We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 683: English reviews
Riverside, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm giving three stars for the great custmer service at the front desk not for the hotel it self. The two sweet ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our first room was dingy and smelled of urine from the restroom that was located by the door entry. We were relocated to a room in better condition...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeyharts
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Delta delayed our flight causing us. to miss our connection. They gave us a voucher to this place. The room smells like smoke, both comforters had unidentifiable stains, the door guard had been shoved open and was hanging by two loose screws, the shower did not drain and was funky dirty, the hand towels were dirty, there was no toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guest reviews very seriously and do our best to improve where we can. We apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us on your stay. We understand the stress that is caused when your flight is canceled or delayed. We try our best to...

Dearborn heights
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lots of dirty areas.... pool is very cold and very disappointing .... old food on the floor at the bar staff was told and they shrugged their shoulders and never piced the chicken leg up... which food is way over priced 10$ for 5 cheese sticks ...staff wasgreat the building needs alot of updates and repairs

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislostfishing
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is essential in our continued efforts to make positive changes to our property. The appropriate measures have been taken to ensure the issue described will immediately be taken care of. We can promise you this is a singular incident and will...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I use to bring my family here all the time before name change....since we have came from lansing and stayed 6 different nights and its always sooo cold in the hotel n pool always way to cold to swim i will never stay again....worse Christmas ever...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiltfongmrs
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. We value our guest's opinions. It saddens us to hear that you were unhappy during your stay. We apologize about your unpleasant experience. We hope you will allow us another chance in the future to change your opinion. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager

Swartz Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Limited breakfast, a little outdated, not what we expected for Wingate. Looks like old Days Inn remodeled but still could use a few nice touches. The shower was broke but they moved us immediately with no issue! Nice overall.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Nicole L, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! We are happy to hear that you were pleased overall with your stay. We do offer a free continental breakfast with an option to purchase a hot breakfast if you choose. We are always making positive changes to our property and will continue to do...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Delta booked this hotel for me after I missed my flight. Room comfort is really bad, A/C unit-heater very noisy. Internet speed is close to 0. I hope I'll never miss my flight again in Detroit if it is to end up here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guest reviews very seriously and do our best to improve where we can. We apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience with us on your stay. We understand the stress that is caused when your flight is canceled or delayed. We try our best to...

Continental, OH
Reviewed 1 week ago

The sleep/park/fly option is excellent! We have always found accommodations to be clean and comfortable. The staff has been friendly and helpful. We have stayed multiple times at this location and it is always our choice when flying out of Detroit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 893elleng
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I just wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. I am pleased that you found our accommodations satisfactory and services excellent, and that we were able to play a part in making your travels successful. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your return! Sincerely, Nicole Drumm...

Fremont, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a beautiful hotel including atmosphere. However, we checked in after midnight after a long flight, with a lot of luggage, our "key" didn't work in room door. Returned to front desk...person at desk came and tried, then tried another room next to that one, still couldn't get door to open. Third room it worked. The carpet in our room...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charmainel88
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear charmainel88, On behalf of Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We always use all feedback to ensure that we can provide the most superior service to our customers. I am very glad that you enjoyed the beauty and atmosphere of our property. We appreciate your feedback and hope...

Courtice, Ontario
Reviewed 1 week ago

Completely disappointed, should not carry the Wyndham brand as compared to my recent stay in another Wyndham branded hotel. If not for the park and stay option it is not worth the stay. Staff seemed disinterested, however they were polite. Bring your own sleeping bag!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncW9634IM
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We count on our guest's feedback, good or bad, so that we can focus on where we still need to improve if needed. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future. Sincerely, Nicole Drumm Front Desk Manager

Melvindale, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this room as a same day deal thru Expedia. For $70 a night, I got great customer service, a clean room, a free breakfast, and a weekend away from the kids. I don't understand all these complaints on this site. While staying for the weekend, I saw mounds of dirty sheets in the halls each morning telling me that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madddogg12
WG48680, Manager at Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport, responded to this review

Dear madddog12, Thank you for taking the time to give us an excellent review! We are elated to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations. Our top priority at Wyndham Garden Detroit Metro Airport is customer satisfaction. We work hard to ensure our guests have a great experience during their stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback....

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Romulus hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Detroit Airport/Romulus
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Metro Airport
0.5 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Metro Airport
1.7 km away
Days Inn Detroit Metropolitan Airport
1.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Romulus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport

Address: 9191 Wickham Road, Romulus, MI 48174-1904 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Michigan > Romulus
Price Range: €76 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 232
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Garden Romulus Detroit Metro Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere but Here.”
 of 5 bubbles WalterM778, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor facing the parking lot, if you value your privacy.”
  • Ground floor overlooking parking lot
 of 5 bubbles maxwellst, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles DWbiker, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King size bed to die for”
 of 5 bubbles Andyjcnj, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd suggest a room away from the atrium. Atriums have a potential to be quite noisy (based on experience in other hotels). ”
 of 5 bubbles paulrP6625NQ, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay