We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 154: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 25 March 2016

we stayed at this property so our kids could enjoy the waterpark--which they did. The waterpark is somewhat dated and certain parts aren't working, but plenty to do. Solid 4-5 hours of water play for my 6 and 9 year old. Rooms and halls are in need of updates and repairs. Food at onsite restaurant was very good for family...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 924shannas
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

924shannas, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are working on doing a few minor updates in the waterpark now to get everything up to its full potential. We hope to see you in the near future!

Whitehall, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The chain lock was gone from the door A window panel was missing Handle broke for temperature on shower head. The cleanliness was so poor, we went to target to buy blankets and flip flops. Noisy

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferdO2060JK
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so we can get them corrected as soon as possible.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We went here with a group of friends and our older children. The hotel was NOT kid friendly. The kids were playing and having fun and the hotel kept targeting them. The entire time we were there the place smelled SO STRONGLY of marijuana! It was overpowering and in multiple locations- gross!! The rooms are dirty and dark. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica W
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Monica, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I appreciate you bringing the experience you had with our staff to my attention so we can get it corrected for the future. I will also inform necessary staff of your other concerns. Thank you,

Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rozv23
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Dearborn Heights, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shannonbA6215TU
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 16 March 2016

On the website this hotel said it had safes in the rooms. I called before I left and they said they did have safes, and that they were replacing old safes, but the new ones had not come in yet. At the hotel they said they did not know about that. My room had no "do not disturb" sign or...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O7800DYpatriciab
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This stay was okay... Kids loved the swimming but not enough towels so we were wet all the way to the room while the pool was open for another 3 hrs

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsme2016
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I did not stay in the hotel, but I attended a large 1000 people banquet, and the food was excellent! The oriental salad was a fresh change from traditional lettuce. The mashed potatoes were wow! The roasted pork was tender with lots of flavor, and the carrots and green beans were cooked perfectly. Dessert was Black Forest cake, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri W
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Jeri, Thank you for taking the time so share about your recent banquet at the Wyndham Garden. I will share your positive feedback with our banquets department. They work very hard on their events and preparing the food! We hope you are able to come back again soon!

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2016

The stay was terrible! People were loud in the hallway all night long, pizza was terrible at the loon restaurant, never heard so many :-)bombs in front of children in my life, will never go back ever, & will tell eveyone I know not to waste their money either, thought I was truly in the hood, worst experience ever!

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joen635
Sarah S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights, responded to this review

Joen635, I sincerely apologize you had a poor experience at our hotel. We are working hard to make improvements to the hotel through the staff and room renovations. I apologize about the language of other guests, especially in front of children. I can assure you, if you were to come back again your stay would be much more enjoyable.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
2:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling Heights
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling Heights
Hampton Inn & Suites Sterling He...
#1 of 6 in Sterling Heights
304 reviews
9.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#3 of 6 in Sterling Heights
91 reviews
2.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warren MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Detroit Warren
9.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
8.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights

Address: 34911 Van Dyke Avenue, Sterling Heights, MI 48312 (Formerly Sterling Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Sterling Heights
Price Range: €89 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel Sterling Heights
Best Western Sterling Hotel
Best Western Sterling Heights
Sterling Heights Best Western
Best Western Sterling Inn Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Royal Oak, Michigan
over a year ago
Saint Clair, Michigan

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Sterling Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay for the waterpark”
yfcdetroit, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't go some where else”
missyfitschen, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No quiet room in the hotel.”
jsikora0812, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“seemed louder near the pool”
W1185KMtoma, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th and 5th floor rooms during midweek are quiet and renovated.”
stevenaldridge91, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5