We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We were only there for one night and did not have a chance to try the pool, but it looked pleasant and was quite busy the night we were there. Room was standard, and what you would expect from a Days Inn. Building might be a touch older, but everything was clean and available. Breakfast in the morning was acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Hale
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

eastpointe
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank penguinmp
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Flint, Michigan
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Overall, my stay was really pleasant. Upon arrival, I chatted with the desk clerk about robotics (seeing as that brought me into town), as well as him demonstrating a magic trick. The room was clean, and proper. Also staff came promptly to clean the room at their typical times. Even one point the room key lost function and wouldn't open...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy R
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Schreiber, Ontario
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Grand rapids, mi
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Took them two days to get us hot water. We had tepid water. Called front desk three times. Got hot water night before we checked out. Used coffee pot to heat water to wash and clean hair.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brendak910
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

I am sorry for the inconvenience you had at our hotel. We are looking into the issues of the hot water.

Sault Ste. Marie
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The appearance of the hotel walking down the hall. Tile loose carpet frayed doors won't shut. When I got to my Room The room was OK but then we looked in the bathroom the ceiling drywall joints where coming apart paint was peeling and the presence of mold . Very acceptable

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3145AZjohnw
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

The hotel will be going through some renovations and we will look at the issues.

Monroe, Michigan
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Nice Motel with ample parking.Coffee needs to be stronger and would like to see some Quaker Oats already made in the breakfast.Maybe waffles eventually.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 460daleb
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will look into your requests.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Wife is from the Sault.. Were you their once a year or so..stay at Days Inn for Wyndham Rewards and the fact all we really need is a place to sleep.. Place smelled musty this time..stay was fine...never had time to check breakfast out..it's an OK place

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Hotel M, General Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will look into the musty smell. It is the time of year all the moisture seeps into the ground under hotel. Will check on that

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
423 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#13 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
647 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
263 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#6 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: €66 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles 123allisons, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor. There is no elevator and the stairways are narrow.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 1st floor....there is no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles 212deannah, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel/hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Erniew, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet / convenient access to I-75”
 of 5 bubbles 629nancyw, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5