We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kohl's Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kohl\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kohl's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

No complaints whatsoever. This is by far the best resort we've ever stayed at in MN. (And yes I've stayed at quite a few.) Exceptionally clean. Very professional and friendly staff. And fun things to do that are all included!!! Bikes, paddle boards, canoes, hot tub, indoor pool, Lounge chairs.. And I could go on and on. Please, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsberry
debbieeickhorst, Owner at Kohl's Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We are always looking to improve. We are glad you had great experiences and created fond memories!

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were at the resort in a group of 5 persons (three sharing one lodge and two in another) for a short stop. The cabins are really nice and well kept. There are enoug everything inside for cooking, relaxation, sleeping etc. The yard looked inviting (not spent time there because there was still snow on the grounds) and I can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthropol_FI
debbieeickhorst, Owner at Kohl's Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. I hope you try us again. We have updated our pool area with new carpet and the walls were all renewed. There have also been updates to our pool bathrooms and we are creating a new lodge check in next to the pool. We appreciate your taking time for a review.

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I always love going to Kohls. The whole family does. We've bin going every year for the last 10 years. Twice a year if we are really lucky! ( I almost don't want to tell you this, in case they would ever have to tell us they were all booked up!) The wood cabins look warm and rustic, but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janel R
debbieeickhorst, Owner at Kohl's Resort, responded to this review

Janel, Thanks for your kind words. Your family is always welcome. We always feel you make our other guests feel welcome too. You are missed when you leave. Thanks again!

Dubuque, Iowa
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The hospitality of Kohl's Resort is top notch!! Deb and Jim are wonderful hosts and are always willing to help and share their time with you!! If there is something you may need, just ask. Deb and Jim will give you the info you need or direct you to where you can find the info or item. We have spent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DubuqueFamily
Omaha, NE
Reviewed 27 August 2012

It has been nine years since our family has been to Minnesota for a fishing trip. It was a great time coming back to Minnesota, with our grown sons, for a week of family time and tons of fishing. The cabin was spotless when we arrived. The view from the screened in porch and deck overlooking the lake was wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirleyKnightOmaha
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Lots of fun beach type activities for families and kids (although one of my kids ended up getting attacked by leaches, twice in the week we were there) and the scenery of the lake itself is really lovely. However, our cabin was really pretty dirty. All the floors were visibly dirty and the counters and cabinets in the kitchen were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonynousforthis
debbieeickhorst, Owner at Kohl's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I don't quite know how to respond to this review as the complaints you seem to have would put someone to believe this is an older cabin. We recently purchased this cabin and hired a well known local construction company build the addition, while we pulled out all carpeting, linoleum, tons of new, including appliances - all new....

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great place for families. Tha beach had all the 'toys' kids needed to have a good time, plus the in-door pool when/if the weather turns bad. Plus the beach is shallow eneough for kids to enjoy themselves Our cabin was large and either new or newly remodled and was very spacious and clean. And yes a canoe can tip over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis843
Woodstock, Illinois
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Our family was looking for a nice place to stay while our two children, 9 and 11, went to day camp at Concordia Language Villages, about 20 min. away. Kohl's Resort turned out to be an excellent choice for us. Debbie and Jim are excellent hosts - very welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. The property is beautiful and well maintained. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erich T
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We Arrived with six people, two adults and four kids. Two twelve year olds and two fifteen year olds. This trip was absolutely wonderful. It's VERY calm and I can't imagine how someone could tip their canoe as 90% of the trip is in 3 feet of water or less. The kids loved it, they could paddle or simply float...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sartelltraveler
chicago
Reviewed 7 July 2012

If you are looking for a beautiful resort with great family activities and great fishing, this might be the place.The cabins and grounds are beautiful and well maintained.The lake is clean and clear and they have a great sandy beach with plenty of toys and chairs. There are plenty of activities for the kids ( beach, indoor pool, game room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank b3910

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bemidji
17.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bemidji
14.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Bemidji Inn
18.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Bemidji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Quality Inn Bemidji
Quality Inn Bemidji
#8 of 10 in Bemidji
93 reviews
14.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Bemidji
25.7 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Blackduck
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a family resort in northern Minnesota. We have an indoor pool, outdoor Jacuzzi hot tub, sauna, and game room at the lodge. We are just north of the headwaters of the Mississippi River. We are located on a chain of three lakes with good fishing, and we have daily summer activities. We rent boats, and provide guests with canoe trips. We offer WiFi, cable, and non-motorized water sports included. Our cabins have full kitchens as well as air conditioning, gas fireplaces, and campfire pits. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kohl's Resort

Address: 15707 Big Turtle Drive NE, Bemidji, MN 56601
Region: United States > Minnesota > Bemidji
Price Range: €107 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kohl's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Kohl's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kohls Hotel Bemidji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kohl's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lake views are the best!”
mikehK8922KR, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We toured all the cabins, they are all great. The staff was great in helping us choose. The website was a big help too.”
dannyt823, 3 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The Bear's Den is great for four people and has a pullout couch that could sleep an additional two people but that couch didn't have linens so you would need to provide queen sized linens for that. The Bear's Den is poolside which can be a good thing but the curtains barely closed off the window so it was pretty easy for people in the pool area to peek in our room.”
Cesamos, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Don't rent one of the poolside rooms. They are claustrophobic with no view and not worth the price. If you are going to stay here, spend the extra money on a nicer room because the pool rooms are not a deal despite the lower price.”
JessicaME2013, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Web-site offers virtual tours of cabins and resort map”
963bobr963, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5