We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

PricelineUS$73
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$73*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff never friendly, Made me feel un welcome. I paid extra to have a late check out. And still got woke up by worker banging on my door in the morning. Never felt so un welcome by a hotel staff like this before. Only thing good about this hotel is a clean room. I won't be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not feel welcome during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your review and I will share it at our next front desk staff meeting. Thank you for taking your time to respond in this review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The people behind the counter were very nice and they had fresh baked cookies when we checked in. Rooms were clean BUT very very small, the bed was uncomfortable, the water pressure was unacceptable (I was almost late to my sons commencement because I could barely get the shampoo and conditioner out of my hair) and the muffin and bagel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
Hillsdale, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good price for a one night stay room was clean but smaller then a normal hotel room. It was also noisy both from the room above during the night and the shower in the morning in the next room. Breakfast area was also small for the number of people that the hotel could accommodate but food was good. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gary19502015
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our property was built as a Microtel Inn, which limits the in-room space. But we upgraded the in-room amenities & breakfast menu. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you in the future!!

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for business travel. As many other reviewers noted, the hotel was incredibly clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was more than passable - especially considering the bargain rate of this hotel. Would stay again in a heartbeat. Bonus - there are two electrical outlets on the back of the motel for overnight charging my electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pickleman22
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy you enjoy your stays with us! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give a review on our hotel. We look forward to your future visits!!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is very rude. The room are small and out dated. You have to walk through the lobby to get to the elevator and you will get a nasty look from the front desk. Also, you will get a surprise $50.00 charge that will your bank will keep a hold on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the problems you had during your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know and I will advise my staff.

Plymouth, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice, clean, accessible to many things like casino, shopping, restaurants, etc. Rooms are not huge, but very clean and have everything you will need for a good nights sleep. We were there to go to the casino, so no need for too many amenities, the hot breakfast was very good and saved us from having to spend money at a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammie S
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Yay!! Thank you so much for your review on your stay! This is the response we would like to hear from every one of our guests! You made my Day! :-)

Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2017

VERY clean hotel, awesome breakfast. The reason I scored so low was the noise level. We were on the second floor and heard EVERYTHING from the third floor and the adjacent room - including the toilets running. If we stayed again, would definitely bring earbugs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichiganBean
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review on our behalf regarding your stay. Unfortunately when you have 81 rooms the noise will travel. Please give us another try, if we are not full we will try to place you in a room that is away from other occupied rooms :-)

PRUDENVILLE
Reviewed 17 March 2017

First off this is a simple hotel at a decent price yes the rooms are small no big deal the most important thing is it was very very clean. The staff was excellent I arrived about an hour before check in but because they were not busy I was allowed to check in. I don't sleep well in motels but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RICKIE M
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review for our hotel. Cleanliness is our utmost concern and we take it very seriously. Our hot Continental Breakfast is a hit with most guests, it is too bad you could enjoy it. I am so happy you found everything to your liking and we look forward to your return :-)

Reviewed 27 February 2017

The room was clean, beds were very comfortable. This hotel does not have a pool. The breakfast was very good. The cab service was fast, to the casino. Parking is easy to move luggage. Will use this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela T
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Please stay with us when you come back to our area - it will be the same great place :-)

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Being the only availability, I was worried about cleanliness and quality. I must say, could not be happier. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. Staff as great and we had no issues with our stay and would happily return. Breakfast was great with waffles, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, OJ, and more to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason W
Lucinda C, General Manager at Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are not a large chain hotel but we try to offer many of the amenities they do. Cleanliness is our top concern for our guests. Please come back when you are in the area :-)

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.6 km away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
#2 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
4.3 km away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
55 reviews
4.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our property was built in 1997 and was redone in 2013. Our high standard of cleanliness, along with our friendly environment, makes the Mount Pleasant Inn and Suites a must-stay location. We have been told by MANY guests we have the best beds in town! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a clean, comfortable hotel. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast that includes many delicious options. We also offer free wireless Internet access and free nationwide long distance calling. We are conveniently located in Mount Pleasant, Michigan, just off I-27 Freeway and on the east side of M-20. We are one mile from the Soaring Eagle Casino and three miles from the Campus of Central Michigan University. We are also conveniently located to many parks, golf courses and restaurants. We also offer a 24-hour taxi service that serves the entire central Michigan area. And those looking for a ride to the casino, it is only $4 per person per ride for a single rider. Or if there is 2 riders or more it is $2 per person per ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites

Address: 5500 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5009
Region: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Price Range: €65 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt. Pleasant Inn And Suites
Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Microtel Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Utica
7 months ago
Middleville, Michigan
over a year ago
Utica
Roseville, Michigan
4 months ago
Utica
7 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 2nd or 3rd floor rooms.”
N74CApamelaw, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“i was on the third floor in the middle and did not hear anything”
kimberlyl422, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on third floor and/or bring earbuds”
MichiganBean, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side would be away from the main road, quieter”
P8986PUleslies, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“OK for a quick stop.”
agent338, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$73* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
TravelocityUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates