We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Hampton.comUS$99*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$99*
US$103*
US$99*
US$103*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 471: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Port Huron
 Click to rate
Tavistock, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are clean and tidy. The beds very comfortable . Our two boys enjoyed the pool and hot tub (also very clean). The comp. breakfast very good. Overall good value, great service ..would recommend and stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond O
Flint, Michigan
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our 1st room had a noisy soft bed so I called desk and the attendant was at our door with new key to another room and was very apologetic for the inconvenience , the other room we had a very quiet good nights sleep, awesome breakfast with scramble egg & ham, sausage, potatoes, fruit, waffles, and much more. Hot tub...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank its4hisglory
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us as well. I am so happy that we were able to get you into a room that allowed you to get the good nights rest that you deserve. We truly want every guest to have a great experience. Again thank...

Kenosha, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lost my reservation though everything was done to get me into a room, fridge was broke, tv remote was impossible, lucky I had two nights to figure it out, was petty proud of myself, had the remote figured out by the time we checked out! Stay was good despite the issues, still would have been nice to have a working...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinkP4833LG
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were disappointed that both refrigerators in two rooms did not cool. We were there for five nights so we had drinks and food that we wanted to refrigerate. We reported the problem. Nothing was done.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. And thank you for letting me know of the issues you had with your refrigerators. You are absolutely right, there should have been something done about it as soon as it was reported. I do apologize for...

Georgian Bluffs, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked through a travel service. They did not report our reservation to this hotel. I was not happy when our reservation could not be found and the hotel was full. The night manager looked through the files and found us "the last available room". My handicapped wife and I were delighted that we had a room for the night...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawrenced561
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much Mr. Lawrence for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us! It is responses like yours that we strive for each and every day. I was so happy when my desk staff told me what had happened and how we were able to get you the room you needed....

Bruce County, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Hilton Honours member and booked this as I was nearby for a Red Wings game and wanted to say over in Michigan. Never stayed at a Hampton Inn before but it's undergoing Renos right now and is not in great shape. For the two rooms I reserved BOTH had clogged toilets which is not something you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BoomSlang37
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Our main goal is for each and every guest to have a great stay. I would love to look into this further and see...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and freshly remodeled. Good place to stay whether you are looking for a night on a business trip or you have the wife and kids and are staying for a couple of nights. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. In a good part of town and just a good value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdowell1539
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I am so happy you got to enjoy our new remodeled room. Everyone asked for the change and we were happy to oblige. I am excited for your next stay with us as were aren't finished yet! Thank you again for all you kind words.

Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We are always very happy with Hampton Inn because of their cleanliness, location close to expressways. The continental breakfasts are always good selections and fresh. Staff has always been friendly and appear to really enjoy their job!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank U9592ILcherylw
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay in Port Huron. I am glad that you got to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer. And yes we all do love our jobs, seeing our guests getting that opportunity to meet new people and have great conversations. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you again!

Lapeer
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Clean and friendly. Great location when visiting Port Huron for a weekend event. The event was fun and the Hotel is close to town and restaurants. We would stay again. The pool are was clean and family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evelyn_Kruger
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us as well. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoy getting to be a part of our local events such as the Pub Crawl. We look forward to your next stay with us here in Port...

Dowagiac, Michigan
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We are now Hampton Inn returnees! This is our third Hampton we've stayed in over the past couple of months. We were here with our boys for a sports event. We've been very pleased with the service, complimentary breakfast, guest wi fi, and our bed was comfortable. My husband and I both woke up with no back pain and feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita H
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Dear Anita I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I want nothing but pure happiness for our guests during their stay. I am so glad that we were able to accomplish this with you. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron. Thank you again

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Huron hotels
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Port Huron
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: €70 - €127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$99
TravelocityUS$99
TripAdvisorUS$99
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates