We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

    917 S Huron Ave, Mackinaw City, MI 49701-9500
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$73
    View Deal
    Traveller (93)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Overview
    • Excellent9%
    • Very good13%
    • Average15%
    • Poor20%
    • Terrible43%
    1 week ago
    “Meh”
    2 weeks ago
    “Nice bed and view but needs updates”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Housekeeping
    Private Balcony
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals (37)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$73
      View Deal
    All 37 deals for this hotel
    • 2 Queen Beds Nonsmoking
      US$72
      View Deal
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
      US$73
      View Deal
    • 1 Queen Bed, No Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • 2 Queen Beds, No Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking
      US$73
      View Deal
    • 3 Queen Beds, No Smoking
      US$97
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 37
    Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
    567 reviews
    #9 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Comfort Inn Lakeside
    224 reviews
    #12 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
    605 reviews
    #28 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
    835 reviews
    #14 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (303)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 303 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    This room was so dirty ,filled with bugs carpet looked dirty,dead bugs on top of tv an room had just been cleaned...did not even look at the bedding , only thing they cared about was that you were paying for it anyway...very rude unprofessional manager...More

    Thank Dorothy D
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

    From the moment we were greeted by Kimberly at the front desk we new this was going to be a wonderful stay. We are only on our second night, but the room is well kept, the king bed extremely comfortable and the view from are...More

    2  Thank GoGoRams
    Response from Cory A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites BeachfrontResponded 5 June 2017

    thank you for taking the time to review our property. we always love to hear that our hard work and customer service pay off! I will make sure to pass on to Kimberly that you have mentioned her in your review, she is very dedicated...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Drove 7 hours to stay overnight in St. Ignacio and then to Macjinaw city. Had medical emergency in St. Ignacio up on arrival, saw a Dr. And needed to head home. Called Quality Inn to inform them and the woman at the desk started yelling...More

    Thank cjohnston51
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    After seeing the room, we asked for a refund. The manger asked if he could get someone to clean and we said no. There was no way it could be cleaned without a carpet cleaner and bleach to remove mold in the bathroom! I use...More

    Thank pcotney
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We arrived from Florida after calling 2 days in advance about early check in we were traveling from afar. We were given permission to check in early, and as such, we made our travel arrangements to reflect this early check in. Of course, upon arriving...More

    Thank brownaj3
    Response from Cory A, n/a at Quality Inn & Suites BeachfrontResponded 1 week ago

    so yelling at staff and acting like a child isn't rude? hmm... yes please feel free to never stay with us again. thank you

    Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
    567 reviews
    #9 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Comfort Inn Lakeside
    224 reviews
    #12 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Super 8 Mackinaw City/Beachfront Area
    605 reviews
    #28 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    Super 8 Bridgeview of Mackinaw City
    835 reviews
    #14 of 39 hotels in Mackinaw City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$68 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #14 On the Beach Hotel in Mackinaw City
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 74
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Michigan >
    • Cheboygan County >
    • Mackinaw City
    • Also Known As
    • Quality Inn And Suites Beachfront ,
    • Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront Hotel Mackinaw City ,
    • Quality Inn Beachfront ,
    • Quality Inn Mackinaw City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (93)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (19)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (9)
    Nearby
    Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
    396 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Clarion Hotel Beachfront
    624 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Great Lakes Inn
    63 reviews
    .31 km away
     
    Bridge View Motel & Condos
    51 reviews
    .28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Key Hole Bar
    847 reviews
    1.36 km away
    Pizza Palace
    726 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Scalawag's Whitefish & Chips
    479 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Mackinaw Pastie & Cookie Co.
    245 reviews
    .82 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
    1,889 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
    1,101 reviews
    .35 km away
    Shepler's Lighthouse Cruises
    94 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Animal Tracks
    85 reviews
    1.15 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DogMomLaura
    16 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from vhellis | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, It is all false advertisement. They're website is very misleading do not believe anything they have told you. The rooms are NOT new, they are NOT updated. Our furniture did not even match. Not just our room was in... More
    2
    Votes
    Viola M
    10 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Isobel104 | Reviewed this property |
    yes
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ask to see room before you pay for it"
    Read review
    "Find a room elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Go to another hotel!"
    Read review
    "Find another place?"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing