We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Was there one night for a concert at the casino. Check-in was smooth, the clerk was friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is quite clean even though it is not new. Looks to be well maintained. Our room was large and our king bed was VERY comfortable. The breakfast was ok and fresh, with most of the basics covered. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YukonCornelius1000
minnesota
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed overnight on a trip to Canada. Room clean, staff friendly and helpful. Pool area was clean but didn't use the pool. The breakfast was average fair: bread, eggs, sausages, yogurt, cereal. Coffee was decent. Beds comfortable and plenty of towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erameram
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Booked through TripAdvisor and got a decent rate. Hotel was just 1/3 occupied. Asked for king instead of 2 queens-they said there would have to be an up charge--REALLY? Can go across the street for a king all day long. Guess I will next time !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denny B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Denny B, Thank you for staying with us during your business trip and for writing us a review. I am sorry to see that our staff was not able to provide you with the bed type you have requested. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed in the holiday Inn because we had a free night from belonging to IHG/Chase rewards. When I made my reservation, I was booked into the tower suite. The hotel appears to be newer, as everything was really nice & clean. The front desk was very polite and helpful. Our room was fantastic. We had a separate living area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrf1153
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

At 11am ON THE DOT we had housekeeping banging on our door. Refused to stop pounding until we answered the door. Informed us checkout was 11am. Apologized as they didn't tell us at check in and I usually stay at Hilton Garden Inns or Courtyard and checkout is always noon. Well, every 10 minutes someone kept trying to come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizMmomof3
nbumi, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience. We do start our departure checks at 11am. I'm sorry for the constant room check. Sincerely, Melody H. / GM

Hastings, Michigan
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

I have always enjoyed staying at HI express hotels. Beds are very comfortable, but the A/C needs to be worked on in the rooms. Fan seldom worked. All in all- not a bad place to spend an evening. But I can't recommend for a lengthy stay. Very convenient location (right off the expressway) and very close to the casino. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mexicohays
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear Mexicohay, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I am happy to hear you appreciate our comfortable beds and convenient hotel location, However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the air conditioning unit. Please be assured that this is...

Saint Michael, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way around Michigan.We both liked this place it had a very clean room and was quiet.The Internet worked great and this place has lots of parking in the back.The front Desk staff were very friendly and made checkin very welcoming.House keeping was just as nice when we were going to our room.Thanks for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menotknow
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The hotel is right of the interstate, but heard no traffic at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful when asking about things in the area. Located 2 miles to the beach and about 2 miles to the casino. Indoor pool and hot tub was awesome. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was good! Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb M
Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have stayed at this particular hotel many times, and in fact have reservations again for an upcoming trip. When I first started staying there years ago this was a great, clean, hotel. Lately, it has started to decline. It is very convenient when visiting the nearby Four Winds casino which is why I continue to stay there. The good:...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hallien299
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear hallien299, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I am glad to read that our location was convenient for your needs. On the other hand, it is disheartening to know that...

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Room was clean, breakfast was exactly as expected (HIE standard). Toilet lever broke, but toilet was operational, and maintenance had left for the night, but had a slight hospitality adjustment, so OK. Mattresses were worn out and terrible. Rate, $110, seemed very overpriced, but it was mid summer on the Lake Michigan shore, so it was one of the lowest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnN_Dublin
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo, responded to this review

Dear JohnN_Dublin, Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to our hotel . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay due to the condition of your room and the service . Be assured that we will take care of this problems. We hope to see you soon again welcoming you to offer...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#3 of 16 in Michigan City
586 reviews
18.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of New Buffalo is a premier hotel in Harbor Country, offering excellent accommodations in a resort atmosphere near the shore of Lake Michigan, within 1 1/2 miles to the beach. The convenient location at exit 1 off I-94 is close to the new Four Winds Casino, The Lighthouse Place Premium Outlets in Michigan City, Indiana, Warren Dunes and less than an hour's drive to South Bend and Notre Dame University. It is a great location for visitors arriving to or leaving Chicago, approximately an hour from the greater Chicagoland area and within close proximity to the Michigan Wine Trail, including Tabor Hill, St. Julian, Free Run and The Round Barn, as well as other wineries. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast, free local phone calls and free high-speed Internet access. Visit New Buffalo, MI, and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo

Address: 11500 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8212
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: €90 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Holiday Inn New Buffalo
New Buffalo Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't pick one at this hotel”
818trishk, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Tower Suite was really nice”
mrf1153, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing front also face a car wash with constant beeping and the trash cans for the fast food restaurant.”
hallien299, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have been good when I have stayed here.”
82greggm, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Next time I would ask for top floor, not so much noise overhead that way.”
Deb_B_Indiana, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5