and the new Vikings Stadium! We are only minutes away from several wedding venues like Banquets of Minnesota with the Elegance and Opulence rooms and the Courtyards of Andover. We also have several golf courses like TPC, Majestic Oaks, Bunker Hills and Victory Links within in a couple of miles of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine at the National Sports Center. Just 20 minutes away from the Como Park Zoo in St. Paul and 40 minutes away from the Minnesota Zoo. We are also located 20 minutes southwest of one of the largest wildlife preserves, the Carlos Avery State Wildlife Management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center

Address: 10580 Baltimore St NE, Blaine, MN 55449-4512 (Formerly Centerstone Suites)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Blaine
Price Range: €109 - €168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Blaine
Comfort Suites Blaine
Blaine Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Blaine At The National Sports Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles GregBeth, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great room. Television is bed orientated. I there was one suggestion. It would be to move the tv for better viewing from the couch since this was a suite. Super clean, super spacious, Super stay.”
 of 5 bubbles mnskibb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our double queen bed room also had a couch that pulled out into a 3rd full bed. Came in handy with all the kids we have!”
 of 5 bubbles 557seane, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floor had a nice overlook.”
 of 5 bubbles 776judym, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jamin2017, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5