We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Crown by Marston's Inns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Crown by Marston\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
Start your review of The Crown by Marston's Inns
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped for an impromptu birthday lunch on a Sunday afternoon 8 of us including 2toddlers and a baby. Emma was a superstar, extremely friend, very efficient and wonderful with the children even encouraging my son to eat up his dinner who often won't. Phil was also fabulous picking up on it being my birthday and making it special by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura8dw8
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Hi laura8dw8 I'm overjoyed to hear that you had an enjoyable time during your visit. We always try to go over and beyond to make sure all guests receive top class service. And a birthday wouldn't be complete with a sing song (albeit a bad rendition from myself). I have passed this review to Emma and she is over the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2016

After an initial reservation problem, which was the booking agency fault and not the Crown's, all went reasonably well. I had booked a twin and ended with a family room. My father had the double bed which he found very comfortable. Unfortunately, I had the bed settee which was sleep deprivingly uncomfortable. Other than this, everything else about our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian W
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Dear Adrian W, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep. We pride ourselves on our comfy beds and the ability to get a goods nights sleep. I noticed that you had an issue booking through a 3rd party agency, and for that I apologise. Next time take a look...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

we stayed here for one night, on the 16th of December,,we were going to the chateau for a motown night.,,the staff were lovely,,we had a lovely snack when we arrived,,then went to our room.everthing was clean,the bed was so comfy.the water was hot,and we had tea making facilities.had a good nights sleep,and the a full English breakfast..nothing was to much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamela s
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Dear Pamela S Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad that we managed to get everything spot on for you. I have put this review in the kitchen, and the chefs are happy that they have had a mention. Myself and the crown team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night as visiting the chateau just up the road ,,, Carnt praise the crown up enough from the time we got there until we left the next day ,,, the bedrooms were comfortable and clean just what we needed ,,,, flat screen tele,nice hot water,hairdryer,tea and coffee making and also biscuits what more could you want. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamkearley
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening Pankearley, Thank you for your amazing review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our full English breakfasts. Myself and the Crown team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

Bishopsteignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

The room is okay with a comfortable bed ,the shower was dirty and blocked ,I had to unblock it .The room although at the rear suffers bad from road noise for some reason ( room 1 ) every vehicle that passed sounded very loud.The evening meal of bullet breaded mushrooms as a starter wasn't so good but the scampi main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teignmouthtraveler
cardiff uk
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Stayed at the Holiday inn express which is five minutes walk away. This pub, like all Marstons pubs that we have been to, is a great place for a good relaxing meal at an amazing price . Met by friendly young waiter, environment friendly and relaxing. Not rushed at all for giving our order ...which did take time as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjj
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening vjj, Thank you for your review, and I'm so glad that you enjoyed our wide range of meals. (Don't forget our specials menu changes weekly) We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area - and don't forget to check out our website for some great deals on our hotel rooms. Kind Regards,...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as we were visiting the Christmas markets in Worcester . This is a fab place to stay the food is great and the staff are lovely. Debbie the owner /manager was really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Great stay this is our second year .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foggyjo
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Evening foggyjo Thanks for the great review. I have passed this over to Debbie (Our general manager) and it has put a smile on her face. We are glad that you decided to join us for the 2nd year running, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Kind Regards, Phil

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Attentive staff upon arrival - room was a good size with adjoining bathroom all very good - mega sized tea / coffee / biscuit tray - bar was busy but was well staffed and service was fairly quick - had a mid day meal on the Saturday and a breakfast on the Sunday and both were fine - nothing of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O9325CCandreww
thecrown-wychbold, Owner at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Afternoon O9325CCandreww Thank you for leaving us a review about your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay here and the team and I can't wait to welcome you back the The Crown. I apologise about the late night revellers. We do ask all hotel guests to return quietly as others are sleeping. Once again, the team...

lincoln
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed just one night for a family party nearby and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of our room for the price we paid. The bed was really comfortable and our large room quiet and on the ground floor overlooking the car park. We had a good sized bathroom with plenty of hot water. It was very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripawayLincoln
Phil P, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Morning tripawayLincoln Thank you for your review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you sampled the inclusive full english breakfast. Myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Phil

Lambersart, France
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Beautiful house in a quiet place. Very friendly welcome when we arrived and the same with the restaurant . Food is good do not forget to taste it ! !!the room is as expected. We do recommend this place !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabien2lambersart
thecrown-wychbold, Manager at The Crown by Marston's Inns, responded to this review

Good Afternoon fabien2lambersart. Myself and the team are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you were able to sample our extensive menu, which is 241 all day everyday. I hope that you choose us again next time you visit the UK. Kind Regards Phil

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wychbold
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
2.4 km away
Chateau Impney Hotel & Exhibition Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,116 reviews
14.0 km away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
630 reviews
4.3 km away
St Andrews Town Hotel
St Andrews Town Hotel
#2 of 4 in Droitwich
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Crown by Marston's Inns

Address: Worcester Road, Wychbold WR9 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Wychbold
Price Range: €45 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Crown by Marston's Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Droitwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
England, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Crown by Marston's Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't accept a bed settee - most uncomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles AdrianW321, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“have even numbers.we had a cooling cistern out side our window,,but luckily we slept through,”
 of 5 bubbles 143pamelas, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your clear about what you want...they are not mind readers”
 of 5 bubbles judyg496, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 15 is at the rear of the hotel away from most of the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles MagicmanfromMarnhull, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“13, 12, 11 next to kitchen extraction, 3 next to car park”
 of 5 bubbles barbarian2016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5