We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights

Save
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“extra pillows”(2 reviews)
“ice trays”(2 reviews)
“house keeping”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
Offers from Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
70
42
18
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
70
42
18
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra pillowsice trayshouse keepingnice hotelfaizesawalmartfreezerfacility
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating and willing to help with everything we needed. Faiz, at the front desk, was very friendly and wanted to make sure we had the best stay possible. The room was clean and all the appliances worked great. I would...More

3  Thank stevieburg
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling HeightsResponded 31 July 2017

Stevie, thank you for sharing your terrific review of Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights. We are delighted to read you loved your well-appointed room along with the amenities and were impressed with the service provided by our courteous associates, especially Faiz. Your...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Not worth the money and very old and broken down. Never staying there again. Toilet seat broken, phone didn't work, and no one came to clean the room. Hall ways smelled like marijuana and no ice room in hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 151mani
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling HeightsResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Reviewed 14 July 2017

The staff helped themselves into my room - even though my DO NOT DISTURB sign was always on my door! After I inquired about it, I was told they were there to repair a broken screen. Items were stolen!

Thank Patricia J
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling HeightsResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Room size is great. Bathroom was a little small, you have to squeeze by the toilet to close the door to take a shower. Kitchen was nice, clean and ample size. Faiz at the front desk was amazing and has a great personality. We got...More

1  Thank Tim G
Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling HeightsResponded 3 May 2017

Tim, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling Heights. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the service provided by Faiz and had a comfortable stay with us. Having said that, I am sorry for your disappointment with...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017

The nightstand drawer contained two offensive items: a used condom wrapper and a bible. Ants were crawling in the kitchen and bathroom. Outside grassy areas were so covered in dog poop that it was difficult to find a clear path. Front desk forgot to set...More

Thank Shawn A
Response from Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Sterling HeightsResponded 10 April 2017

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your room was not clean to par and that you did not received adequate customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests,...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sterling Heights
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$82 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mbuns
22 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Ryan J | Reviewed this property |
The room itself didn't have hair dryers but the front desk has extra items. Possibly hair dryers. They were very accommodating.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are no good rooms in this hotel! If they needed to service my room, they should have booked me in..."
Read review
"You can easily cook in here! The hotel is in a good area and there are food places that are not too bad of a..."
Read review
"good place to stay"
Read review
"nook a room higher up"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing