We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City

Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (59)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City, MI. We know there's no place like home, but with our updated furnishings, room decor, flat screen TV's and cozy Serta Perfect Sleeper beds, the GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City will feel like your home away from home. You can count on GrandStay to be your best lodging choice, with unmatched service and remarkable amenities like our free, hot, home-style Grand Start breakfast and free, hotel-wide, high-speed Internet. Guests also enjoy our inviting, indoor pool and hot tub and comfortable, quieter rooms. The GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City is conveniently located in Traverse City, Michigan's Premiere four season resort destination only minutes away from the historic downtown shopping district, award winning wineries and micro-breweries, beaches, hiking and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
536Reviews
131Photos
3Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 279
  • 169
  • 56
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed for a night on a business trip. Off-season rates made it very affordable. It was very clean, loved the ambiance with the fireplace in the lobby. The Desk staff were very courteous. Bed was comfortable. Used the pool and whirlpool and they were clean. Breakfast was
Read more
Response from grandstaytc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to being able to welcome you back very soon! Thank you again for taking the time to write a review on the hotel!
Read more
Room was great very clean. When we had issues with the heat they were quick to move us to another room. The pool are very nice and clean. Continental breakfast was average but good. Front desk very courteous.
Read more
Response from grandstaytc, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Responded 13 Dec 2018
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. Im glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the hotel to be very clean. We pride ourselves on excellent accommodations! Our Every Guest Every Time philosophy is with each of our staff everyday and glad that we were able to show you how great the Traverse City area is. Thank you again!
Read more
Overpriced at $160/night but clean, okay continental breakfast. Room was comfortable. Beds were comfy. Counter help very nice. Easy check-in. Would stay there again if the price was more reasonable. Easy access to main roads and easy to find. Not near center of town
Read more
Response from Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Thank you for your review. Im sorry on your concern regarding the price you paid. Our rates are very competitive in the area and many times feels we show a value. We hope that you will again visit us and see us again when in the Traverse City area.
Read more
Stayed over the Thanksgiving weekend to attend the Mac & Cheese Bakeoff. Great price since it was off season, nice breakfast, good location. The fan in the bathroom did not work, so a lot of steam in the bathroom. Biggest issue was that the bed was hard, so my husband and I did
Read more
Response from Nick T, General Manager at GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Responded 26 Nov 2018
thank you for your review of the GrandStay Traverse City. I'm so happy that you liked the hotel. I'm sorry that you felt the beds were too hard. We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to lodging int eh area and glad that you chose our hotel. Thanks again and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
I travel for work all over the United States and Europe and love coming to Grandstay when in the Traverse City Area. It is always so wonderful to see that Heather is still working here. She is Great at her job and always goes up and beyond any other guest agent I have
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
The Standard Room with Two Queen Beds at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorGrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
The Standard Room with Two Queen Beds at the GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Photo provided by managementGrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
King Suite Bedroom
our room
Warm and comfy King Bed
PreviousNext
12345612
How far is the downtown shopping area from the hotel?
Thank you for your question. Downtown is about 4 miles away (8 minutes by car). Its a beautiful area and very popular! Please let us know if we can direct you to any specific place.
0 votes
Show all answers
I just got an email that this is no long an AmericInn. What has it changed to?
Thank you so much for your question - yes effective today (May 1, 2017) we are now GrandStay Hotel & Suites of Traverse City. Same great staff and wonderful hotel. Our amenity packages have upgraded also. We look forward to seeing you soon and showing you how its about "Every Guest - Every Time"
0 votes
Do you except dogs
Im sorry we do not allow pets at the hotel.
0 votes
"Rooms on the east side have a better view"
"Second Floor"
"Suites on second floor look over lobby. Quiet. Sitting area outside room is nice."
"All first floor rooms were excellent."
"the room was on the second floor and was easy to get to"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americinn traverse cityamericinn hotel traverse city
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
AmericInn Traverse City
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganTraverse City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing