We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Southfield Detroit

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Southfield Detroit
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 618: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Southfield Detroit
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Kudos to both Zabbieia and Tanya for consistently providing exemplary customer service when I visit. There are dozens of hotel choices in the region, but it's the people that make the difference and it's why I choose to stay at the Westin when in town. Thank you for making a difference. I appreciate you both!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

The Westin Southfield was worth every five star that I gave it. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. The front desk clerk was very friendly, and upgraded our room to a suite. The friendly staff and newly remodeled rooms made our stay worthwhile. The "Heavenly Bed" exceeded the expectations of its name! We will be visiting again soon. Loved it !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank noire2
About Hotel's Favourite Review
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are so delighted to hear that our friendly staff was able to make your stay with us memorable and enjoyable. Please know it would be an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't go back to this hotel. It just doesn't worth it: for the money, you can find a better place. Hotel staff is pretty indifferent to your needs. I couldn't connect to their internet, and I was not able to get anyone to help me. Ended up doing work using my mobile internet. Waiters in the restaurant downstairs are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheLittleBeeNYC
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. It is disheartening to hear your stay with us was not up to typical Westin standard. We pride ourselves on our helpful and prompt staff and are so disappointed to hear you were not provided with exemplary customer service. Please know it is never our intention to make our guests feel unwelcome. If you are...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately this was not a good choice for us. The pool is out as they pointed out after it was too late. We only stayed 30 minutes including unpacking and hearing from maintenance that the 3 kids with swimwear would not be swimming there. The reservation was made through Priceline so far neither party has refunded the cost for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keshanda J
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We would like to extend our sincerest form of apology that your stay with us was not up to typical Westin standard. We sympathize immensely with the frustration that must have been caused for you and your children after hearing our pool is currently under renovation. Please know it is never our intention to leave...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed for a meeting, wanted to exercise but the pool and the gym were being remodel, so no exercise for me. Place has so little to offer but it is ok if you are traveling only for business and want only to rest, which was great with very comfortable beds, I almost missed my meeting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenajt13
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. While we are delighted to hear you were able to rest well in our Westin Heavenly bed, we would like to apologize that you were not able to utilize our Fitness Center. We would like to inform you that while our new state-of-the art Westin Wellness Fitness Center is being remodeled, there are still a...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On business in Northern detroit, 30 minutes from the airport. Check in - good Wifi - free and fast Room - ok, good size but needs updating, it's dark and not very inviting. The bed is comfortable. Room is clean though. The worst part though is the noise from the freeway outside, it's constant and loud. Bathroom - Ok size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_JRJ
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! While we are delighted to hear you were able to eat well with our in room dining, we would like to apologize that your stay with us did not exceed your expectations. Please know it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the near future to experience our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Barbara Sterling checked me in at the front desk, and she has a wonderful personality and her service was excellent. She checked me in with no problems and granted me with internet service and extended checkout time. The hotel rooms were very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this hotel and Barbara Sterling's service to all of my friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markburt
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are so delighted to hear you were provided with such exemplary customer service. We will be sure to pass on all your kind words to Ms. Sterling. Please know it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

General: The Westin in Southfield, MI is a 4-Star establishment that looks upscale and has a very nice lobby with a decorative fountain in the middle. Parking is offered complimentary to guests in the parking garage structure attached to the building. Park on the second floor if you want to access the hotel right from the parking structure through an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collin C
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response! We appreciate such a detailed account of your stay with us. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed stay with us and that our Tango’s restaurant and in-room dining service provided you with phenomenal food and service. Please know we will take all your suggestions to heart to better improve our...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived last night and learned this morning that the wing in which the fitness center is located is currently under construction. If you want a fitness center, don't tell here. Don't assume they'll tell you in advance that this amenity is unavailable. It's an important amenity to some of us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ned C
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We would like to extend our sincerest form of apology that you were not made aware of our current renovation. We sincerely understand living a healthy lifestyle, and how essential a fitness center is. Please know it is never our intention to leave our guests feeling unfulfilled. If you are willing, it would be our...

Prudenville, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This is my second stay at the Westin in Southfield. My room was meticulous, enjoyed a 50 inch TV, a large credenza/desk to enable me to work, a lush comfortable bed and plush comforter. I never heard a peep from the outside or the halls or the other rooms. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I enjoyed the peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
westinsouthfield2016, Guest Relations Manager at The Westin Southfield Detroit, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are delighted to hear you had an all-around wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your recommendation! Please know it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Westin Southfield Detroit in the future.

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Southfield
Comfort Suites Southfield
#1 of 19 in Southfield
271 reviews
2.6 km away
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
Courtyard Detroit Southfield
#3 of 19 in Southfield
226 reviews
2.8 km away
Detroit Marriott Southfield
Detroit Marriott Southfield
#6 of 19 in Southfield
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 km away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
8.0 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
687 reviews
4.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit-Southfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near the quiet suburbs and only being 20 minutes from downtown, The Westin Southfield Detroit is near many Fortune 500 headquarters and with access to the Southfield Town Center's 5 corporate towers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Southfield Detroit

Address: 1500 Town Center, Southfield, MI 48075
Region: United States > Michigan > Southfield
Price Range: €125 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Southfield Detroit 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Southfield Detroit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Southfield Detroit Hotel Southfield
Westin Southfield Detroit
Southfield Westin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Southfield Detroit staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Southfield Detroit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet, but rooms on the 11th and 12th floors are the executive and quiet floors.”
Markburt, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room that is higher up and not near the elevator”
cbmae1965, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing away from the Freeway”
Yellowbird1, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay high for a better view”
CAFL1, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a room by the pool-granted. We always try to stay away from stairs, elevators, ice machines and "teams" or parties.”
TomDearborn, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5