We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Hotels.comUS$53*
View Deal
#7 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$57*
US$53*
Great Deal
US$57*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here often & every time we are greeted with smiles! Mrs. Connie is absolutely wanderlust and every time she makes sure we are treated well & have everything we need. Would recommend this to anyone! Rooms are nice for price, spacious & always clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with Connie as well as the rest of staff. We look forward to your visits.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We once again enjoyed our stay. Our room was so nice clean Stephanie Maples was so kind getting us to room. The inside and outside was well kept . Really clean and nice looking.. We look forward to staying again soon .. Until next

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracie B
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience, I will be sure to share this review with Stephanie.

Walton, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a RediCard member, this was the 2nd stay in a row, where I wasn't offered the courtesy bottle of water. I initialed on the and signed the agreement that said I would not smoke, and then in 5 minutes walked into a room that reeks of smoke. The floor is sticky and dirty, and the room is dingy, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pn0rberg
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I want to assure that I will look into the issues you mentioned and address them accordingly.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 March 2017

stayed here for a week and it was like staying with good friends!! the staff was very pleasant and attentive. I had some very important papers to be faxed and they were on top of it. Stephanie and Connie were spectacular and Christina was super with all my needs as far as keeping the room up great job!! next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonywalker429
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. I am very pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a great stay. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff and we look forward to your return visit to the Detroit area.

Sparta, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I paid very little for my room having booked it last minute. The place was easy enough to find right off the highway. I had a corner room on the bottom floor. I loved that I only had one wall shared with anyone else. It was pretty quiet considering its next to a highway. You can hear the highway noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raye W
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have Nice Rooms at a Great Price! I am sorry to hear that the staff did not wow you. I want to assure you that I have addressed your stay with my staff. I hope that you will stay with us again during your travels to the Detroit...

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Thanks to Connie. She Held My Room for Me Once They Sold Out. She Is Very Thoughtful and Professional. Rooms are Always Clean & Comfortable! Parking Always Easy!! Late Check-Out is Never a Problem! Non Smoking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleisham959
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear that Connie was able to accommodate your needs. I will be sure to share your review with her.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have been to several Red Roof Inn's and this Red Roof Inn is very best of all. The staff is incredibly professional, courteous and goes above and beyond to accommodate, without even being asked. The price was more than fair. If you take all of that into consideration then this Red Roof Inn is the best we have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that you are a loyal Red Roof Inn customer. I hope that you are a Redi Card member so that you are earning points toward a free night stay at any Red Roof Inn. Thank you for nice comments about our staff here. We look forward to return visits when you are in the area...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

This Red Roof Inn is very, very well taken care of. The staff is 100% professional, courteous and goes above and beyond to accommodate, without even being asked. The price was more than fair. If you take all of that into consideration then this Red Roof Inn is the best we have stayed in yet (and we have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelby O
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do offer a great room at a great price. Be sure to come and stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Detroit area.

Morehead City, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our new Company placed us here while awaiting our new Semi. Ms. Connie upgraded my wife and I to a king room over a room with two beds. Her advise on local restaurants was impeccable which only highlighted her superior knowledge and application of the highest caliber of customer satisfaction. What could have been a boring stay in a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbrooks76
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear that Connie was able to exceed your expectations. She always provides superior service to our guests. I will be sure to share your review with her. We do have several restaurants nearby and within walking distance of the Inn. We look forward to your return visits.

Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

This Red Roof Inn is conveniently located near I-75 and I-696 as well as several Detroit area attractions including the Detroit Zoo. Also, the hotel is close is within 3 miles of Michigan Surgical Hospital and a Bob Evans restaurant is less than 1/2 mile away. The rooms have been renovated and are all smoke free. The staff pays close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeilMichaels
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and including points of interest to travelers to the area. We are located right off of I-696 with easy access to I-75. We are also located very close to all Downtown Detroit Venues as well as a variety of Restaurants. We were renovated in 2014 and we are 100% smoke free. We hope to...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.0 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
6.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Warren
10.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 26300 Dequindre Road, Warren, MI 48091
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: €51 - €73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Red Roof Inn Warren
Warren Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Warren
#2 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were pleased with our room and a friend was there too and their room was just as good.”
markbarmes, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I saw my room and one other both were perfect”
, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Back areas provide less no ice more privacý”
174wailm, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs are so much quieter!!!!!”
amyzski32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the front row facing the main entrance on the bottom floor”
terryehambrick, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$53* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$57
Orbitz.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$53
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates