We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 512: English reviews
Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The jacuzzi wasn't working, the hot water in my bathroom wasn't working, the wifi wasn't working, the breakfast looked like it was just pastries and cereal, the room was ice cold and took a long while to warm up, but the staff were all very polite and helpful. I was just really disappointed, because I had a huge 5 hour...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauelamb
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

every year i travel to the soo i stay at the days inn the place is so nice the people that work there are so nice the pool is hot and clean and the rooms are clean and i love the location next to Walmart they always take care of me and my wife and the kids they give us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyhy58569865
Hale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing I noticed was a potato chip on the ac/heating unit, room is dingy - dark color. I could hear the person in the room above walking - floor squeaked. Heating/ac unit fan was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 531russellh
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our property is undergoing remolding, addressing all of our valued guests concerns is one of our top priorities during this time of change. This helps us to better understand what area's of our property need a little extra TLC.

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932kristyc
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had to stay there for a hockey tournament. Not at all what I was expecting for $150/night. Not to mention the stains on the mattress and mold in the shower. The most disgusting place I have ever stayed in. Spent $100 at Walmart to get clean sheets/pillows/ & towels to use during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I would have given 3 stars if bare wires weren't dangling out of the bathroom walls next to the pool. Buildings up north are very old school in their construction...not many up to date finishing touches. Stay clear of the restraunt across the street. It's flat out nasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our property is undergoing construction, and I will have maintenance address the bare wire issue immediately. We hope to see you again for a future stay.

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Days Inn completely ripped off our hockey team. Charged $150/night for a $70 room. Room wasn't ready at check in. Bathroom wasn't clean. Still had hair even after complaining too front desk. Breakfast was frozen eggs of some kind. Completely ridiculous!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 955gregoryn
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

All the hallways & our room smelled like smoke although it was a non-smoking room/hotel. The Microwave in our room did not work. The décor was dark & dingy, probably to hide the lack of cleaning. The rooms looked like they had not been updated in about 20 years. Plus when we got to the room there were not enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

Our property is undergoing remodeling, it has been a very slow process thus far. please come see us again in the spring when we have updated our property

Whitefish, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We checked into our room no problems there - we unloaded all our stuff in the room and got looking around and it was really dirty - we called the front desk - and they moved us to another room - so picked up all our stuff and moved - the next morning we were told we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7621GQbrendas
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI, responded to this review

I will address you housekeeping issues with our head housekeeper to find a solution to this issue. Other than the room shuffle, we are glad to hear that your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to a future stay with our property

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sault Ste. Marie
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
BEST WESTERN Sault Ste. Marie
#2 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
411 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
Hampton Inn Sault Ste Marie
#3 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Ojibway
Ramada Plaza Sault Ste. Marie Oj...
#8 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
632 reviews
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#10 of 23 in Sault Ste. Marie
262 reviews
0.0 km away
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
Super 8 Sault Ste. Marie
#7 of 18 in Sault Ste. Marie
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI

Address: 3651 I 75 Business Spur, Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783-3610
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Sault Ste. Marie
Price Range: €72 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sault Ste Marie Hotel Sault Sainte Marie
Days Inn Sault Sainte Marie
Sault Sainte Marie Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Sault Ste Marie MI staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles 123allisons, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor. There is no elevator and the stairways are narrow.”
 of 5 bubbles Randman94, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on 1st floor....there is no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles 212deannah, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel/hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Erniew, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet / convenient access to I-75”
 of 5 bubbles 629nancyw, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay