We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Show Prices
#7 of 18 Hotels in Warren
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 177: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was pretty nice, clean. Staff was nice. A little confusion from the reservation email (from Red Roof) stating that checkout was at noon, but the hotel being 11:00am. A mini-fridge would have been a nice touch, but I'm not complaining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN H
Iron Mountain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is just off of 696/75 so easy on and easy off the interstate. We stayed here while attending a Lions game in Detroit. No breakfast but there is a Bob Evans just up the road. Loved the price and appreciate them taking pets at no extra charge! Beds were comfortable too!! Staff was great! Our room did have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on HotelTonight. For the price, we were a little worried that the place might be run down. Very pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and up-to-date and everything was in working order. The front desk staff was smiling and cheerful and very helpful. Definitely plan to stay here again when we come back to Detroit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A M
Redwood City, California
Reviewed 25 November 2016

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Warren when I was in Michigan visiting friends. I didnt want to spend a ton of money on a hotel room so it was either this place or motel 6. To start, this is an economy hotel so I'm rating it as such. The price was great. I booked through Hotels.com...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carola73
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The staff was great, friendly and quick to get us checked in. We weren't expecting a "fantastic room" because of the price but what we encountered was less than 1 star inside of the room. The lamp at the desk had two burned out bulbs and multiple blood stains, as well as a lovely ring of rust and filth, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krysten H
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am also sorry that during your three day stay with us you never conveyed that you had experienced any issues. In your future travels I would suggest that you contact the front desk immediately with any concerns you may encounter. If you had informed us...

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The Red Roof Inn in Warren,MI is awesome, I was pleasantly surprised with the updated rooms. The last time i stayed here the rooms were clean but could use some remodeling, and that's just what they did; I just love the wooden floors!!!!!! The staff is amazing, especially Ms. Connie with her wonderful personality and infectious smile; this lady definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyzski32
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We have been remodeled with an updated room package that includes new Serta pillow top mattresses and flat screen T.V.'s. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and we look forward your return visit.

Inkster, Michigan
Reviewed 30 October 2016

To whom it may concern I just wanted you know what an awesome staff you have. Me and my fiancé have been here for the last few months cause we lost our home. Ms. Connie, Ms. Stephanie, Ms. Jennifer, Ms. Patrice and Ms Tracey have went over and beyond to make sure our stay here has been comfortable for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickwatkins1971
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for acknowledging my staff here at the Warren Red Roof Inn. They are pretty awesome and always make sure that our guests are comfortable and taken care of. I will be sure to share your nice comments with them.

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

It was what we paid for clean and friendly staff walking distance for eating. Would have given 5 stars but down side was when I went in left my daughter in car come out to police blocking my car in investigating car next to us scaring my daughter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you would give us five stars. The staff here takes great pride in providing clean rooms and friendly service to all of our guests. I am sorry that your daughter was upset by the police in the parking lot. The local police do patrol the parking in lot in an effort to keep the...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This motel is old...absolutely no amenities. interior of the rooms would be a mix of old and some updates...popcorn ceilings, old light fixtures, but new pergo flooring. bed was comfortable thought. air conditioner worked but loud. Location not conducive for family as there is nothing close for entertainment choices. Restaurants within walking distance are more of a bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LVLocal59
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience. We do have updated floors in all of our rooms as well as new pillow top mattresses. We are very close to a variety of restaurants and many Metro Detroit Venues.

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I was traveling more than 8 hours. When I arrived I was more than tired. I checked in and initially there was a problem indicating that I had to wait until 11am to check in. After semi-arguing w/the front desk lady that I spoke through a glass w/I advised her I had kept in contact w/the hotel that I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terryehambrick
Melissa B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. I am sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations. I want to assure that I have noted the issues that were stated and addressed them accordingly. Please come and give us another try when you are in...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warren
6.0 km away
Quality Inn And Suites Detroit Warren Tech Center
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Madison Heights
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Madison Heights / South Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Warren
6.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
5.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Madison Heights Detroit Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren

Address: 26300 Dequindre Rd, Warren, MI 48091-1046
Region: United States > Michigan > Warren
Price Range: €45 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren Hotel Warren
Red Roof Inn Warren
Warren Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Warren
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit Warren staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms upstairs are so much quieter!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles amyzski32, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in the front row facing the main entrance on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles terryehambrick, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own shampoo. Only soap is provided.”
  • Front door with air conditioning unit
 of 5 bubbles ekekfp, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just a good clean overnight stay”
 of 5 bubbles 816jeffv, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I visit often, and always get the same room, very convenient close to freeways”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKnill, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay