We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I stayed at this property from 6/8 to 6/12. The desk people were pleasant. The room definitely needed some tlc. THe air-conditioning system was old, the tub drained slowly, and the room had a musty smell even though the ac was set at 70 degrees. I am not the snooty type but I personally wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vegasstan
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Vegasstan - Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your suite. It is completely unacceptable that you had a musty smell in your suite. We did have this challenge in our suites with our weather causing the heat to be on one day and...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 27 April 2015

We are starting a long term stay in a king suite and so far not very impressed. The suite size is pretty good for a long term stay however the condition is questionable. Ours had a stained sheet right off the get go. The staff is nice and friendly and they fixed the issue very fast so I am very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T G
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

TG - I am sincerely sorry that you are not enjoying your suite. Your guest satisfaction is very important to us. I believe I have identified the suite you are currently staying in and I will leave you a note today to see if you would like to relocate to the third floor away from the highway side. It is...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2015

When I cheeked in I requested some particularity for the position of the room. The first room didn't match the request. However, even if they didn't have another room available same type I booked, the receptionist went extra mile to meet my request, and gave me a free upgrade with the room in the position I wished for. I really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uhim64
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Uhim64 - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from Canada on business. It is wonderful to be described as "a home away from home". I appreciate your kind words about my welcome note and greeting at breakfast as well. It is a pleasure to meet and talk to so many interesting people from various cities,...

michigan
Reviewed 9 December 2014

This was a quick reservation to do some christmas shopping and found that it was a very close location to all of the stores and in a quiet area where a lot of other hotels were located. The staff were extremely friendly and the accommodations were roomy and really well decorated and comfortable. would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen c
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Otisbailey - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your 5 star review and being described as a "nice place". I am happy you enjoyed your accommodations while Christmas shopping in the area. We would be delighted to assist you with your future hotel needs. Yours in Hospitality, Paula Potter, Director of...

Utica
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Room was clean and tidy and the breakfast was more than adequate. There was not a kitchen type table and two chairs in the room...they would be handy as there is a fridge, stove, and microwave for preparing food but no where to eat. Would certainly stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy E
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

L2404JPjohne - Thank you for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites Detroit Utica location. It was great to read that you enjoyed your clean suite and our complimentary hot & cold breakfast buffet. Our two bedroom/two bathroom suite has a 4 person dining room set and the one bedroom suite has a counter top with two chairs in the...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We have stayed at this location numerous times over the past 5 years or so. Our last vist was for the weekend following the American Thanksgiving. The hotel was completely booked and you would have never known. The front desk staff are so helpful and everything seems to run very smoothly. The rooms are always very clean and the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Pat M - Thank you for staying with us while you were in town from London, Ontario. It is fantastic to read that you have been staying with us for many years. A repeat guest is the best compliment a hotel can receive. Yet, I am sincerely sorry that you were disappointed in our breakfast buffet. I have printed your...

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2014

This is my 3rd time staying here and I've always been quite happy with the quality of the hotel. Front desk is very pleasant and helpful, parking etc. has never been an issue. We always gett a 2 bedroom suite and there is plenty of room especially for a girl's shopping weekend away! I have recommended this area and hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hairstylerdiva
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Hairstylerdiva - Thank you for staying with us and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I was happy to read that you are a repeat guest and enjoyed your stay. We want all of our guests to receive a good value for their travel dollar and to be comfortable while staying with us. Please contact me if I can be...

Utica, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I was here for 3 nights. The room size and layout was great! Bed was clean :) BUT.......the refrigerator was dirty inside and out, the stovetop was greasy and dirty, microwave was dirty on the outside, the dishwasher front was dirty, the door to the furnace area was so caked in dust I don't know how it circulated air and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Working591
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Working591- Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a review on Trip Advisor. I am sincerely sorry that your guest room was not up to our cleanliness standard. It is completely unacceptable for any surface not to be clean. I have already printed your review and shared it with my General Manager and Housekeeping Manager to prevent this...

Reviewed 9 November 2014

On our girls weekend of 40 women ranging from age 21 and up (Some Mother & Daughters). The rooms were nice sized and the house keeping staff always friendly and helpful. We were disappointed that we did not have our rooms close to each other. Very scattered. But we could live with that. BUT NOT THIS: During our stay talking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Penny G
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Penny G - Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and posting a review. I am sincerely sorry that you did not feel that your group was welcome at our hotel. Your bus arrived at our hotel with many intoxicated travelers singing loudly. We are an extended stay hotel that provides a home to our residents while they...

Reviewed 17 October 2014

I have stayed at about 10 different Staybridges over the last year. This was my least favorite. There was a big water stain on my ceiling and the room had a musty oder. Also the walls and floors were paper thin and you could easily hear the next rooms conversation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orleans1993
StaybridgeSuites85, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica, responded to this review

Orleans1993 - Thank you for staying with us recently. It is unacceptable that your suite was not up to standard. I have shared your review with my General Manager. We had a leak in the bath tub in the suite above you that caused the water stain on your ceiling. I am sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your...

40 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
0.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Staybridge Suites hotel is located in Utica, a suburb in Northern Macomb County about thirty minutes from downtown Detroit.We offer a choice of three spacious suite accommodations, excellent for extended stays: studio, one bedroom and two bedroom/two bath suites. All suites feature fully appointed kitchens, including microwaves, coffee makers, dishwashers and full-size refrigerators with ice makers.We offer a deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet featuring Wolfgang Puck Coffees, freshly-made golden malted waffles, hot oatmeal or choose our 'On the Go' breakfast, a Continental breakfast bagged to go as early as 5:30 AM. We also offer a complimentary Sundowner Reception that includes a meal and beverages Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30 to 7:30 PM. The hotel offers an outdoor pool, whirlpool and barbecue pavilion seasonally. Our on-site convenience store, complimentary laundry facilities, business center and fitness center are all open 24-hours a day.Our suites have separate living and work areas complete with free high-speed Internet access, two-line speakerphones with data ports, direct dial telephone numbers and personalized voice mail. We also offer free local calls, video cassette players and in-room movie rental. An ATM machine is also available.We invite you to come 'Make It Your Place!' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica

Address: 46155 Utica Park Blvd, Utica, MI 48315
Region: United States > Michigan > Utica
Price Range: €102 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica Hotel Utica
Staybridge Suites Utica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner room and access to the parking lot close to our room. We didn't notice any noise from people using the outside entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles hdknowles, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think you are all but guaranteed a quiet room given the location.”
 of 5 bubbles EnjoyTravelAlways, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“None of the rooms have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles GoogleGuy, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“As for an East-facing hotel away from M-53 if you want quiet”
 of 5 bubbles suetK5352LU, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just ask Paula to give you a good room. We were near road and the Hotel is situated back from the road so no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Z5852LIpeterk, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5