We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Manistee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Manistee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

514 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 513: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Manistee
 Click to rate
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanmL2528RO
Jenison
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel is always so clean and smells great. The pool was newly refurbished and was beautiful as was the hot tub which we enjoy after a days work. Breakfast is good and area is always clean. Desk help is so friendly too.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dirk R
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We know how much our guests value our pool and hot tub area and strive to keep it in tiptop shape, which always includes our usual repaint/refinish work. Our aim is to always provide friendly service to everyone we come in to contact with. Hope to provide you...

Manistee, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was ok except we walked in the room and there were no full kleenex box it was empty and I witnessed a housekeeper the following day when we were checking out towels dropped off her cart on the dirty carpet she picked them up and put them back on the cart

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We use all reviews as a way to modify and improve our practices and procedures. Hope to see you again!

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a very nice stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will stay there on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to hear about your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again!

Caledonia, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisakR9493JX
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Romeo, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought the hotel was very family oriented. Has a small arcade game area. Pool and hot tub was a plus. Very much enjoyed the hot tub. Room was a good size and very clean. Only downside is , I thought a mircrowave would be in there. And also the heater. Maybe I was doing it wrong but I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiecF4971AR
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We strive to take all feedback provided to make any improvements that we can. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while you were with us and we hope to see you again!

Flushing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't have any complaints about the stay itself. Spent a night on January 20th with my boyfriend, a just because trip to get away for the night. The staff was friendly, room was clean.. pool area was nice and relaxing, and breakfast was fine. Upon checking my account today, however, I'm seeing that I'm being double charged for the...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 897feliciar
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We always get an incidental credit card to put on file, at check in, when guests book through a third party. That is standard procedure, however, the mishap of the card you handed us, for incidentals only, being authorized was a mistake on our...

Cadillac, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9182XFjeffreys
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Benton Harbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we got into our room I stepped on a piece of glass, had to have front desk girl come vacuum. Then we go to the pool/hot tub and on my way back I slipped and damn near fell. I suggested you put slippery when wet signs so that out covers you.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikki V
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Our heads of departments have been notified about each of the issues you had, by our front desk staff and we are resolving both of them. We are ramping...

Lowell, Mi
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DLMIII
Todd N, General Manager at Days Inn Manistee, responded to this review

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manistee
4.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Manistee
31.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 17 in Ludington
412 reviews
30.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Nader's Lakeshore Motor Lodge
3.8 km away
Super 8 Manistee
Super 8 Manistee
#1 of 9 in Manistee
503 reviews
2.4 km away
Manistee Inn & Marina
Manistee Inn & Marina
#2 of 11 in Manistee
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Manistee

Address: 1462 Manistee Highway, US 31, Manistee, MI 49660
Region: United States > Michigan > Manistee County > Manistee
Price Range: €62 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Manistee 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Also Known As:
Days Inn Manistee Hotel Manistee
Manistee Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Manistee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Manistee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in back in a newer section, noise no problem”
 of 5 bubbles johnhD109VC, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevators, no refrigerator, no microwave”
 of 5 bubbles jayersgould, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Can't recommend staying at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles lindah195, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“facing back away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles michaelG8323VA, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here - there are better places to stay for the money.”
  • Dingy, outdated, ill repaired bathroom.
  • Lumpy mattresses
  • This is the
  • I didn't know that hotels still had this type of TV.
  • A bad nights sleep in a smelly room.
 of 5 bubbles H2783SBbriang, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5