We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 27 July 2015

I was not impressed much with this property. There was minimal (one person) Staff behind the Front Desk- sometimes no one as the Agents were always running around and helping, phones were ringing off the hooks and the Breakfast Staff were not very accommodating, causing large lines, on a Monday morning. The Lobby could use some cleaning, the sleeping rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Allison, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We pride ourselves on providing a memorable stay for the right reasons. It seems that we did not do that for you. Please accept my apologies for any issues that you experienced here. I hope that you would give us another chance. Sincerely, Erik

Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is a typical modern, clean interstate chain hotel that should go for under$150/night but because it's close to a beach town where all rooms are booked they rip you off at $300/night. Got into bed and was disgusted to find the sheets are rough, pulled and scratchy. I'm expecting to wake up with a rash. Very disappointing. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Melanie, Thank you for giving us your feed back regarding your recent stay with us. It sounds as if you did not get the experience that you were hoping for; I apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced while staying here. Please contact me if there is anything I can do about this. We hope that you...

Mount Holly, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We stayed here during a recent visit to Four Winds. Fairfield Inns are really top notch and this one was no exception. Nice room with excellent staff. Convenient location down the road from Four Winds. Nice comfortable bed and quiet. Excellent all the way around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated and our staff really enjoys reading the comments from our guests. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you visit New Buffalo. Sincerely, Erik

Geneva, Illinois
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Lexy & Suzanne were awesome! The hotel is close to everything : beaches, dining & the Four Winds Casino. Four Winds Casino offers a free shuttle to and from the surrounding hotels! We had a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for the wonderful comments. I printed your response and put it on our brag board so Lexy and Susan could see it. It sounds like you had a lot of fun here in New Buffalo. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Erik

New Buffalo
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katherine M
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night and we were extremely impressed!!! The room was very clean and comfortable. I can't say enough about how friendly ALL of the staff was. I wish I could make certain people but seriously, everyone we came in contact with was friendly, from the receptionist, the manager, the housekeeping staff and the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blbruell
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Our room was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was that they don't have any mini fridges or microwaves in the rooms and they don't have any portable ones. This was a bummer as we have a baby and needed to keep formula cold.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BritStud
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I am glad that we met our clean and friendly model for your stay, in our position it so important to hear the feed back from guests. I am so sorry to hear that you were unable to get a spare fridge during your stay; only our suites come with...

Hickory Hills, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel was very updated and clean. Our room was clean and spacious. The pool is very small, but was pretty warm. The hot-tub worked the first night, but the heater broke the second day. The location and price were great. I enjoyed the complimentary continental breakfast too. The only negative was the air conditioning. It was set to high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank narguelles85
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Thank you so much about the cleanliness of everything, that is always a huge focus for our staff. I apologize about the air conditioning in your room, I can understand how frustrating that could have been for you. Please let me know when you will be...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

Clean and modern rooms. A large well designed bathroom was very nice. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and I really appreciated that it lasts from 7 to 10:30 on the weekends. There are lots of restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill3399
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello Jill, Thank you for your review about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all guest feed back and it sounds like you really enjoyed your time here. It's good to hear that you got to enjoy our free breakfast. Please come back and visit us again. Sincerely, Erik

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This is a gem of hotel in its class. It was an extremely pleasant experience. The property was a bit hidden off the main road but the sign is clearly marked where to turn. It is modern and not like the "beach cabins" with the musty smell that one pays 4 times as much. While the beach is not in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R_n_R_Travellers
Erik M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. It sounds like we really took care of you, and that you had a great time experiencing all of the local attractions that make our area special. All I can say is thank you for all of the great words...it is truly appreciated and I will post your review on our...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Buffalo
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Buffalo
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 7 in New Buffalo
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Michigan City
15.0 km away
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
Blue Chip Casino and Hotel
#4 of 16 in Michigan City
573 reviews
18.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Michigan City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo

Address: 11400 Holiday Dr, New Buffalo, MI 49117-8224
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > New Buffalo
Price Range: €86 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo Hotel New Buffalo
Fairfield Inn New Buffalo
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Buffalo
#5 Family Hotel in New Buffalo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Oak Park, Illinois
1 month ago
6 months ago
Plainfield, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites New Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room opposite of the highway for a quieter night of sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles jonesboysmomma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a suite - it's the way to go with all the extra room!”
 of 5 bubbles BurtB312, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Studio suites offer extra space”
 of 5 bubbles 256jakef, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you like to shower in cold water.....”
 of 5 bubbles thevinoman, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Has four floors. Be careful if you don't like waiting for the elevator you'll be walking the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 871dw, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay