We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Muskegon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Muskegon
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Muskegon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Booked last minute over a very busy weekend. The staff was overly accommodating and made me feel very welcomed. I wasn't able to get two consecutive nights because the hotel was completely booked. The following morning at checkout the Manager Mary informed us that she had found us a room for that night. Breakfast was PACKED but the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workingforvacation15
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience regarding your recent stay. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate you and make your stay Comfortable. We appreciate your kind words and great cheer. Looking forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Nikkita Assistant GM Comfort Inn Muskegon

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Overpriced!!! In "not great" neighborhood near a Sam's club. Pros- Check in was easy-staff very pleasant. Room appeared clean, but smelled smokey/musty/moldy. Loud. Paid 250 with taxes for a double queen room on a Saturday night- worth about $85. Breakfast provided in morning was ok/average- powdered eggs and such. Probably fine for families with kids who love to swim and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SueZq48
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We are regretful to see that you enjoy your stay as well our perfect location. We are located within minutes of Muskegon greatest attractions including restaurants and shopping all within walking distance. Our rates are market appropriate, and are generally around this...

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

I recently had a stay this past week and it was extremely unsanitary. There was bugs in our room. There was a brown spot on the floor that stained my blanket. I left very itchy. Faulty switch in our bathroom. And the hallways always smelt. When I left I felt very disgusted. The lights never stopped flickering in the hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank msl9999313
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your visit. We are very disappointed to see that your stay was not satisfactory. I wish we had the opportunity to speak with in person to learn about the dissatisfaction in your stay. We are regretful to see that you didn't enjoy our newly remodeled guests sleeping rooms. This is truly not...

Goodrich, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 23 July 2015

#hotcoldshower. Alternating boiling water, then freezing water became a problem. Breakfast buffet was good, nice reception area with lots of room. Sauna was enticing, however did not work for us. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi K
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback in regards to your stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your accommodations, however I'm regretful to see that you experienced a problem with the water. Your comments has been forwarded to the appropriate department for review. Our entire team do apologize for any inconvenience this may have...

aruba
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We were very happy with our 2 days stay at the Comfort Inn, we arrived an hour before check in time and were able to check in, good location, close to the Michigan Adventures Park, my daughter loved the indoor pool, the breakfast was FABULOUS, the staff were very friendly, Mary the Manager was very friendly and professional and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caribbeancrazy75
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

WONDERFUL!!! We are happy to see that we met and exceeded your expectations. I'm glad you found your stay to be very accommodating as well as enjoyed our perfect location; close to shopping restaurants etc.... Thanks for expressing your gratitude towards our wonderful Staff and General Manager. We will be sure to share your response with them as I’m sure...

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed here for the 4th of July weekend. We had a confirmed reservation with Choice hotels, but they refused to accept it. It took over an hour to finally check in and get a room. Not a good start! Otherwise, the room was very nice, clean and recently updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kuandr
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for making us your choice of lodging during your visit to Muskegon. We are excited to see that enjoyed your stay. On the other I'm regretful to see that you hard with reservations through Choice Hotels. I hope in the end they were able to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. Again, thanks for staying we appreciate your...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We just stayed there. Staff excellent. Good value. Breakfast pretty much identical to most comfort inns. Newly renovated. Very nice and quite. Would stay again. Good location also jump to Grand Haven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D L
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience, we are proud to see that we met and exceeded your expectations. We love it when our guests tells how much they love our make over and enjoyed their stay. Again, thanks for sharing your feedback we greatly appreciate it. Looking forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards, Nikkita Assistant GM Comfort Inn Muskegon

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 12 July 2015

When we first came into the hotel - it had a musty, dirty smell. The front desk is off to the side, dark and very uninviting. The front desk clerk was nice enough - but didn't go out of her way to make us feel welcome. She was very "matter of fact" - almost robotic. When we got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie D
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your response with us in regards to your visit. Let me start off by saying we truly apologize for the dissatisfied stay. This is truly not the level of service we want our guests to experience. Our company goal consists of 100% guests satisfaction and I'm so regretful to see that we missed this opportunity. We...

Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2015

At the last minute a friend and I decided we wanted to get out of town for the holiday weekend. Happy to secure two rooms, we set off for our adventure. Unfortunately, the telephone in my room did not work for my entire two night stay. The front desk offered me a 10% discount, but should have offered me another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoodGirl40
Mary B, Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are regretful to see that you didn't have a great experience. I apologize for the inconvenience of the phone not working. I hope that you were able to notify our front desk staff for maintenance to take care of. Secondly, we appreciate you going green by using our...

South Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We were in Muskegon for a family reunion this past weekend. We were told my the front desk staff that our room was available early;however, when we walked in the toilet hadn't been cleaned...disgusting!! After getting someone to clean the bathroom, the bed linen was filled with sand!! It took 2 sets of linens to find one without sand. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 253paulette
Mary B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Muskegon, responded to this review

Dear Paulette, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. I assisted you in the beginning of your stay. As our hotel was sold out the night...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muskegon hotels
4.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
5.9 km away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Muskegon
Hampton Inn Muskegon
#2 of 12 in Muskegon
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
3.3 km away
Travelodge Muskegon
Travelodge Muskegon
#8 of 12 in Muskegon
252 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Muskegon

Address: 1675 E Sherman Blvd, Muskegon, MI 49444-1817
Region: United States > Michigan > Muskegon County > Muskegon
Price Range: €84 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Muskegon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Muskegon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Muskegon Hotel Muskegon
Muskegon Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Muskegon staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Muskegon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“West side faces the highway. That side may be a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles EdW602, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They offered discounts on an already low rate.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynEckstein, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't do it............”
 of 5 bubbles marvman3592, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 121 and 123 are right next to the back exit and right next to the door. Lots of parking out there.”
 of 5 bubbles 656kristenb, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the 2nd floor - nice and quiet. They helped directed our parking so the hauling up steps wasn't a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles michellemarkert, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5