We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn and Suites. Had a room over looking the lake. It was our 20 year anniversary , so our room was on the highest floor. Beautiful sunsets right outside our door ,and restaurants located just two miles down the road.Everyone was extremely friendly .The front desk printed out some area maps for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzy876
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Lizzy876, The title says it all for us! Thanks for the great review and taking the time to spread the word on your experience. We look forward to your next visit! Warm Regards, Marc L.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Lake Michigan is across the street from the hotel. No beach, but a nice park-like area to watch the sunsets and boats.A short drive to the beach and downtown area of St Joes. Clean, quiet room, comfortable beds, two pillows (one soft-one firm). Fridge, Microwave, and a coffee maker! Some hotels are doing away with all of these amenities in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makingmemories1980
stjmi, Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello Makingmemories, Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and The Lakehouse Restaurant's patio located next door to the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Sincerely, Linda S.

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We had two issues. The floor in our room was sticky. The entire floor. Like it was moldy. In the middle of the night on our first night, my 2 year old developed a very bad cough. The next morning I went to the front desk to ask if they had a humidifier that we could borrow. I travel A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlalwine
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear hlalwine We are extremely disappointed to learn about the condition of your guestroom through your comments on Trip Advisor. This is certainly not typical of the high standards of cleanliness and maintenance we strive to uphold and we are very sorry.This has been discussed with the housekeeping attendant that last serviced your room before your arrival as it should...

Pendleton
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We have stayed here many times for our anniversary and loved it, but this time we dealt with a rude desk clerk. We asked for an extra night and she said there were no rooms. When tried to get some help, all she did was repeat that there were no rooms. We went online to find there were vacant rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SunshinePendleton
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello, Our hotel was in fact sold out when you requested to extend your stay. Reservations are created and cancelled many times throughout each day with our knowledge via the internet. I reviewed your interaction with our guest service agent through our surveillance system and determined in no way was she rude to you. I am sorry you do not...

Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Stayed here with family while I was in the area for business. Have stayed in the area before but wanted to be closer to Lake Michigan. Room was nice and clean and quiet even though I was close to the stairs. I could see the lake from my room and family had a balcony with a giant room. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura W
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear Brig_1_g, We are glad to know you found your room nice and clean and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and staff. We hope you will have time to visit us again to enjoy our area's beautiful fall foliage that is fast approaching. Warm Regards, Marc L.

Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The Holiday Inn Express is on the outskirts of St Joseph, but only a few minutes drive to town. It's right off the main road, but noise was not an issue. It's literally right across the street from Lake Michigan and we enjoyed a decent view from our room. Our room was of a nice size and everything was clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank esfesq
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello esfesq, Thank you for posting you review of our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed the view and found your room clean and comfortable. Also, we appreciate you mentioning you would recommend our hotel to everyone. We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Marc L.

Wheaton, IL
Reviewed 2 September 2015

When we arrived our room was not able to acccomodate our family. The staff was extremely helpful and called other hotels for availability. They continued until they found one that meant our needs. They were crazy busy at the time and couldn't be nicer and more helpful, we so appreciate it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WheatonFolks
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear WheatonFolks, It was our pleasure to assist you with arranging room needs for you and your family. We hope you will have the chance to visit us when we have room availability that will meet your family's needs in the near future. Sincerely, Marc L. General Manager

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We were in town for a friend's destination wedding and this was one of their hotel recommendations. After hearing about wedding guests' awful experiences at other local hotels that they paid the same rate for, we were SO glad we chose to stay here. This hotel is nice, clean and comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariB1961
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Hello MariB1961, We appreciate you taking you time to post a review of our hotel. We are happy you were glad you made the choice to stay at our hotel and found it to be nice, clean, and comfortable. We are also glad to know you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast options and quality. We hope you will have the chance...

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Very pretty house, cute rooms, decorated nicely. Great homemade breakfast in a beautiful park. We arrived late but the owner was friendly and still waiting for us. Will definitely go back if I'm in the area. The location was great, between Death Valley and Yosemite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karinetaro
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Dear karinetaro, Thank you for taking the time to post your review.Unfortunately, it appears your review belongs to a business not associated with our hotel. Best Regards, Marc L Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 August 2015

This was our second stay at this hotel and I think we actually ended up in the same room we had 3 years ago. Room 235 is near the back of the hotel with a nice balcony overlooking the courtyard and a small view of the lake. This hotel is actually across the street from the lake, but a quick...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kkic04
stjmi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel comfortable and clean. We strive to ensure every guest has a great stay and love to hear that all of their expectations are exceeded. It's something our staff takes great pride...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (25)
Viewed
King Bed Kids Suite (44)
Viewed
King Standard (37)
Viewed
Lakeview Room (48)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Two Queen Beds Kids Suite (Courtyard View) (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Joseph
4.5 km away
The Inn at Harbor Shores
The Inn at Harbor Shores
#2 of 6 in Saint Joseph
179 reviews
3.3 km away
Boulevard Inn
Boulevard Inn
#3 of 6 in Saint Joseph
244 reviews
6.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
Econo Lodge in Saint Joseph
#4 of 6 in Saint Joseph
63 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites St.Joseph / Stevensville
6.2 km away
Springhill Suites Benton Harbor St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Joseph offers beautiful accommodations for a night, a business trip or an entire vacation. Our hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, a fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub, and a business center. Overlooking Lake Michigan, our hotel is minutes from Family Fun's top rated Silver Beach, Curious Kid's Museum, the historic North Pier Lighthouse, Warren Dunes, New Buffalo's Four Winds Casino, and quaint downtown St. Joseph, where there are numerous sidewalk cafes, restaurants, art galleries, antiques, and unique shops for all ages. Our St. Joseph hotel is conveniently located near Whirlpool, Leco, Bosch, AEP D.C. Cook Plant and Lakeland Hospital. Our event space and outstanding service makes the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites 'The Place to Meet'. Our staff will coordinate every detail of your event making us the best St. Joseph hotel for meetings, banquets, reunions, showers, conferences, and family gatherings. Come and stay at the hotel to enjoy St. Joseph's outstanding annual events including Krasl Art Fair on the Bluff, The Venetian Festival, Whirlpool Steelhead Triathlon, and Tri-State Regatta. St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express & Suites: everything you expect...and much more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph

Address: 3019 Lakeshore Dr, Saint Joseph, MI 49085-2659
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Saint Joseph
Price Range: €111 - €298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph Hotel Saint Joseph
Holiday Inn St Joseph
Holiday Inn Saint Joseph
Saint Joseph Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From our one-time experience ALL of the rooms would be more than satisfactory to all but the over-demanding traveler.”
haraldl605, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get 2nd floor or higher; it's on a major road, fair amount of traffic noise if window or balcony door open and on the first floor.”
  • Lake Michigan sunset from our room (#103)
nitw63, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good!”
sandrahU2449AE, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to stay on top floor so nobody is above you.”
RockyShoal, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the room from second floor, lake side. You may get a good view.”
reacharun2005, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5