We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

It's wonderful! My favorite place to stay! The sunsets are magnificent! The food is good and the whole resort is gorgeous! They have bikes to use for free. The biking trail is so pretty. The cabana bar is fun but sitting in the cabanas by the water is a favorite. Love the little village of stores too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickey W
Poynette, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Cheri at the front desk was such a pleasant person and so very helpful during our stay. The cleaning and maintenance staff are so friendly. This is a beautiful place. The views are spectacular of Lake Michigan and gorgeous sunsets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LakeWI
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Chris S is correct when he says there are better rooms at the comfort inn. This place has been reported to the BBB for many reasons. Currently, they fired their only decent staff who they took advantage of, working them 24 hours straight and on holidays, so now theres no one after 8pm to work front desk. What does that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Huston M
RobinBayHarbor, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience and feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you feel Bay Harbor is a beautiful place, we completely agree. We do, however, regret to hear your stay was unsatisfactory and can assure you it is not typical of how we conduct business. I would welcome you...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We went on a weekend ski trip to Boyne mont. and Boyn Highlands (only 20 min drive to each). The room we rented was a lockout from a condo (which was not really advertised that way on Booking.com). There was an offer to upgrade to the two room large condo for an additional amount (which we opted out since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 27 October 2015

As a frequent customer at the Inn at Bay Harbor, we decided to try something different mainly because the Inn at Bay Harbor was sold out the weekend we wanted to visit. The Bay Harbor Village Hotel looked nice, according to the pictures that are on-line so we went for it. We were celebrating our 17 year anniversary and when...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank RAO1017
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the room you booked did not meet your expectations. When you booked your reservation online, you booked a Studio room. You were assigned to a Studio room that was updated this past spring, with a private balcony overlooking the Marina for the gorgeous sunsets that you would have every night. We were fully booked this past...

Macomb, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We rented a 2 bedroom condo last month which was beautiful but dirty. After checking in we dropped our luggage off in the room, needed to use the bathroom and off to dinner we went. We both travel regularly for work so I pay close attention to the cleanliness of rooms. Immediately I noticed something on the toilet seat, yes-...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jacki H
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

First and foremost; again our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping concerns you shared with us during your stay. You did speak directly with a manager when you made the hotel aware of your concern. The manager requested to send up the housekeeping manager immediately to inspect and tend to any concerns you had however; you declined the housekeeping manager and...

fort worth
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Be careful when booking, we weren't. Had an inside room (no windows) and the room was very small. Did not have the desk or sitting area promised on the reservation, to top it off our coffee pot didn't work. Offers no amenities like a fridge, microwave. Very pricey. Offers no breakfast, no happy hour, no anything. Would not stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joyce C
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the room you booked did not meet your expectations. You reserved our most economical room online with a full description of this room type along with a photograph to review prior to making a reservation. While we are a boutique hotel, and do not offer happy hour, there are two restaurants/bars just a few steps away...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My husband's sister recently got married on Lake Michigan and we all stayed at Bay Harbor Village Hotel. We had a condo with 2 bedrooms that had a small view of Lake Michigan. It was big enough view to see the sunset so we were happy. The condo itself was beautiful and clean. We had the rehearsal dinner at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnNJeanie
Palm City, Florida, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2015

We booked a room online and paid over $200. for what you'd find in a sleazy motel. I never expected this lovely village to have such horrid conditions. We paid the same price for the other Marriott hotel and had a beautiful room with exceptional staff. The manager has now lied about the communication with us!

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank Lou T
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed in one of the parlor suites and it met all expectations! Lovely room although the view one one side on front was a wall and the back living area the parking lot. Very nice village area with great little shops from clothing to food to restaurants. Loved the fact we could walk around in a small area especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dalgal2
Tracy B, General Manager at Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It was truly our pleasure to have you stay at the Bay Harbor Village Hotel! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petoskey hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
3.9 km away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
413 reviews
5.3 km away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Petoskey
2.0 km away
Super 8 Petoskey
Super 8 Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
669 reviews
4.2 km away
Odawa Hotel
Odawa Hotel
#10 of 15 in Petoskey
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center is situated on five miles of pristine Lake Michigan shoreline between Petoskey and Charlevoix, where an uncompromising standard of hospitality awaits you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 4160 Main St, Petoskey, MI 49770-8020
Region: United States > Michigan > Emmet County > Petoskey
Price Range: €159 - €242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Harbor Village Hotel And Conference Center
Bay Harbor Village Hotel Petoskey
Bay Harbor Resort Marina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochester Hills, Michigan
19 days ago
Bellaire, Michigan
9 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bay Harbor Village Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the Harbor.”
ssshanna1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This has a harbor, but no beach.”
LakeWI, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid. Stay at The Inn of Bay Harbor instead”
hustonm2016, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pick another place”
727jackih, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask a lot of questions about what you might think would be taken for granted at a hotel like this, You'll be surprised”
wwc4909, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5