We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
Panoramas (29)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable room and a great jacuzzi. In the winter so we could not enjoy the outside beach and pool. Simple breakfast with yogurt cereal and coffee. Have to se. How much $$$ in season would visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luckyed123
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We enjoyed our night there. Nice room on the main floor. Parking right outside our door. Great patio to sit out on & enjoy Grand Traverse Bay & nice beach area. Our room was very quiet & provided a good nights sleep. Front desk clerk was really nice and very helpful with my questions. We will be sure to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganMom1956
Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2016

No more chain hotels with there dim lights. This place even has track lighting to show you they have nothing to hide! Nice size room with pullout sofa,great sounding TV,neat little kitchen sink,good coffee,private patio with bay view,sandy beach and grassy wildlife habitat. JAZUZZI tub,private bathroom,and a shower with lots of water pressure.Frontdesk staff really nice even showed us the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robh2020
R_H0pe, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of our accommodations. I am glad that you found them enjoyable. Also a HUGE thank you for taking care of the housekeepers as they strive to ensure that the rooms are clean, sanitized and comfortable. See you agin soon! Randi H

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff. Good location. Good view of the bay. Disappointed by the quality for the price....so overall just OK. A short drive to downtown. We'd also hoped the pool would have been heated and left open as some other hotels in the area do (October visit.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
R_H0pe, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello John, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience. I apologize that you were disappointed with the price. Our pool is seasonal and we keep it and a nice 85 degrees when it is open. We did make the decision to close it a little early this year so we could install berand new...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

I found a great deal for a quick couple of nights midweek. I thought the building and rooms were very tired with peeling paint, scuffed up walls, and lack of general maintenance but for what I paid it was not an issue. Had I paid over $200 a night for it, I would not have been happy. It was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorgirl62
R_H0pe, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Shelley, It's great to hear that your overall experience was nice and that you felt that you got a good deal. We agree, the building does need some love and I assure you that we have big plans for the near future. We hope that you come back again to see what we've done. Randi H

Haslett, Michigan
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 301 beach right in front of our balcony Nice accommodations The most memorable is the honesty of housekeeping I didn't even realize I'd lost a necklace slide and was called by the hot l that I'd left something in the room. Very accommodating front desk

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sebeshore
R_H0pe, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 stars! It sounds like the staff deserves it. I am glad that you enjoyed our accommodations, and found the staff pleasant and most of all honest. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again soon! Randi H

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It had everything we needed with a great view. Yes, it isn't all brand new and shiny but none of that bothered us. It was clean, staff was friendly and the price was good compared to other options. It was too cold for the pool but it looked inviting. We were here for Fall weather (and rainbows!) but it would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zan W
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We have visited Points North in the fall many times.The accommodations are very nice. Staff is friendly and always helpful. It's a great fall getaway. Traverse City has so much to offer for a leisure week.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phyllis B
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Pointes North over the weekend and I was very happy we chose to stay here. I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, since there were people saying it was outdated and needed some up keep, but it was obvious they had done some recent work (in comparison to some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kirsta N
Forest, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Excellent view of the bay and the staff is second to none. The entire building is in need of a face lift, very dated and almost shabby in places. We did not like the tub in the main room. The room was very clean. The staff was amazing, friendly and full of info about the city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pattymoo54
R_H0pe, General Manager at Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the 4 stars! The staff here is very passionate about the Grand Traverse Area, and it's great to go to a place that appreciates visitors. I am sorry to hear that you were not crazy about the layout of the room. We are known to be a romantic getaway hotel. We have new ownership and new...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Jacuzzi Room (29)
Viewed
Double Jacuzzi Room Beach Level (32)
Viewed
King Jacuzzi (37)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Traverse City hotels
0.2 km away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
2,748 reviews
6.5 km away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.9 km away
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
Grand Beach Resort Hotel
#14 of 40 in Traverse City
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
4.6 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
1.0 km away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise found on Michigans Gold Coast. Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel is located on the shores of East Grand Traverse Bay in Traverse City where you’ll find no better place to relax and unwind in any season. Our spacious rooms feature two person JACUZZI® spas, private balcony or patio and breathtaking panoramic views of the beach and East Grand Traverse Bay. No rooms identically furnished for a unique touch to your up-north experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel

Address: 2211 US 31 North, Traverse City, MI 49686
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Traverse City
Price Range: €65 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointes North Hotel Traverse City
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Traverse City
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Traverse City
#13 Business Hotel in Traverse City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Pointes North Beachfront Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One king is a good size room”
 of 5 bubbles robh2020, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are a quick, easy access to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles gatorgirl62, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The queen bed rooms overlook the pool not the beach. We were able to move.”
 of 5 bubbles Pattymoo54, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All with great views.”
 of 5 bubbles frequenttravel677, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own food, as the road is busy and they have nothing on site.”
 of 5 bubbles LauraS889, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5