We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Not worth the money I requested an outside room, 1st floor They put us in a room Ina separate building away from the main building which is where the pool, patio, breakfast were No one was ever at the desk The place smelled like Febreeze, needed updates Would absolutely never pay $175 a Nite to stay there Not worth the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hibidr
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I remember when I was a kid Mackinaw City and St Ignace were just "Ma and Pa" or Family owned hotels, restaurants and motels. This is why when staying there I choose Family owned places over the big name chains. I don't mind a place that needs updates, but as long as it's clean I'm good. I paid $179.00 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This place wasn't fancy, but was clean and well-maintained. Convenient location relative to I-75, Mac Bridge, downtown St Ignace. Seemed popular with families. Breakfast not on par with Hampton, Holiday Inn Express, etc., but good enough. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank boblT2915UQ
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Tomahawk, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Since the King Suite was the only room left we had to take it. We should have traveled further down the road. The hall carpeting looked great but that's where it ended. The walls in the room were dirty, bathroom floor was dirty, metal Kleenex cover was all rusted, the backing on the mirror was chipped off in areas on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fossr50
gnik1414, General Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we work daily to improve our facility and are very dissapointed you had a bad experience.

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice sized room. Clean. Pool was freezing cold, too cold for my kids to go in. Fortunately, our room had a bath tub, so we had them "swim" there. Nice amenities in the room for the price. Quiet and easy to find. I'd stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172connied
gnik1414, Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you

Martinsville, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I love the Upper Peninsula, but my wife had never been there. For our 1 year anniversary we decided to take advantage of our hotels.com vouchers and head north. We were not expecting a Hilton experience, but we were expecting a little more. The lady who checked us in was friendly. Appeared to be the only hotel employee, at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher V
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Voyager Inn for the first night of our UP vacation. We got there late but the staff was ready to wait on us and extremely friendly. Our room was simple and clean, it had everything we needed. The only drawback was that our cable wasn't working, although the staff did come and try to fix it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie A
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Jacuzzi tub was smaller than expected (at least our room didn't smell like chlorine). Breakfast was kind of gross, but I don't like continental breakfast anyways. Bed was ok, not uncomfortable. Bathroom was small, but fine. Didn't use pool, but it looked nice & very big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen C
gnik1414, Manager at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Rooms are neat, well maintained, breakfast and very close to the bridge exit. Indoor pool and the staff went out of their way to help. I got there in a driving rainstorm and they made sure I got my clothes dried out, directed me to places that would deliver food, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnheath56
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you

Wapakoneta, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016

My fiance pointed me here because it's inexpensive and easy to get to. The biggest downside was that the shower head was at shoulder height. Breakfast is pretty basic, but convenient when you need to get on the road quickly in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwarsin
gnik1414, Owner at Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Ignace hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
Quality Inn Saint Ignace
#16 of 30 in Saint Ignace
97 reviews
3.1 km away
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
Bavarian Haus Lakefront Inn
#5 of 30 in Saint Ignace
366 reviews
0.2 km away
Cedar Hill Lodge
Cedar Hill Lodge
#8 of 30 in Saint Ignace
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Harbour Pointe Lakefront
2.0 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#2 of 30 in Saint Ignace
326 reviews
3.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites St. Ignace Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel with two stories, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, free popcorn nightly, tanning salon, and atv & snowmobile rentals.Very friendly staffs, clean rooms, free casino tokens, and discount Mackinac ferry tickets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace

Address: 750 US Highway 2 W, Saint Ignace, MI 49781-1748
Region: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Mackinac County > Saint Ignace
Price Range: €62 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Inn Of Saint Ignace Hotel Saint Ignace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
winterhaven,fl
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Voyager Inn of Saint Ignace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view gave great access and seemed quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 249dalee, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We parked in the back to go to our room so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles frog0046, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unless you plan on using the pool, I'd avoid the poolside rooms. WiFi is iffy there.”
 of 5 bubbles sheralb2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If CLEAN, AFFORDABLE, and PET-FRIENDLY are important to you, then Voyager Inn at St. Ignace is just right.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhV2322AD, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles cmorrish99, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5