We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 967: English reviews
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We booked through a Park & Stay website and unfortunately didn't bring our invoice with us, just the reservation. Had a snafu on what we were to be charged when we dropped our card off but the manager resolved it to our satisfaction. However, we then had the same problem when checking out...they wanted to bill us more than the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank karenwY8840OT
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great service and nice enough hotel. This is the second time we have used the Days Inn at DTW airport to stay the night before our early morning flight and to use the park and fly service for our vehicle. The shuttle service to the airport in the morning was quick and easy and after landing at the airport after... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank gj_gillis
Garland, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Enjoyed my stay. The trip was FOR a Family member funeral, but the staff was Excellent. Thank You.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank B6544QLmarks
Ottawa, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My room, except for the flat screen TV and the king size bed, looked as though it had not been upgraded since the 1950s. The pillows were lumpy, the table with an old phone was badly scarred, the bedside lamp was not working, in the corner, there was an old frig with a microwave on top, neither of which worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank pinky14
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay at our hotel. We have to agree with you, our rooms are in need of being renovated - and that is why we are currently renovating them on a room-by-room basis (so as not to put the entire hotel out of order all at once). The renovations include 100%... More 

Matteson, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Rooms were missing clothing hanging racks, rooms may have been going thur upgrade. Otherwise good value for price. A/C a bit noisy thur the night.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank lowellg228
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We are in the process of upgrading and renovating our hotel, hence the clothing racks. We're glad that your enjoyed your stay! Of course we apologize for the noise, but that is one of the few drawbacks to being so conveniently near the airport! We hope you will come visit our property again soon, as our renovation is slotted to... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Nice hotel. No problems in check in, room was clean, only ate in restaurant once and it was fine. Room could use some repair but it was functional. Parking tight and traffic horrible but it's next to an airport and that's not unusual. I was pleased and would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank bobvacation2063
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel! We just wanted to let you know that we are currently renovating and updating all of the rooms at our property, and our finish date is slotted for this winter. Hopefully the next time you stay with us, you will be able to experience all of the new... More 

St Thomas
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2015

This hotel is in desperate need of updating, painting and general refreshing of flooring, furniture and bathroom fixtures.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

Adrian, we just wanted to let you know that we are currently in the process of a complete hotel renovation! We are doing this on a room-by-room basis so we do not have to take the entire hotel down all at once. Right now there are a small number of rooms that have gotten 100% new furniture, wallpaper, linens, and... More 

Goodrich, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I am shocked by positive reviews. This place was so filthy I took a photo of the hallway. The "fresh smell" one poster spoke of was extremely heavy deodorizer that gave me a headache, and lord only knows what smell they were covering with it. I got in late and the front desk clerk laughed at me for being afraid... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ChristmasKiki
Montego Bay, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2015

At the Days Inn terrible guest services provided by Michel (Front Desk) stating that as my reservation was last minute I would have to wait until information was received by the hotel, even if I showed to the receptionist my hotel confirmation by Hotels.com. I requested to the employee a courtesy call to Hotels.com, being told by the receptionist that... More 

Helpful?
Thank aidin77
DaysInnMetroAirport, Manager at Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this review

We apologize that you weren't happy with your stay with us. If you were not previously aware, hotels.com is a third party service that makes reservations for you and sends them to the hotel. Since they are a third party service, they often will only speak with the guest that made the reservation, hence why Michael told you that it... More 

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 27 in Romulus
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Detroit Metro Airport Hotels, the Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport is proudly listed on AAA’s 3 Diamond rated hotels. Great for business travel, leisure, or family vacations. Conveniently located close to the airport and many of Detroit’s main attractions including Greektown, MGM, Motor City Casino, Greenfield Village, and much more. We offer a business center, workout facility, free 24hr airport shuttle, complimentary continental breakfast and many more amenities located on 3 stories with all indoor corridors. Also try our on-site restaurant Wing’s Bar and Grill newly remodeled with large Flat Screen HDTVs and a full menu to choose from. Ask about our Park and Fly packages which include, one night stay and extended parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 9501 Middlebelt Road, Romulus, MI 48174
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: €69 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus Hotel Romulus
Days Inn And Suites Detroit Metro Airport Romulus
Days Inn Romulus
Romulus Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“very close to airport”
 of 5 bubbles danhX9808UD, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good resturant”
 of 5 bubbles bicyclemark, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you like breakfast you'll need to go out. The breakfast fare offered was not great.”
 of 5 bubbles armandarce, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check after 10:00 pm when the plane traffic is less.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5411GXpatrickt, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We always get a room with double beds so we have enough pillows. :)”
 of 5 bubbles 236DChandler, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay