We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Port Huron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Port Huron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 464: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Port Huron
 Click to rate
Southgate, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are always very happy with Hampton Inn because of their cleanliness, location close to expressways. The continental breakfasts are always good selections and fresh. Staff has always been friendly and appear to really enjoy their job!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9592ILcherylw
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Looking for a night stay while traveling on motorcycles on way to Niagara Falls, when we called to make reservations, we specifically inquired about location & if places close by that we could park bikes & walk to eat etc. & were told there was. After checking in we realized that nothing walking distance .. So we ended up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaGigib
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is feedback like your that teaches us what we can work on and where we need to grow. I understand the frustration with the gentleman that was bothering the guest, it was quit stressful and I did everything in my power to resolve the issue when I...

Lapeer
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean and friendly. Great location when visiting Port Huron for a weekend event. The event was fun and the Hotel is close to town and restaurants. We would stay again. The pool are was clean and family friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn_Kruger
Dowagiac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are now Hampton Inn returnees! This is our third Hampton we've stayed in over the past couple of months. We were here with our boys for a sports event. We've been very pleased with the service, complimentary breakfast, guest wi fi, and our bed was comfortable. My husband and I both woke up with no back pain and feeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita H
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Dear Anita I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff and I want nothing but pure happiness for our guests during their stay. I am so glad that we were able to accomplish this with you. We look forward to your next visit to Port Huron. Thank you again

Hull, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is being remodeled and I was not notified. The hot tub was closed, parking was a nightmare as a trailer blocked you in and the hallways were dirty/dusty from the construction. The only saving grace was the friendly front desk folks, otherwise it'd been a total disaster.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edelan
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I do apologize for the inconvience it was with our recent upgrades. We are trying to keep everyone notified and updated and I do apologize that you were not informed properly. I do understand your frustrations with...

Port Huron, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Welcoming staff, clean facilities, tasty breakfast, fast wifi, comfy beds and amazing pillows. What more is there to say? STAY HERE if you're in the Port Huron area! You won't be disappointed with your choice!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 984ronaldk
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. It is responses like yours that myself and my staff strive for daily. We look forward to your next...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Overpriced and dirty. This is not a place you want to stay. Dirty room, toilet kept clogging, bathroom ceiling had mold and look like he was going to fall down, and the breakfast options were disgusting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6204YLrw
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. If you would like to contact me directly I would be happy to discuss the issues that you had. Thank you again for your response.

Tampa, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

What wonderful service we had from the hotel staff. The front desk offered us water and snacks at check-in and gave us dining recommendations. The maid was very pleasant and provided us with fresh linens. Too bad my son's team didn't win any hockey games but not because my son didn't get a good nights sleep at the Hampton. Comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We really do look forward to having hockey each and every year. It is fun to be a part of such a wonderful event. I am happy that you enjoyed your time with us even with a loss at the game. We look forward to next season and seeing...

Reviewed 22 January 2017

I stayed on the third floor. There were many soft spots in the hallway floor! I stepped in one and twisted my knee. It is not safe for guests! When I mentioned it at the front desk, I was told thathat they were aware of the problem, and that renovation was planned. I was frustrated that they knew of the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveldoc524
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We always welcome feedback as it lets us know where we can improve and know what the guests are looking for. I do apologize in your frustration that we are aware of repair that needs done to our flooring, we are...

Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017

The hotel is a bridge away from Sarnia making our stay for the Silver Stick tournament very convenient. The staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay. I would highly recommend it for any team or family visiting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louismP4762WL
Jeri M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Port Huron, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and thank you for bringing your awesome team to visit us. We always look forward to the event and seeing everyone that comes to the area to participate. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you all here. We look forward to...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Huron
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Port Huron
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Port Huron/Hospitality Inn
6.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Huron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Huron
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
Fairfield Inn Port Huron
#4 of 10 in Port Huron
199 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Sarnia/Point Edward
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
(Free Hot Break Fast and WI-FI)If you're a traveler and looking for real value and a great hotel experience, you have found the right place. There are so many reasons to choose the Hampton Inn when staying in Port Huron! Come stay with us and enjoy our amenities including complementary hot deluxe breakfast 7 days a week, free wi-fi, spacious accommodations, clean and fresh Hampton beds, complementary on the run breakfast bags, free coffee and tea in the lobby,a free business center and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Port Huron

Address: 1655 Yeager St, Port Huron, MI 48060-2577
Region: United States > Michigan > Port Huron
Price Range: €80 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Port Huron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Port Huron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Port Huron Hotel Port Huron
Port Huron Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Port Huron
#2 Green Hotel in Port Huron
#4 Business Hotel in Port Huron
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Port Huron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to stay away from first floor rooms especially by the stairways and entrance doors as they can be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles Ron26067, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose a room on the first floor.”
  • fridge/microwave combo
  • nice sized mini fridge
  • view from room in evening
  • king suite with lights on during daytime because one cannot open the curtains
  • whirlpool with controls on inside of whirlpool and no grab bar
  • Bathroom with lots of vanity space
  • Note grab bar on wall in shower--there is none adjacent to the whirlpool, though
  • closeup of the markings on the whirlpool in room 101
 of 5 bubbles ShifraToronto, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies, ask for a room away from the pool. They are usually also quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W1438QNroberts, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is best to avoid being woken up by heavy footed stompers”
 of 5 bubbles 613rickg, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for one that is not a first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles danderism, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5