We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (14)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Candlewood Suites of Benton Harbor & St. Joseph is Southwest Michigan's premier hotel for overnight, Corporate housing and Relocation stay. Minutes from Fourwinds Casino Resort, restaurants like Tabor Hill, Tosis, Grand Mere, Silver Beech Pizza. Premiere golf courses like The Harbor Shores-Jack Nicklaus Signature Golf Club, Hampshire Country Club and Berrien Hills. Visit our Wineries like Tabor Hill, the Round Barn, and Lemon Creek. Have fun at Silver Beach in St. Joseph, beautiful Lake Michigan. Come for the Art Fair in June, enjoy festivals and concerts all summer long, and witness the Whirlpool Steelhead Triathlon in August. Visit the U-Pick Farms. With all our rivers and lakes, our guests enjoy kayaking, paddle boarding, fishing. Each room is equipped with a full size kitchen - like in your home, high speed internet, Also available for use; free laundry, large patio grill area, fitness center, Cupboard (mini-store). Meeting rooms and business center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
2567 W Marquette Woods Rd, Stevensville, MI 49127-9326
Getting there
South Bend Regional40 km
See all nearby hotels
58Reviews
23Photos
0Q+A
8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 15
  • 10
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This has become our go to hotel in St Joseph for our corporate travelers. Frank the manager is always accommodating and helpful with our last minute requests. We have booked rooms weekly at this location and have never had a complaint or issue with this hotel. With many hotels
Read more
We needed a place to stay at the last minute and stopped here to see if they had a room. We had a king room which was quite large with a nice little kitchen. Bathroom was quite spacious but had a small vanity. The hair dryer was missing from the room so they had to bring
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites St. Joseph/Benton Harbor
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Dear Jayne C, My name is Anthony and I thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am pleased you liked the cleanliness and convenient location of our hotel. On the side note, I am sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed with your suite. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. Thank you for staying and I hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read more
We stayed here a week in May for Mother’s Day. There are just no amenities within 10 minutes. You have to go into St. Joe for anything. Would have been better off in South Bend, Indiana. It’s just too isolated.
Read more
+2
This is my second visit to this hotel. During 2014, I stayed 4 months. This time I stayed for a month (Aug 2017). This time hotel got renovated. The room looks good. But the only improvement, they will clean the room weekly once. Other than that everything is Good. You have free
Read more
Beautifully remodeled. Room had full kitchen with all accessories, DVD player, HD TV with large selection of channels, thick, soft towels and bedding. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting in this area.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
kitchenette
PreviousNext
123
"Rooms on front side will be good."
"Even facing the parking lot, the room was very quiet."
"Room 200 wonderful and big"
"Go somewhere else"
"THEY include free laundry if needed"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
candlewood suites stevensville hotel stevensvillecandlewood stevensvillestevensville candlewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganStevensville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing