We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 331: English reviews
Start your review of Budget Host Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had come up to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan for meetings during the day and the bridge closed due to falling ice. Not only had I not intended to stay the night, there were dozens and dozens of other travelers who were also stranded, and many of the hotels were not yet open for the season. It was 10:00...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea K
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review and for acknowledging how hard our employees were working that evening to accommodate all the stranded people. We are very fortunate to have such dedicated help. We're also glad you enjoyed your time at Budget Host Inn. We would love to see you in the future and hopefully you'll have more time to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly atmosphere and people, well designed and updated. Clean. Good price. Pool. Game room. Breakfast. Great stop over point before exploring the upper peninsula. Would definitely book again! Enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine F
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Based on other reviews we decided to stay here. When we walked into our room, things smelled a bit. Perhaps due to low season. However, there was Coffee or water stain on nightstand causing me to think room not cleaned very well. Bathroom was clearly new and clean. Unfortunately, I still felt a tad uneasy about the general cleanliness

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Birkie2
Pontiac, Michigan
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Arrived on a Thursday afternoon to spend the weekend in the beautiful Upper Peninsula. The hotel had some recent updates and was fresh and clean. Perfect spot to watch the sunrise over the lake. Everyone was very friendly and we could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. The shuttle service to the casino is a definite plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank supercat63
Lilac B, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We can't wait for you to come back either! It gives us great pleasure knowing you enjoy the Upper Peninsula as much as we do. We do have a wonderful view of the sunrises. We're also glad you enjoyed Budget Host Inn and thank you for noticing the updates. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 3 years for our kid's hockey tournaments, and they still let us stay there year after year. The staff is great, friendly, accommodating, and surprisingly tolerable when it comes to having 20+ hockey kids (and parents) staying for the weekend. I highly recommend staying there anytime of the year. We will keep coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
Lilac B, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We're always happy to have your team stay and glad you enjoy your time at Budget Host Inn when you do. Of course you're welcome back any time. See you next year if not sooner!

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

This was our first time to stay in Saint Ignace. This was a VERY nice place and our two dogs were welcome. Friendly people everywhere in Saint Ignace! Don't let the word "budget" in the name scare you away. This is a modern and pleasant hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

"Friendly people everywhere in St. Ignace" We think so too and appreciate your review. Thank you.

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is clean and very friendly. A walking distance to the ferry and restaurants! The hotel has pool park that shares with other hotel. The breakfast were very good which I was surprised. I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy that you'll be back.

Reviewed 24 November 2016

Not only a nicely located, excellent room but also welcome your pet for only $10 a night! Friendly, helpful staff. A nice grass area to walk my dog and a doggy "station" with bags. Well done! We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your enthusiastic review! Our goal is to ensure a quality stay for all guests, even the furry ones. Happy to hear that you'll be staying with us again. Thank you.

Alabama, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is one of the best values we found on our trip through Michigan. The room was clean and spacious with views of Lake Huron that would be hard to beat! Add to that the exceptionally friendly staff and convenient location-a short walk to restaurants and the ferry- and you have a winner. We stayed a couple of nights, checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAL5160
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

That was a glowing testament to the kind of place we strive everyday to maintain. Cleanliness is #1 with us and we're proud of the friendliness that you find among our staff. Our Front Desk is staffed with local, well informed people who know the area well and Lynann is our Manager who does an awesome job and is loved...

Indiana
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Good value and much nicer inside than the first impression. There are lots of choices in St. Ignace and Mackinaw City, but we would go here again because of the value, especially if you are gone all day exploring so the lake views from more expensive choices would be wasted. We had a comfortable and large double queen suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StCroix01
StIggyBudHost, Director of Sales at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that our family suites suited your family's needs so well and that you had a great stay. We apologize that you had a child running above you. When notified, our Staff will take care of any noise we can for you. Nice to hear that you spent the day out exploring...there is so much to explore,...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
1.3 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
368 reviews
1.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#14 of 30 in Saint Ignace
98 reviews
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Lakefront
Quality Inn Lakefront
#12 of 30 in Saint Ignace
184 reviews
0.7 km away
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
Breakers Resort - Lakeside
#13 of 30 in Saint Ignace
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stop and experience the difference. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 700 N State St, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1104
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: €88 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Inn And Suites
Budget Host Hotel Saint Ignace
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Ignace
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Niagara Falls
over a year ago
Troy, Michigan

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 has excellent views of Lake Huron!”
  • Room 210, great views!
MAL5160, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views of Mackinac would be from rooms on upper floor.”
cornwall501, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quality and clean”
PedroJ120, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 207 and our friends in 206 great location to pool and breakfast room”
boopsie58, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have a view :-)”
RickandDar, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5