We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$104*
US$70*
Great Deal
US$72*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

I was in Midland for 2 weeks and my stay was phenomenal. The staff is very friendly and the girl that checked us in, Lana, was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast had a large variety and the rooms are spotless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
Bethany B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We are happy to see that during your tour you found comfort at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Nice big room. Facility not equal to other Best Western Hotels. Broken Hairdryer, scary looking half-repaired outlet in the bathroom. Dirty bathroom floor. Front desk needs lessons in customer service. Breakfast uncommonly wonderful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Bethany B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your resent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. we hope that you...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Well the plumbing is terrible bathtub overflowed with black stuff coming out of it. The TV was terrible. We were told that they would fix it they didn't. They did adjust the price with them whenever I want to get my points for Best Western Rewards they didn't give them to me because they said I got it cheaper price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a very pleasant stay! The rooms were very clean. The internet worked very well. We liked the proximity to the event we attended (at the convention center across the parking lot.) The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We liked the checkout time being 12. We did not use the breakfast or the pool while we were there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotttF6011EG
Bethany B, Manager at BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review! I'm so glad we could were able to meet your expectations! We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Bethany B.

Greater Detroit Area, MI
Reviewed 7 September 2016

It is okay if you just want a place to sleep. It is nice and clean, but nothing special. They have a breakfast that is hardly worth going in for. The room is so dimly lit that it was impossible to read. The flat screen TV is good quality and has the connections if you bring a computer and want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retired_Boater
Clare, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Random cold showers, promises to fix but never did. Biscuits and gravy every morning and they hide the yogurt because it is too expensive (this is what I was told). Dirty carpets that are not lying flat (bunched up in places).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronn B
Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. It's huge. We lived the pool and hot tub. The Mongolian buffet across the street is cheap and delishous. The staff was amazing. It was fun to walk around the hotel and check it out. Also has some cool banquet rooms for parties.. The hot breakfast was delish :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Save your money. This hotel needs renovations. It looks like they've remodeled the entrance and just kept the rest of the Reno budget and only took pictures of the new stuff for their site. There's a great aquarium up front but the restaurant was closed the whole time and there were trash cans in the lobby collecting reason leaks. Dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I booked a suite here for my daughters birthday so she could bring a few friends and enjoy the pool. We were disappointed that the movie theater was closed and at least half the games in the game room were out of order. But we did bowl so that was fine. The room was nothing special for the price. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
Sudbury
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is an excellent hotel facility. Fabulous breakfast, Lots of parking. A very deep and separate shallow swimming pool. Sauna. Hot tub. Very nicely decorated. Quiet end of the city of Midland. Easy on/off access to the highway. Would definitely return here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randy1941

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Midland hotels
9.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Midland
0.1 km away
Days Inn Midland
Days Inn Midland
#7 of 11 in Midland
72 reviews
9.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 11 in Midland
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The H Hotel
The H Hotel
#1 of 11 in Midland
1,010 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Midland
Holiday Inn Midland
#4 of 11 in Midland
213 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn Midland
Hampton Inn Midland
#3 of 11 in Midland
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn

Address: 5221 Bay City Road, Midland, MI 48642
Region: United States > Michigan > Midland
Price Range: €72 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Valley Plaza Hotel Midland
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Valley Plaza Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Multiple pools and a hot tub. Great for families.”
105scottv, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by pool if you have children/grandkids and rooms by the pool on right side have access to courtyard for outside fun!”
kandj713, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
858reneeh, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the expressway side.”
sampierpat, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor with slider door right outside.”
gobles74, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$72
BestWestern.comUS$74
HotelQuicklyUS$104
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates