We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Show Prices
#5 of 17 Hotels in Troy
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy\/Auburn Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Every time I stay at this hotel, I hope to see Golam. He is the bartender during the complimentary reception. He keeps the guests smiling and remembers the frequent guests. He is entertaining and really takes pride in his job. Golam always makes my stay better when he serves me my drinks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle_mom_28
Management response:

Dear Kyle_mom_28, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After booking with Embassy, I decided to use the digital key. I checked in and chose my room, but the app still highlighted the "request digital key", so I clicked it a couple of times and walked through the process of checking in. There was no indication that my room had been chosen, etc. No key came through either, even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carben76
Management response:

Dear carben76, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed in the same hotel the last 3 years for an annual conference, and I'll be back next year too. Great staff, room, and breakfast! Recommend this location highly, clean and a great location with many things surrounding it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamwN7588MA
Management response:

Dear williamwN588MA, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Auburn Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great except for the men's underwear and beer cans left in room. Room was clean otherwise. Breakfast was the best part! Any and everything you would want to eat. Made to order omelettes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stellagr00ve
Management response:

Dear stellagr00ve, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Carmel, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is always polite and professional The breakfast is outstanding, and welcomed during business travel - great way to start out each morning. Room was available on time, and very clean. Overall - This is a great place to stay if doing business in the Troy, MI area. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3672GSjosephm
Management response:

Dear B36672GSjosephm, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room had leaks all over it! It was literally raining in doors. Phones didn't work! So I called to front desk and they said someone would be up to fix it- no one came so I called again.. and then no one still came! I wrote to the corporate office and someone finally came to my room- it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hwright369
Management response:

Hi Hwright369 - Thank you for taking the time to write the review here on TripAdvisor.com. I am disappointed to see that you had a problematic stay with us. I'm new to the team here in Troy, and I'm confident we can address some of these issues (in particular our lack of response when you called with a problem). I'd...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Between inconsiderate, obese guests and a cook staff that could not keep up with demand, I stood in line three times but could not get any bacon. Guests were filling their plates with it like the world was coming to an end - their ends were as big as elephants I might add. Definitely not a well behaved, well mannered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
Management response:

Dear Ray S, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a huge group staying here for football including the team, coaches, parents and fans. They were very accommodating. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful and they let us have fun while we were there! The kids did get a little noisy (as well as the adults😬) but just reminded us to be a little quieter. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micki_Kleiman
Management response:

Dear Micki_Kleiman, Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

columbia tn
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have been in many Embassy Suites but I'm not impressed with this one. First, they don't replenish the premier suite items. They came late to clean. There was a hockey tournament this weekend and there was so many kids running and banging of doors, it was unbelievable the inconsiderate parents that were staying in this hotel. It amazes me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sladsa
Management response:

Dear Ebonne B, Thank you for the ! We appreciate your detailed comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you very soon! Be Excellent, Evette.

Coto de Caza, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying for six nights. Second and third nights the room heater malfunctioned, with room overheating, and requiring the engineer to come twice to fix it. Third, fourth, and fifth nights had several youth hockey teams, and their parents, staying in the hotel. Although the parents signed forms upon check-in agreeing to supervise the children at all times, they chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindajane309
Management response:

Hi Lindajane309 - I appreciate you taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor.com - though I'm disappointed your stay was less than pleasant. I've got to agree...we did have a difficult group with us over the Thanksgiving Holiday and it was quite disruptive. We need to do a better job preparing to handle the volume of work...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Troy hotels
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
3.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Troy
4.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Detroit Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites Detroit Troy
3.9 km away
Detroit Marriott Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Embassy Suites Detroit-Troy/Auburn Hills is located in the Michigan suburb of Troy, just a short interstate drive from Downtown Detroit, however, our Troy hotel is located just minutes from attractions such as The Palace of Auburn Hills, Walter P. Chrysler Museum, Somerset Collection Shopping Mall, and Great Lake Crossing Mall. As with all Embassy Suites hotels, we offer complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, evening Manager's Reception, and spacious two-room suites. Enjoy the other amenities of our hotel including high speed wireless internet access (for a nominal fee), on-site fitness center, business center, and indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills

Address: 850 Tower Dr, Troy, MI 48098-2845
Region: United States > Michigan > Troy
Price Range: €109 - €240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Troy
Troy Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Troy
#4 Family Hotel in Troy
#4 Business Hotel in Troy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit - Troy/Auburn Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors would be better. Corner rooms looked larger.”
 of 5 bubbles carben76, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Due to the center atrium design, there is always noise outside of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindajane309, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the upper levels, away from the elevators; plus, excellent viewis!”
 of 5 bubbles J5629UAcarlas, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator shorten an otherwise longish walk on any floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 555davidr555, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the central courtyard. They are all good as far as we know,”
 of 5 bubbles RSKRA5, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay