We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$118*
US$131*
US$118*
US$131*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stayed on a beautiful fall day in Mt. Pleasant. We were able to check in early, allowing time for a relaxing visit. The room was clean and comfortable and overlooked the courtyard, where there was outdoor seating and a firepit. Breakfast was good and plentiful, but there isn't a lot of room to sit. A very nice hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvgal61
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mt. Pleasant and hopefully you are able to take advantage of our courtyard during the summer season!

Middletown, USA
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Travelling home from a vacation in the UP where the October woods were absolutely outstanding --with vivid reds, yellows and speckled with those deep forest green evergreens interspersed! Best fall foliage trip ever! OK. The hotel was also wonderful! Despite being surrounded by rooms filled with rowdy college football players on the night before a big game- we totally enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MidwestTravelgrl
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear what a wonderful weekend away you were able to have! We are always looking for ways to improve our product and can see from your feedback breakfast is where we should focus. Since your stay, we have added a few things to our menu such as waffle toppings, biscuits and...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

The service was very nice and the location was great. Located at the entrance to Central Michigan U. Lots of stores and restaurants. There is a Bennigans next door. Lots of parking and great wi fi. The laundry area lacked supplies. Rooms were clean and the breakfast was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert I
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our accommodations and location. Our staff's top priority is your satisfaction. We look forward to your return!

Reviewed 13 September 2015

They staff failed to anticipate stocking the bathroom with additional toilet tissue - which was probably an oversight. The thing that did really bother us was how the breakfast area was so poorly laid out. Guests were stumbling over each other, the hot food was not fast in coming out & left guests without.hot food. The whole area needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosemary S
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our product and service. Our breakfast bar is a high traffic area and can become quite busy. We will most certainly listen to your feedback and try to improve the flow of our buffet for your return visit!

Bay City, Michigan
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Looking to go to the Casino hotel, but was full because of a concert we found this wonderful place. Good location and great staff. Clean and nice rooms. Price was competitive with casino( A lot less).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chevylet55
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you were able to enjoy a worry free night away. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mt. Pleasant!

Sewanee
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We have tried this hotel now, for the last 2 yrs. It is convientent to our annual family reunion. My mother is disabled and confined to a wheelchair. Many problems encountered during our stay the first year and was promised change for the second year but the qualitynof this facility is poor, to say the least. It may start with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations and I can understand why you would be frustrated. Our team has listened to your feedback and will make every attempt possible to make it easier for travelers with disabilities to stay at our location. We do follow ADA guidelines but now see the importance to take some extra steps to ensure...

Lapeer, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The Comfort Inn & Suites and Conference Center in Mt. Pleasant, MI was a very nice hotel. I went to school at Central Michigan University and graduated in 2001. I had never been inside or stayed at the hotel, so when my husband I made reservations to stay there, I was expecting it to be a little older inside. Instead,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kdawley
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and welcome back to Mt. Pleasant! I'm glad we were able to exceed your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Michigan
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stayed here one night for a concert at Soaring Eagle. Very close and they did offer a shuttle to the concert but I didn't find out about it until we got there. Then the shuttles at the time we needed it was all full. Not a big deal, we just drove to Soaring Eagle. However when I called and booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RosieOO
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the confusions regarding the shuttle. Our shuttle runs on Fridays and Saturdays from 4pm-2am and also during any outdoor concert at the Soaring Eagle Casino regardless of the day of the week. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Saint James City, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We travel a lot and this was one of the best stays ever. At check in the desk clerk asked what brought us up from Georgia. My husband told him we were in Michigan for the funeral of our best friend. He said he was very sorry and reduced the rate for our 2 night stay significantly. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradise719
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to hear we were able to provide you with a worry free stay during a time that can be quite stressful. I will share your feedback with Leah and Steve, we are lucky to have them on our team. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Harbor Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Check in was a pleasure, front desk even helped out with somewhere to order pizza even though we arrived quite late. Room was clean and updated, beds comfortable and bathroom sparkling. Hotel is across the street from the Central Michigan Uni ball field so I imagine it gets a bit noisy at times but out of term time the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
AmandaLC, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our goal is to provide you with the best experience possible. We hope you will be staying with us again soon!

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (59)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
4.7 km away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
139 reviews
5.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
56 reviews
5.2 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience the comfort and convenience of the Mt Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center! Centrally located in Michigan, just off US-127 and on the campus of Central Michigan University, The Mt. Pleasant Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center is minutes from local corporations, award winning golf courses and Soaring Eagle Casino, there is plenty to do for work or play. Locally owned and operated by LaBelle Management, the Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center offers 138 newly renovated deluxe guest rooms including 36 suites and a full service conference center that accommodates up to 550 guests. Recently engaged? Let our on-site wedding coordinator help plan the wedding and reception of your dreams! From start to finish, our staff will take care of every detail. You name it, we do it! Our catering team would be happy to put together a custom menu for your corporate or social gathering. With a full experienced culinary team on-site, we are able to accommodate any menu requests. The staff and management look forward to welcoming you to our hotel and will make sure that your stay is an exceptional one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2424 S Mission St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-4431
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: €111 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get one on the 2nd floor as to not hear footsteps.”
980wadee, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Easy access as there are only two floors which made it easy to get up and down from the floors. Highly recommend you stay”
mray5149684, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a family suite guest room they come with a balcony and a separate living room!”
tommB1269PI, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from entrance doors they are very loud when opened and closed”
ipeeaddress, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the first floor for our dogs.”
D2591THjulias, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
ComfortInnUS$118
Orbitz.comUS$118
CancelonUS$131
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates