We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Booking.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$99*
US$103*
US$99*
US$103*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

471 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Port Huron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 469: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Overpriced and dirty. This is not a place you want to stay. Dirty room, toilet kept clogging, bathroom ceiling had mold and look like he was going to fall down, and the breakfast options were disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6204YLrw
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I would be happy to discuss the issues that you had. Thank you again for your response.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

What wonderful service we had from the hotel staff. The front desk offered us water and snacks at check-in and gave us dining recommendations. The maid was very pleasant and provided us with fresh linens. Too bad my son's team didn't win any hockey games but not because my son didn't get a good nights sleep at the Hampton. Comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really do look forward to having hockey each and every year. It is fun to be a part of such a wonderful event. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us even with a loss at the game. We look forward to next season and seeing...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed on the third floor. There were many soft spots in the hallway floor! I stepped in one and twisted my knee. It is not safe for guests! When I mentioned it at the front desk, I was told thathat they were aware of the problem, and that renovation was planned. I was frustrated that they knew of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldoc524
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We always welcome feedback as it lets us know where we can improve and know what the guests are looking for. I do apologize in your frustration that we are aware of repair that needs done to our flooring, we are...

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel is a bridge away from Sarnia making our stay for the Silver Stick tournament very convenient. The staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend it for any team or family visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louismP4762WL
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for bringing your awesome team to visit us. We always look forward to the event and seeing everyone that comes to the area to participate. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you all here. We look forward to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Supply and demand, raised rates to double the avg rate becuze the area was oversold for two hockey tourneys. For 3 nights, 2.5 stars, in a shady area, motel feel, $200usd per night. $1,000 Canadian, equal to an all inclusive weeks stay at a 5 star resort.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0uis123
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for bringing your team to stay with us as well. We always look forward to these events and getting to meet the people that are apart of these events. Again, I do apologize that you were not happy with the rates that your team representative had agreed...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is nice and clean and has an excellent complimentary breakfast. The Staff at this hotel are above standards. They are so nice and really love their jobs. They really are genuinely wanting to make your stay wonderful. The Star rating for this Staff is definitely 5 Star class.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyP101
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much Cathy for taking the time to review us. You are correct each and everyone of us absolutely love our jobs and enjoy working with each other too. It is not everywhere that you get to have "extended family" feeling. Here in Port Huron we feel like family and want everyone to feel welcome and enjoy every...

Parma, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I've stayed here on business trips for many years. Always a comfortable, pleasant place to stay at the end of a long day. Staff are always pleasant and professional. I'd recommend it for anyone traveling in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erickE6985IF
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us. We enjoy having you and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Hartland Michigan, United States
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Most/all of the the wedding party stayed on or two nights in December 2016, and everyone reported having a good time, and good experience with the Port Huron Hampton. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were clean, and quiet. A positive experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianks2017
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We were very excited to be a part of a very exciting event. I am so glad that everyone ejoyed their stay. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron.

Thornhill
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Located very conveniently with easy on/off ramps to the highway with restaurants close by. Very friendly front desk staff. Room was nice size and most importantly clean as was the washroom. Everything was in working order as they should be however a couple of burnt out light bulbs needed to be changed but didn't interfere with our stay. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam J
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you so much for taking your time to review us on Trip Advisor. We agree it is time for some updating and that is what we are doing, we have started with our exterior and will soon be working on modernizing our rooms as well. I do hope you get the opportunity to come back and see...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent Hotel!!! My family has stayed here many times. Nice rooms, nice pool, hot tub, friendly staff. We stay at this hotel yearly for Christmas shopping and always have a great time and enjoy or stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 175lynnek
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

I am so happy that we get to be a part of your family tradition each year. I am glad that we are able to meet your needs and we look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on Trip Advisor. Have a great holiday and Happy New Year.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#3 of 10 in Port Huron
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: €70 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$99
PricelineUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates