We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greiner Motel

Save
Share
Overview
4616 W US Highway 10, Ludington, MI 49431-9681 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
17
19
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
19
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily ownedone nightss badgerlake michiganroomsbedssummer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, the rooms have out-of-vogue paneling, and the bathrooms are a bit small. But everything is spic and span clean. The owners are U.S. citizens. I hope that does not sound too biased. Parking up close and only one level!!! We felt fortunate to find...More

Thank hpeer46
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My parents have stayed here for over 20 years. The owners are nothing but the best. This year was the last big trip with the parents in the 80’s. The room was clean, with all that you need. A good bed, a bathroom and great...More

Thank 67thLiz
Response from Dorothy G, Owner at Greiner MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We have always felt privileged to know and accommodate your family. Over the years we feel like close friends and welcome your family back any time. Good to know you appreciate the efforts we and our staff take to make your stay with us as...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean. Over powering cleaner smell. Tiny room. The bathroom wouldn’t fit a bigger size person. Only 2 bath towels. No hair dryer. Bed/pillows uncomfortable. Only a fitted sheet and the comforter. No fridge or micro. No breakfast. No pool. Way too overpriced for only 4...More

Thank Aimee N
Response from Dorothy G, Owner at Greiner MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish you had come to us so we could have addressed the issues you mention, while you were here. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to show you a better time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is a family-owned motel which is well-maintained but not modern. It's an excellent value in a higer-priced area, and Dorothy makes you feel welcomed. The beds are a bit older, yet serviceable. If you want a wonderful, old school approach to a motel,...More

Thank AngieDO
Response from Dorothy G, Owner at Greiner MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

We are glad you were comfortable and had a pleasant stay with us. Come back any time we would love to see you again. Enjoy a lovely summer day!

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here after riding th SS Badger it’s nice and clean a bit older, but that’s ok, we were not lacking anything a name brand hotel would have, as a matter of fact it was better because you can park right outside your door!!...More

1  Thank Beth M
Response from Dorothy G, Owner at Greiner MotelResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you Beth. It was our pleasure meeting you. We are happy to know you had a pleasant and restful stay with us. and a memorable trip across on the "Badger". Please come back and see us when you are in our area again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ludington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ludington
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Greiner Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"all rooms are good"
Read review
"All of the rooms are on the ground floor. Room 10 and 11 have a common entrance, which kind of makes it a..."
Read review
"Book early"
Read review
"There is a small room available for $67 plus tax that has a double bed, also a two room suite with a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing