We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

755 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 748: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield
 Click to rate
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed 3/21-3/22 for business. I personally stay with Hilton property for business and family travel, however this was by far my worst experience. The physical state of the property is in desperate need of renovation. The parking lot has potholes that are large enough to damage your wheel alignment. The main lobby is rather dark and requires better lighting. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry G
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I have been coming to this hotel for 3 weeks straight, booking a minimum of 2 rooms per stay. Aubrey does a great job of recognizing me upon arrival and thanks me for being a Diamond member. Bar service with Stephanie, worst experience ever! It has gotten to the point where I asked for the bar schedule and will only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jon Z, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield, responded to this review

Dear. Mike R, We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and the positive comments regarding Aubrey. However, we are surprised about your comments regarding Stephanie because our observations of her performance have also been working diligently for our guests, and we are happy that she is on our team. If this issue has not been resolved to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the last 15 years I've been diamond level with Hilton (Embassy Suite's parent company) and stay at 40-45 of their properties per year. I love Embassy Suites and they consistently deliver a great product..........until this property. The upgrades look like they were done by me and my neighbor after watching a YouTube video. Maintenance isn't being done on this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sc0ttV
southfield, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The overall hotel is in need of a "spruce up" it's old and showing wear. The phone system seemed to need maintenance as the phones would ring and ring, without ever getting picked up. Had to hang up and try again 3-5 times before it would connect. This also happened when I called from an outside line, into the hotel....

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115joand
Southfield, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was not friendly or helpful with check in issues with digital key. Only one staff was there during check in and check out even with the line 3 deep. Parking lot is a mess with huge pot holes through out. Room was dated. Internet was spotty with several lost signals throughout 2 night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just don't stay here that's my best advice. Management won't address your concerns about an overcharge on your bill. Pubic hairs in the bathroom that were there Upon check in, this place is gross and has an attitude with the employees that they simply don't care about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericjD3854DQ
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

poor guest services and breakfast due to lack of utensils and bowls, had to drink breakfast out of coffee cup. Internet not working during stay, unable to get ahold of anyone at front desk from phone in room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnn L
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1.) You need a Humvee to navigate all the potholes in the parking lot 2.) If you like stains on all the furniture in your room, by all means book a reservation 3.) The menu for dinner is on a sheet of paper that had the previous diner's appetizer all over it. Honestly, I would not book a room there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
Battle Creek
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 elevators 1 working on a full house night. Room just outside the elevator. Check in- impersonal 20 minutes. 1 elevator 15 minutes to room. Arrived at 6:55 pm was not able to make reception. Breakfast late setting up, slow cook reminded me of a new opening and a poor one at that.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7301UUwilliamg
South bend indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really tired property. Two out of three elevator's broken. Driveway filled with pot holes. Managers reception offering great food for zoo animals or those guest looking for junk food. Staff had many excuses for short comings. Not guest job to tell them tv are falling off brackets in room.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4383UUrichardc

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southfield hotels
2.1 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
4.9 km away
The Westin Southfield Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
223 reviews
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
266 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Detroit Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
***WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDER-GOING A MULTI MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION. COMPLETION IS EXPECTED MARCH 2016*** The Embassy Suites Detroit - Southfield is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the center of it all. Our Detroit - Southfield hotel is just 20 minutes away from almost every metro area destination. Business and corporate guests find the volume of local and high-profile businesses in the hotel's vicinity impressive and convenient. Enjoy spacious, two-room suites equipped with all the amenities of home including two modern televisions, plush furnishings, a small kitchenette, and luxurious bathroom. Wake up every morning to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and cap off the night with our complimentary Evening Reception happy hour. Our friendly staff can address all your needs and will ensure a pleasant experience. We look forward to seeing you, and we hope you enjoy your Southfield stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield

Address: 28100 Franklin Rd, Southfield, MI 48034-5514
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: €112 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Detroit Southfield Hotel Southfield
Embassy Suites Southfield
Southfield Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Detroit Southfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 804's heating/cooling system was inoperable but didn't affect my sleep comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 975terryg, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from elevators ... lots of dinging noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ja-Rn-7, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Hotel needs updating so wait until they update it.”
 of 5 bubbles markcX7649LP, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check in using the app is a geat and so fast.”
 of 5 bubbles latinooo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel and find someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles danley2015, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5