We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Expedia.comUS$109*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 7 August 2015

This hotel is nice and clean. It has a nice lobby and breakfast spaces. Breakfast is decent and has many choices, but the area gets crowded and the set-up isn't great for moving along quickly. King rooms are very small, but, they are clean. Katie at the front desk was less than thrilled to be doing her job. She was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kk4travel
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable. I apologize though and it is unfortunate to hear that we did not provide the first impression that we pride ourselves in. Please contact me the next time you be will visiting the area, I will make sure that your next experience...

Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

Very clean room and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a little disappointing, running out of eggs the second day of my trip. The location is great, 5 minutes by car and 15 by bike. If you're looking for a nice place to lay your head at night this works well. For the price, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ballegrini
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for the information regarding your stay, very much appreciated. Overall it sounds like you had a great time here. I apologize about the eggs running out the second morning you were here. I know how that could have been frustrating for you. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope that we see you again the next...

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel was wonderful and free breakfast every morning service is great if you need extra pillows blankets and hangers and lots of brochures of things to do in the area. Very clean and modern. They have a small indoor pool & hot tub

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Marlene, Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Your feedback matters and helps us know on what we can improve on. It sounds like overall you had a great time during your stay. Please come visit us again sometime. Sincerely, Erik

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I was not impressed much with this property. There was minimal (one person) Staff behind the Front Desk- sometimes no one as the Agents were always running around and helping, phones were ringing off the hooks and the Breakfast Staff were not very accommodating, causing large lines, on a Monday morning. The Lobby could use some cleaning, the sleeping rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable stay for the right reasons. It seems that we did not do that for you. Please accept my apologies for any issues that you experienced here. I hope that you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Erik

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a typical modern, clean interstate chain hotel that should go for under$150/night but because it's close to a beach town where all rooms are booked they rip you off at $300/night. Got into bed and was disgusted to find the sheets are rough, pulled and scratchy. I'm expecting to wake up with a rash. Very disappointing. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for giving us your feed back regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if you did not get the experience that you were hoping for; I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying here. Please contact me if there is anything I can do about this. We hope that you...

Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed here during a recent visit to Four Winds. Fairfield Inns are really top notch and this one was no exception. Nice room with excellent staff. Convenient location down the road from Four Winds. Nice comfortable bed and quiet. Excellent all the way around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated and our staff really enjoys reading the comments from our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit New Buffalo. Sincerely, Erik

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Lexy & Suzanne were awesome! The hotel is close to everything : beaches, dining & the Four Winds Casino. Four Winds Casino offers a free shuttle to and from the surrounding hotels! We had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the wonderful comments. I printed your response and put it on our brag board so Lexy and Susan could see it. It sounds like you had a lot of fun here in New Buffalo. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik

New Buffalo
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine M
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were extremely impressed!!! The room was very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about how friendly ALL of the staff was. I wish I could make certain people but seriously, everyone we came in contact with was friendly, from the receptionist, the manager, the housekeeping staff and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blbruell
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was that they don't have any mini fridges or microwaves in the rooms and they don't have any portable ones. This was a bummer as we have a baby and needed to keep formula cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BritStud
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that we met our clean and friendly model for your stay, in our position it so important to hear the feed back from guests. I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to get a spare fridge during your stay; only our suites come with...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
599 reviews
18.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
18.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: €89 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
Oak Park, Illinois
6 months ago
11 months ago
Plainfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor is best for views”
SeabreezeDrive, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay by the elevator”
luv2vacaywt, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room opposite of the highway for a quieter night of sleep.”
jonesboysmomma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite - it's the way to go with all the extra room!”
BurtB312, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Studio suites offer extra space”
256jakef, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$109
Booking.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates