We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

PricelineUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Detroit \/ Utica - Shelby Township
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Alma
Reviewed 26 December 2016

Room was excellent so was the hole stay We booked online with no problems and got a room that was right size for family. I would recommend Hampton inn to anyone looking to stay someplace out of town. I would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R1871VWdaniele
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us! Here at the Hampton Inn of Shelby Township we strive to provide the PERFECT 10 experience for all of our guests at this hotel and are very pleased to hear that we were able to do just that for you. We appreciate the recommendation...

chennai, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I am stayed seconed time in this hotel,but this time i feel ver bad experience as below ... No discount rate,Rate more and shuttle service is very bad. We need a corporate discount price in future ,and need to hav a very good shuttler srevice should be arrnaged in futuer stay .

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulpandic
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. Unfortunately, our shuttle service is not available 24 hours and with it being a slower season during the winter months we do not offer the shuttle pass...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Had a great stay with them. Staff very nice and very helpful. The rooms were clean, fitness center was clean and nice. It wa a really great to be able to do everything in my normal routine even away from home

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750kristinj
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us! We are so happy that we were able to provide you with the perfect stay! We want all of our guests staying with us to feel right at home! We are very honored that you chose our hotel to accommodate your stay and look forward to...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Was a business trip, thought it would be a horribly long drive from places on Van Duke but was able to miss most traffic by going different routestyles near hotel. The hotel was clean, staff was extremely friendly. Not the type of service I usually get in Detroit. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C1885VCheathers
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Shelby Township! We were very honored and delighted to be able to be of service to you while you were staying in town for business. We appreciate the loyalty to our property and were very happy to be able to give...

Spartanburg, United States
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Excellent Locaton and service. Room was clean and staff was friendly and efficient. Complimentary breakfast was supurb. Fitness center was above average. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub on a daily basis. Offset the cold weather. I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 59melvinb
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn of Shelby Township! We appreciate the kind remarks about your stay with us. We definitely strive to provide world class guest service and I am absolutely ecstatic that we were able to give that to you! I'm thrilled to know that you...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed here for one night, a Christmas party sleep over kind of thing. We got back at the hotel after 11 pm and just retired. Room is spacious, heating fan very loud, king bed on the hard side, we struggle to sleep getting our sinuses all stuffed up, tossing and turning. Strange thing, coffee maker located in the bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cordor
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us. We are a little disheartened that you felt your stay with us was just average. Here at the Hampton Inn of Shelby Township we strive to provide a PERFECT 10 stay for all of our guests. We go as far as offering a WIDE variety of...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

I loved the small card with my name on it and the cookies left in the room! The staff was amazing as well. There is so much to choose from at breakfast time. I wish the time for breakfast was a little longer or until 11AM.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593marjorier
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us about your recent stay with us! We are so glad we were able to accommodate your lodging needs in the area and are equally happy that you enjoyed the small holiday card and cookies! Here at the Hampton Inn of Shelby Township we do a little extra for every guest...

BUFFALO NEW YORK
Reviewed 2 December 2016

I am from buffalo and travel to Michigan to visit sister. I have stayed here at least three times now and every time has been a great experience! I am not the easiest person to please when it comes to cleanliness and service.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EDMONBuffaloNewYork
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

I am really happy that we have been able to provide a perfect stay for you each and every time you have stayed with us and hope that we can continue to provide the same great service every time you come to visit your sister! We always want to provide the best possible experience for every guest and its our...

Port Lambton, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We totally enjoyed our stay, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are super comfortable! They have several items to choose from... for a delicious breakfast. Over all, we love staying here and will definitely return and highly recommend this Hampton Inn to all!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give your thoughts and experiences with your recent stay with us. I cannot say this enough that I am so extremely happy with the way our staff is taking care of you and all our other guests! It can be the only way to provide the...

Harrison, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Other than dirty carpet, our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was nice and the area surrounding the hotel was pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was appealing and more than adequate. Staff at the hotel was pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grannym51700
Nicole G, Manager at Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township, responded to this review

I do want to thank you for taking your time to give your input into your recent stay with us! I would like to first apologize for the cleanliness of the carpet and want to let you know that we have since taken care of it! I also want to acknowledge your experience with our hotel staff. I am glad...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelby Township
5.0 km away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
5.2 km away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
206 reviews
4.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
4.7 km away
Courtyard Detroit Utica
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn-Detroit-Utica/Shelby Township with Complimentary Shuttle Service, free hot breakfast, business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township

Address: 51620 Shelby Pkwy, Shelby Township, MI 48315-1786
Region: United States > Michigan > Shelby Township
Price Range: €105 - €161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township Hotel Shelby Township
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Detroit / Utica - Shelby Township staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from wedding guests if staying towards the end of the week”
KookyPirate, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms would be good”
S9846OLstephaniem, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we had the suite on the main floor next to the pool”
phoenixmommy09, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try a high floor, 3rd or 4th.”
  • The microwave (my bag on the floor)
  • View to the TV, desk is to the left
  • Big bed
  • View to the aisle
Keule1965, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Would definitely recommend this hotel.”
zakzonez, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$115* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates