We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Via Via Hostel

    Del Banco ProCredit 75 Varas al Sur 210, Leon, Nicaragua
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LeonSee available hotels in Leon
    Traveller (14)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Lazybones Hostal
    326 reviews
    #6 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Poco a Poco Hostel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal La Tortuga Booluda
    273 reviews
    #2 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal Casa Ivana
    174 reviews
    #5 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good38%
    • Average14%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “play pool” (4 reviews)
    “great bar” (3 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    Lazybones Hostal
    326 reviews
    #6 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Poco a Poco Hostel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal La Tortuga Booluda
    273 reviews
    #2 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal Casa Ivana
    174 reviews
    #5 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (114)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Via Via Hostel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 86 reviews

    Reviewed 7 November 2016

    We only ate in the resturant, not stayed in the hostel. The food in the restaurant was pretty good with a decent selection of European options. It is a little more expensive, but it would be acceptable if the service was better. Unfortunately we found...More

    Thank ReviewBarracuda
    A TripAdvisor Member
    184
    Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

    Just in front of the party hostal, gives you the choice to party and sleep when u want to. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The building is old and very well maintained. Will recommend this hostal!

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Management response:Responded 11 October 2016

    Thank you so much for visiting us. We hope you had a great time. Safe travels!

    Reviewed 7 August 2016

    I love Via Via mainly because of the great staff they have, they are so friendly to locals and tourists. Every fridays they have live music which are great for dancing and the party there is fun. Besides that, their restauran is good and prices...More

    Thank Rodrigo A
    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    I do not have a room at Via Via, but I go there daily. It is my favorite place to play pool. The staff is very friendly and greet me with a hand slap and fist bump along with a hug or a kiss from...More

    Thank solarteinn
    Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

    What I liked was the atmosphere of the building and the bar. The bunk bed was not the best but I did have my own fan. The dorm had its own bathroom. Breakfast was included. Its a bit pricy ($10) but it was worth it...More

    Thank ItsSuuS
    Lazybones Hostal
    326 reviews
    #6 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Poco a Poco Hostel
    83 reviews
    #1 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal La Tortuga Booluda
    273 reviews
    #2 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    Hostal Casa Ivana
    174 reviews
    #5 of 60 Speciality lodging in Leon
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Nicaragua >
    • Leon Department >
    • Leon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (14)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (14)
    Bathroom (1)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    La Perla Hotel
    284 reviews
    .41 km away
     
    Best Western Las Mercedes Leon
    191 reviews
    .34 km away
     
    Hotel Real
    187 reviews
    .07 km away
     
    Hotel Austria
    83 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pan & Paz - French Bakery
    671 reviews
    .10 km away
    El Bodegon
    334 reviews
    .56 km away
    Kiss Me
    172 reviews
    .03 km away
    Imbir Restaurant
    173 reviews
    .31 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Basilica Catedral de la Asuncion
    627 reviews
    .36 km away
    Museo de la Revolucion
    245 reviews
    .44 km away
    Museum of Legends and Traditions (Museo de Tradiciones y Leyendas)
    216 reviews
    .61 km away
    Church The Recollection
    28 reviews
    .64 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Via Via Hostel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Free, good Wifi, comfy beds, chillin area"
    Read review
    "Like everywhere check before you stay."
    Read review
    "all rooms are situated around an inner garden and have a terrace."
    Read review
    "Chose any other place."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing