We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Giant\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Giant's Ridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful facility with all the opportunity to ensure a pleasurable, memorable experience. Large rooms, comfortable beds, kitchenettes, whirlpool bath, and more. Ineffective management with disengaged employees results in absent desk clerk for major check-in wait, rooms not cleaned during my three day stay, and a restaurant with decent food, but plan on an hour breakfast and two hour lunch. Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillVann
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Lodge at Giants Ridge as your lodging venue of choice for your event! The Lodge Management team is extremely apologetic about the unforeseen negative events during your stay. We at the Lodge strive for the utmost perfection in customer service daily, but due to unpredictable circumstances we had some noticeable customer service failings recently; of...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

No issue with the 1 bedroom condo unit it was fantastic. Unfortunately the entire tone for our stay was set at check in when we found an abandoned front desk (@ 4:30 PM) with a sign stating staff had to step away. After 15 minutes of waiting we finally bumped into a housekeeper who located the front desk clerk. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doug E
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at The Lodge at Giants Ridge. I apologize that you had to wait for a front desk personnel. We have taken steps to have extra people on at the desk to eliminate this problem. We always have the sign go up if the staff needs to step away. At times...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

There was a large group of us that had lunch there about 20 people or so. Our waitress Kim was awesome, got all of our orders correct and checked back often. The food was good too and was reasonable priced. My only critique is I wish our food had arrived at the same time or closer to others, I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripdrifter
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your visit was at The Lodge. I will be sure to pass on the information to Kim to let her know she provided good service. It is our goal to have every guest satisfied with the service they are provided. I apologize that your food did not...

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We came using the Stay and play golf package. Could not be happier, the room was exceptional, and both courses - The Legends and The Quarry were phenomenal. Would definitely come back. The front desk employees were awesome. Especially the tip about being able to use the Villas waterfront toys (kayaks, paddleboards and canoes) no charge. It was 90 degrees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonjumper
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Lodge at Giants Ridge. It is our goal that our guests are provided with exceptional service and accommodations. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the amenities as this area is beautiful. We hope that you visit us again. There are many exciting changes and...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Biwabik Class reunions provided a great opportunity for family members to get together around the Fourth of July. Parents have passed and homestead is sold, so we got two suites with two bedrooms each for family to get together. Breakfast, lunch, or dinner, when not eating Vi's Pizza, we had food on site. Loved the pool and spa!!! Roomy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for celebrating the Fourth of July with us. I am glad your stay was great. We value your business, and hope you can make this an annual trip. There are many exciting things happening at Giants Ridge with more amenities to come in the future. Thank you, Carrie Matthias General Manager

White Bear, Minnestoa
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Golf experience is unparalleled. We emerged from a gravel road seemingly in the middle of nowhere into a high quality resort with two nationally ranked golf courses. But the true highlight was Chef Chris' Southern Beef Soup. Not your traditional heavy beef stew with potatoes and carrots. Instead - spinach, tomatoes, mushrooms, celery and jalapenos in a heavenly broth. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochidogmn
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit with us at The Lodge at Giants Ridge. I will be sure to let Chris know that you liked his Southern Beef Soup. We hope to see you again, Carrie Matthias General Manager

Aliso Viejo, CA
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

There is no place like Biwabik for the Fourth of July! Participated in the morning 5K, watched the Patriotic Parade, watched the races, and ended the day with the Calithumpian Parade. Good food and drinks all day! Nice swim in the Lodge pool and a comfortable retreat between activities. Stayed five nights and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillBrotherton
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will let the staff know. We hope you can make this an annual trip. There are a lot of exciting changes happening at Giants Ridge with additional amenities being added to the property. Thank you, Carrie Matthias General Manager

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Carol did a great job. We showed up with a group of 25 and she handled us with the greatest of hospitality. The food was good, the coffee even better. The restaurant over looks the golf course and ski slopes. It looks like a place that we'd like to come back to for more than a meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Carol. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

It was amazing! Debbie on 3rd shifts and Doug on second shift were so friendly. The golf courses were worth every Pennie. It made the weekend. We will come back again. The rooms were perfect very clean. The staff was so very helpful. Make sure to tip them because they deserve it!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross R
Leisure-Management, Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Started when we arrived and no one was at the front desk. Continued when the receptionist proceeded to answer phone call after phone call as we stood there waiting to be helped. Continued when the room we were assigned didn't even have a window (apparently an interior room of a suite). Supposedly the Lodge was FULL, although there were no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blnavarremary
Carrie M, General Manager at The Lodge at Giant's Ridge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your recent stay at The Lodge at Giants Ridge. I understand the frustration you had with the room you were placed in. Without knowing how busy we will be, and the recent fire, we were unable to upgrade you to another room as our occupancy had changed overnight. We tried to create an extremely affordable package...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Biwabik
22.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Mountain Iron
20.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Virginia
18.7 km away
Coates Plaza Hotel
Coates Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Virginia
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 km away
Super 8 Eveleth
Super 8 Eveleth
#1 of 2 in Eveleth
430 reviews
18.8 km away
Lakeshore Motor Inn
Lakeshore Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Virginia
49 reviews
18.9 km away
Pine View Inn
Pine View Inn
#2 of 4 in Virginia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1999, The Lodge at Giants Ridge offers 67 luxurious suites, and is the ultimate four-season vacation destination. Guests can select from a variety of suite layouts from a one bedroom to a four bedroom that will sleep up to 14 guests. The Lodge is located among the towering pines and the deep blue lakes of Minnesota's Superior National Forest, your suite will surely be the perfect retreat for you and your guests. Along with our fabulous Northwoods decor, comfy and cozy linens, full service kitchens (in select suites), luxurious whirlpool tubs, fireplaces, and you can't beat the amazing views! This condominium resort is situated near the beach area on Wynne Lake, and is also near Sabin Lake, both prime fishing locations. The ski slopes of Giants Ridge and the Legend Golf Course are right out our back door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Giant's Ridge

Address: 6373 Wynne Creek Dr, Biwabik, MN 55708-7000
Region: United States > Minnesota > Biwabik
Price Range: €105 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge at Giant's Ridge 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lodge at Giant's Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Giant`s Ridge Hotel Biwabik
Hotel At Giants Ridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Giant's Ridge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
6 months ago
Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Giant's Ridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“REquest to face the hill if you want a view.”
 of 5 bubbles heatherd386, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a Massage at LaRidge (Not Affiliated w/ Hotel but located in Basement)”
 of 5 bubbles JustinD786, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get the 1 Bedroom (Hillside) w/fireplace.”
 of 5 bubbles jonjumper, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Be sure you check if your room has windows.”
 of 5 bubbles blnavarremary, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Try for the top floor as you can hear your upstairs neighbor walking”
 of 5 bubbles gvwmn, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5