We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort Barriere Ribeauville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Resort Barriere Ribeauville
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly we spent two days at the hotel spa during march. The hotel is very near to ribeauville which is perfect for visiting. The rooms of the hotel were very nice aswell - modern and with all the mode cons. We also had some treatments at the spa, which were very good aswell and professional. The restaurant was ok nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments as a result of your stay at our property. Please be assured that we take your comments into account in order to always improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome us in Ribeauvillé Kind regards B. VILT

Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 2 February 2017

On the borders of the "Vosges", this Restaurant/Hotel/Spa/Casino, is surprising ! The Hotel offers very good, modern and clean rooms. Comfortable and well decorated. The view on the Spa (in our case) and the hills further on, was very relaxing and beautiful especially when the sun was rising. Also impressive to see the mist coming from the warm/outside pool of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Many thank you for your so positive comment. I am very happy to have been able to surprise you and that you have as much appreciated your stay at the Resort Barrière Ribeauvillé. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon. Yours sincerely B. VILT

Beijing, China
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Nice spa, excellent breakfast, the resort itself has a huge and modern spa space (although rather crowded as it is also accessible to non-customers). The room itself is somewhat disappointed though - rather small, no bathtub, no espresso machine - for its cost (around 300 euros/night on weekend).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc_from_China
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Mister Marc, Many thanks for taking the time to share your impressions after your stay in Ribeauvillé. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities. Rest assured we continue to do everything we can to improve the quality of our services. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Yours sincerely B. VILT

Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Very happy time in resort barriers , good location,really great staff made the holiday fun and entertaining and helpful with any information you need to know, special thank you to the entertainment team .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for yours pleasant feedback following your stay in our Resort. We are very glade you so much appréciate the quality of our services and team. We hope to welcome us again very soon. Yours sincerely B. VILT

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I recently stayed here with my friend and we both loved it!!! Gorgeous spa with stunning views, lovely rooms with some nice touches like the music speakers and biscuits upon arrival. It was a great time and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful, bringing us extra milk when we asked if they had any. The hotel looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heatherkinz
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, What a pleasure to read your excellent feedback. We are very happy that you have had a great time in our hotel and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Merry Christmas Yours sincerely B. VILT

Echt, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 3 November 2016

First time visit at this hotel annex resort. A lot of pros: great swimming pools with stunning views at Vosges mountains and wineyards, nice central setting, friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, great buffet breakfest. Although the pools and spa are accessible for public it never was overcrowded. On the less side: French people and spa etiquette always seem to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your comments leaved on tripadvisor.com. We are very glad you appreciate this first stay in our Resort. Be sure your feed back will be very helpfull for us to improve the quality of our services. Looking forward to welcome us again very soon. Yours sincerely B. VILT

East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The room was modern with good facilities but for the price was small. The whole place lacked character and charm but if you like modern spas and want to be seen, it is for you. The food was ok and not too expensive. Staff were helpful but in some instances officious, rules had to be obeyed, very little flexibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnSnail
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear guests, Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. Actually if you appreciate the Alsacian decoration and atmosphere our Resort is not the right place. however, if you are searching for a multi-activity complex with a high level of service, there is not a better place than the Resort Barriere Ribeauvillé....

London
Reviewed 27 September 2016

My Husband and I normally stay at 5 star luxury accommodation and tend to stick to the big chains (Four seasons, Ritz carlton etc.), so we were not expecting too much. However, we were very pleasantly surprised! The rooms are quite small, but are very clean and modern. The spa was definitely the highlight. The outdoor Jacuzzis were fabulous. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveLuxury10
Bruno V, Directeur de l'hôtel at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for this positive and fun back. It is true that we have some legal obligations that may seem strange but we have to respect. Concernaning the quality of services of our spa staff, be sure that we do everything possible to improve it. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Yours sincerely B....

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

. . . we would love to return. We stayed as part of a large group participating in a European car rally but we decided to eat upstairs and outside in the self-service restaurant so did not suffer any of the service problems others did. The staff were extremely helpful and forgiving of my poor French and we had what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick H
Bruno V, Hotel Manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Dear clients, Thank you for this comment, which puts things right. It just balance the fury of other members of the group. And I gladly forgive them because they had no knowledge of organizational problems, so it was easier to blame the hotel. In any case I am very glad you had a great time and I hope to welcome...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Accommodation is good and modern , bed soft etc etc , but the service is among the worst I've come across , We were part of a group, the hotel was under staffed and those who were working had terrible attitude , when we asked for a table it was met with with shrugged shoulders as it was all to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hugmee
Bruno V, Hotel manager at Resort Barriere Ribeauville, responded to this review

Sir, It is disrespectful from you to let such a dishonest comment. You made part of a group of sixty people. When we have propose to organize the diner for our group your tour leader did not wish to organize meals for your group and did not bother to tell us that potentially all participants could decide to dine there....

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (489)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (222)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ribeauville
35.9 km away
Hotel Spa Restaurant Domaine Du Moulin
8.2 km away
Chambard
Chambard
#1 of 5 in Kaysersberg
498 reviews
6.0 km away
Le Clos des Sources
Le Clos des Sources
#2 of 2 in Thannenkirch
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Le Clos Saint Vincent
Le Clos Saint Vincent
#3 of 11 in Ribeauville
201 reviews
25.8 km away
Hostellerie La Cheneaudiere - Relais & Chateaux
2.6 km away
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
Hotel Restaurant Au Lion
#2 of 11 in Ribeauville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Resort Barriere Ribeauville

Address: route Departementale 106, 68150 Ribeauville, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Ribeauville
Price Range: €150 - €339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Resort Barriere Ribeauville 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Resort Barriere Ribeauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Barriere Ribeauville France - Alsace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort Barriere Ribeauville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Resort Barriere Ribeauville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a vineyard view”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherkinz, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles SnSnail, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with vineyards view, it is really worthit”
 of 5 bubbles virginieparisfrance, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with castle view”
 of 5 bubbles lifelight, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very nice rooms and spa”
 of 5 bubbles Roman8635, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5