We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

PricelineUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$78*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel property is nice, proximity to US-10 does not bother me. Plenty of places to eat close by. The people are who make the difference overall. Friendly, helpful and courteous. Beth made things happen to work within my schedule. Never lacking for a smile. I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale w
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dale W: We are pleased that you enjoy our hotel. It is great to pass your comments along to our staff. Our team is focused on ensuring great experiences for our guests. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The rates were cheaper than all the similar type of hotels (almost half than the Holiday Inn). The rooms are clean, neat, and modern. The bed was comfy. The place is quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They have all the commodities of similar hotels (indoor pool, free wifi, breakfast, etc). When you add it up, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark U
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark U: Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to provide a quality experience with many amenities at a fair price. We are happy you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

My son and I were visiting the area for a lacrosse tournament. We always book a hotel with pool when we are out of town for a tournament. Unfortunately, when we went to use the pool there was feces floating in it. I understand the things happen and that it's not the Hotel staff's fault. However, when we informed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayn B
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayn B: Thank you for staying with us and for providing a review. It is unfortunate that another guest left debris in the pool and did not notify the staff regarding this. We are sorry that the desk staff on hand seemed frustrated at the news. What did happen after you informed the staff was that the pool was...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I have become VERY aquatinted with the Sleep Inn Midland. Traveling with my fiancé for a 13 week work assignment has been amazing thanks to Beth and her staff at the Sleep Inn. They have gone above and beyond over the last three months to make us feel more than welcome and at home. From wake up calls to de-activated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine-Giselle
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine-Giselle: Thank you for your kind review. We enjoy have guests stay with us for longer periods as it allows us the opportunity to get to know them a bit better. While it can be challenging to be away from home for so long, we are glad we were able to keep you comfortable and hopefully help make your...

Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a location where we could stay a night with our small dog. Check in was smooth, though we were informed that we'd be charged a penalty fee if we smoked in the room. We don't smoke. The hallway leading to our room smelled strongly of dog. We stayed in a room with 2 double beds. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluebygrace
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bluebygrace: Thank you for providing the constructive comments regarding your stay. We are glad that you were comfortable. We do always look for ways to improve our property and we are happy to hear the great feedback. Have a great summer and travel safe!

Marquette, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

A very clean and comfortable motel easily accessible from the highway. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. We have stayed here several times and it seems to improve each time. We recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRC36
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear GRC36: Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay with us. We always appreciate feedback as we do use it as part of our constant improvement process. Our free Morning Medley Breakfast is great. Our guests love the variety of fresh items available every morning. What a great value it provides. We love repeat visits...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This was a much nicer hotel than you might expect from the Sleep Inn chain, and in a building that looks like it might have been a Super 8 at one time. All areas were clean and modern...no bad motel smells....breakfast was great. Front desk was very professional. Neighborhood is safe. My only complaint was highway noise in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Extradish
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Extradish: Thank you for staying with us and providing insight to potential guests about our hotel. We are glad you were impressed and had an excellent stay. Our recently remodeled hotel is designed to dream and offers guests some of the best guest rooms in Midland at a great price. To top it off our free breakfast and other...

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

We needed somewhere to stay the night after a local birthday party. We were very happy with the friendly manager who checked us in. We got a second floor room with a King bed. It was very clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. It was a quiet room, even next to the storage and vending machines. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The5Stuarts
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear The5Stuarts: We are glad you found hot hotel. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We work to provide a great value for our guests with nicely appointed guest rooms and many amenities such ad free wi-fi access and our hot breakfast. Our breakfast does provide a great variety of fresh items helping with anyone's travel budget. We...

Romulus, Michigan
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

As an exclusive worldwide traveler, I must say this hotel is up-to-date on FF&E items. The hotel is completely renovated from the moment you walk in to check-out. The spacious room features new cabinet goods and beddings while Service is excellent. Breakfast in the morning offers plenty of dishes to choose from. From the scale 1 to 10, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon S
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Simon S: We are thankful for your business and for you taking time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to provide an excellent guest experience and we love hearing that our efforts are paying off. We provide great value to our guests with a newly appointed interior along with great amenities like our...

Liberty Center, Ohio
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night and had a great experience at this hotel. We stayed here because it was a pet friendly hotel. It is a very clean hotel with a courteous staff. The breakfast was very good and is included with the night stay. I recomend this hotel and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perry7541
Michael S, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear perry7541: We are glad you had a great stay! Thank you for providing a review. Our breakfast is plentiful and offers a large variety of hot and cold items each morning. This provides a great value to our guests. We do welcome dogs for a small fee and are happy to have them visit.

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
8.9 km away
Days Inn Midland
Days Inn Midland
#7 of 11 in Midland
72 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
347 reviews
4.8 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,013 reviews
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 2100 W Wackerly St, Midland, MI 48640-6738
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: €68 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Midland
Midland Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Midland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your sensitive to highway noise, be sure to ask for a room not on the freeway side. It doesn't bother me, but I know it can bother some.”
975dalew, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are backing on to highway 10 - may want to request a room at the front of the hotel.”
498gwenk, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Suites are only $10-$15 more & give lots more space. Request a suite with a bedroom window. Some have windows in the LR but not the BR.”
269perris, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean, comfortable room”
bella2145, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If road noise bothers you, tell them and they will put you on the off road side.”
975dalew, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$78* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates