We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coleman's Resort

    1045 S Bay Dr, Tawas City, MI 48763-9258
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (6)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Tawas Bay Beach Resort
          202 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in East Tawas
           
          Bay Inn Tawas
          77 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
           
          Camp Inn Lodge
          81 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
           
          Huron House Bed and Breakfast
          522 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
           
          Overview
          • Excellent48%
          • Very good15%
          • Average7%
          • Poor7%
          • Terrible23%
          16 Aug 2016
          “friendly place to stay”
          9 Aug 2016
          “Perfect place for a getaway”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Kitchenette
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Airport Transportation
          All hotel details
          Tawas Bay Beach Resort
          202 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in East Tawas
           
          Bay Inn Tawas
          77 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
           
          Camp Inn Lodge
          81 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
           
          Huron House Bed and Breakfast
          522 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (26)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Coleman's Resort See the most recent reviews

          11 - 15 of 26 reviews

          Reviewed 9 August 2014

          Well where to begin. We booked cabin #10 back in May. My family had went to Coleman's every summer for about 8-9 years back when I was a boy and I thought it would be great to start off my honeymoon by renting out the...More

          3  Thank Matthew G
          Response from Dennis T, Manager at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

          This is very unfair. First, we were booked solid every week from the last week of June to the end of August and the NO VACANCY sign has been up all summer due to the fact that we have about an 80% customer return due...More

          Reviewed 6 August 2014

          So many things wrong with this place. -Light was broke in living room (Dark all night) -Managers said they would come back to fix and never showed -Pillows had no plastic cover and were filthy -No mattress cover -Sheets were filthy -Main bedroom door was...More

          4  Thank Alicia S
          Response from Dennis T, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 8 October 2014

          Sadly there are some people you can never make happy. We went out of our way to try to solve the problems that this guest posed but nothing we did would make them happy. Al our beds have bed covers and the sheets are cleaned...More

          Reviewed 8 July 2013

          We planned a last minute trip up to Tawas for the 4th and Coleman's had 2 nights available for Thursday and Friday night. We were so impressed with how accomidating the managers were. The cabin did not have AC but he was accomidating to all...More

          2  Thank Christine L
          Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

          As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

          Reviewed 7 March 2013

          My parents took me here one week every summer for most of my childhood. I decided to take my husband away for the weekend. You can't beat the location. Its beautiful! That said, I found housekeeping to be at best subpar. The bathroom especially, there...More

          2  Thank Austen W
          Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

          As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

          Reviewed 6 August 2012

          Went up on saturday morning to stay the weekend and kayak the Ausable river and sight see the area. We had a hotel for sat night but nothing sunday, after sight seeing till around 4 oclock we decided to drive the area of tawas and...More

          2  Thank dyoun
          Response from Elaine M, Owner at Coleman's ResortResponded 7 July 2015

          As New Owners in April 2015 we're working hard to Improve the Overall Experience of all of our Guests. We believe you will enjoy the Cleanliness of the Units, the various upgrades we're making and our Focus on Customer Service. We Guarantee you'll enjoy your...More

          Tawas Bay Beach Resort
          202 reviews
          #4 of 4 hotels in East Tawas
           
          Bay Inn Tawas
          77 reviews
          #3 of 5 hotels in Tawas City
           
          Camp Inn Lodge
          81 reviews
          #2 of 10 hotels in Oscoda
           
          Huron House Bed and Breakfast
          522 reviews
          #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Oscoda
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 10
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Michigan >
          • Tawas City
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (6)
          Pool & Beach (3)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (12)
          Bathroom (1)
          Nearby
          Bay Inn Tawas
          77 reviews
          .11 km away
           
          Crows Nest Inn
          21 reviews
          .10 km away
           
          Tawas Bay Beach Resort
          202 reviews
          4.35 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Lodge
          36 reviews
          1.08 km away
          G's Pizzeria & Deli
          164 reviews
          4.33 km away
          Marion's Dairy Bar
          83 reviews
          4.29 km away
          Augie's on the Bay
          76 reviews
          2.35 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Tawas Point State Park
          142 reviews
          6.62 km away
          Tawas Point Lighthouse
          110 reviews
          7.06 km away
          Ben Franklin Store
          36 reviews
          4.31 km away
          Mr Jack'ss Sports Bar and Grill
          13 reviews
          4.28 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Dawn R
          Do you have grills and chairsLinens towels Pans and also what do I need for deposit.
          26 August 2015|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Elaine M | Property representative |
          Yes - have grills, towels, linens and Charcoal Grills (bring your own charcoal). Deposit varies by length of stay... Please call if you have further questions.
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "book early to catch the cabins at the end( closer to the beach)"
          Read review
          "Never stay in rooms 2 and 3 they smell of mildew."
          Read review
          "All the cabins are close to the beach and water."
          Read review
          "pick out your cottage and get your deposit in."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing